Griffin's Transmission & Auto Service

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

215 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 months ago

Reviews


MD
Mark D.
Cleveland, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/27/2017
Very bad place bad ball joints changed left their shop went to Arizona ball joint broke like to got killed
I would never use this place again when I got back after paying $1,100 to them for the work it cost me another $1,200 in a toll Bill and almost my life they did a very poor job and when I talk to them about it all I got all will investigate it never got no money back or even an apology could have been killed I'm glad my wife and children what it in the car the shop that replaced them let me know that never been replaced before so they lied about what they did

WC
William C.
Raleigh, NC
Jeep Liberty
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2016 Category: Service
William said this business was very good at communicating. He had to call them a couple of times, and they always called him back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jesse B.
Raleigh, NC
Cadillac DeVille
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2016 Category: Service
Jesse said the service was good. He thank them for the quote he was given. He will probably be in to see them soon for more work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Michael R.
Wendell, NC
Honda Accord
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2016 Category: Service
Michael said he really appreciates the service from the business. They were prompt and they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WC
William C.
North Carolina
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2016 Category: Service
William said the business gave him all the information he needed regarding the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Doug S.
Raleigh, NC
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2016 Category: Service
Doug said he has no issues with this business, but their communication could have been a little bit better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MF
Mary F.
Raleigh, NC
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2016 Category: Service
Mary said she has used this business for about five years now. They are very truthful and they stand behind their work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SL
Sue L.
Raleigh, NC
Ford Mustang
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2016 Category: Service
Sue said they do wonderful work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
RICHARD R.
Raleigh, NC
Lexus ES 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/30/2016
Bad quote
I asked you a quote and was told after they had my car they said it was wrong

My other quote was from the Auto Dr and was $10 higher. I went to the Auto Dr and they said I was over charged and that their quote was the total cost
Don G. from Griffin's Transmission & Auto Service responded on 05/02/2016

I am sorry the customer is unhappy with the quote,but thats just what a quote is it is amost never exact until you get in to the job or sometimes even when you are finishing the job. The lexus is a 1995 with216,796 miles. As I told the customer someone has already tried to repair that problem. He had broken connector everwhere and we had to take some things off and repair connections where they were broken. . Each shop has different labor prices. We do not use after market parts on that kind of job. There was after market parts used on it before and thats why it had to be repaired again. We did the best job we could do for the customer but when you buy a car with that many miles on it ,well you can run in to all kinds of problems. As we told the customer he will most likely have to get a wiring harness for his car. Alot of his connectors we broken before he brought the car to our shop and we pointed them out to him. We work hard to do the job right and we fill that we did.


DB
Dean B.
Raleigh, NC
Cadillac DeVille
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2016 Category: Service
Dean said this business did great work, they were on time, and they did what was promised to the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WW
William W.
Louisburg, NC
Chrysler 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Linda. She said they were very happy with the efficiency of the repair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Terry B.
Clayton, NC
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Cindy. She said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
Karen H.
Garner, NC
Chevrolet Suburban
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Thomas. He said he trusts this business because they know what they're doing to fix the vehicle correctly, they're honest, and dependable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
Jim H.
Wendell, NC
Ford Mustang
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2016 Category: Service
Jim said he had a good experience with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
MAX G.
Raleigh, NC
Chevrolet Suburban
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2016
Transmission Service and General Automotive Maintenance
My 2003 Surburban has a hand wrought Don Griffin transmission in it as of last Friday and it shifts and performs better than it did when it was new! I really like the older Surburbans, they were trucks. Not excessive electronic technology provisioned, overpriced and oversized mom mobile stationwagons they have become in the last five years. I have had four Surbans over the years and will not buy another one in the future until they make real trucks with steel bumpers again. I REALLY like what Don Griffin's team has done for my truck!!!!!
Don G. from Griffin's Transmission & Auto Service responded on 04/20/2016

Mr. Greene: Thank you for a great reveiw. Mr. Greene has been a great customer for quit a few years now and we are glad to be of service to all he automotive needs. Keep on rolling Mr. Greene and we will keep on taking care of your Suburban.


RC
Rachel C.
Raleigh, NC
Volkswagen Passat
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2016 Category: Service
Rachel said the business provides great service, they are awesome.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Michael T.
Virginia Beach, VA
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2016 Category: Service
Michael said the business was great, helpful, and pleasant. It was a lovely service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Richard R.
Raleigh, NC
Lexus ES 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2016 Category: Service
Richard said the business is very friendly and were exact with the estimate of both time and cost, which he appreciates, even though his vehicle is older he knows it could last so much longer so he has a couple of things he still needs for them to do. He has recommended them to his daughter and son-in -law. The older gentleman was very informative with some suggestions as well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TP
Tim P.
North Carolina
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2016 Category: Service
Tim said he has been knowing Don for years and he has always done great work. He has fair prices. He has and will continue to recommend them to all of his friends.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Janet M.
Raleigh, NC
Pontiac G6
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2016 Category: Service
Janet said she liked the communication between herself and the employees at this business. She stated the staff is very nice and they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 215 in total