Overview

Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5rating 4.47

1725 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (49)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6938792/5Overall Rating 3.6938792/5Overall Rating 3.6938792/5rating 3.6938792rating 3.6938792
Original
Overall Rating 2.18367/5Overall Rating 2.18367/5rating 2.18367rating 2.18367rating 2.18367
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Lake Villa, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Fast service 😊
Really appreciated the service department getting me out so quickly even tho I came in 50 minutes before they closed!

WB
Walter B.
Waukegan, IL
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Gurnee Hyundai has been our choice for cars and car service for many years. We depend on their care and watchfulness and have not TV and een disappointed.

PD
Patricia D.
Round Lake Beach, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Stellar Service
I get my car serviced at Gurnee Hyundai every time. Their staff is quick, courteous, and knowledgeable. Since I am a first-time car owner, I always have a lot of questions. But, they are always willing to answer them. One thing I like is they inspect my car thoroughly, and provide feedback/recommendations on what needs to be taken care of in order to keep my car in optimum conditions.

BD
Brenda D.
Lindenhurst, IL
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
What makes the place so great is the friendliness and professionalism
Very fair prices
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

Thank you for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Lake Villa, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Inconsistent Service: Sometimes Great & Other Times Fair
Part had to be ordered and we never received a call saying the part was in. Had to give up our car on 2 Saturdays for recalls and other services.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

Thank You for the feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

EV
Eileen V.
Mchenry, IL
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Great experience w first service apt
Had my first service appointment for 2019 Tucson. Experience was friendly welcoming and informational. Thank you
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Sounds Excellent Thank you

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

LH
Lisandro H.
Waukegan, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Maintenance service
They have nice people helping you
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

And nice People visiting our Retailership

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

DW
Delbert W.
Vernon Hills, IL
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Over 20 years and still "GOOD".
Great, same 4,last 20 plus years. Bob
Rohrman knows how 2 service ur car.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you Again

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

KK
Kimberly K.
Antioch, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
people are friendly.
Jeff has been great with both my vehicle that I have purchased from Gurnee. I will only deal with Jeff. He keeps me posted on what is going on with my vehicles. As long as I get treated well I will recommend my family and friends every chance I get.

Jeff needs a huge pat on back for all the hard work and great customer service he does.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you for the kind words this is very important to everyone at Gurnee Hyundai

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Antioch, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Cool
Cool
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

DW
Delbert W.
Vernon Hills, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
20 years with Bob Rohrman auto group
20 years later still the same service, My relationship with my "mechanic corey".
Started @Saturn of libertyville ( Sl2 Saturn named Nioami). 1993. Now n 2019 still with Bob Rohrman auto group @ Gurnee HYDUNDIA WITH MY 2008 HYD SFE ( WIFE'S 2014 NISSAN MURANO ..RUDYDEE).
NEW SERVICE ADVISOR JEFF UNDER MARK
The SERVICE MANAGER...NOTHING HAS,CHANGED ...COREY TAKES CAR OF MY CARS...JEFF HAS STEPPED N & IS THE LINK BETWEEN ME & COREY...MARK OVER,SEES THAT THEY GET IT RIGHT. Well I have said what needed 2 b said. " GETTING ready 2 PASS SFE ON 2 SON...N MILWAUKEE...CAR WILL STILL B MAINTAINED BY COREY @ GURNEE HYDUNDIA...THANK U BOB...4 getting it "RIGHT". DEL
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank You for the kind words, this means the world to us

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

AM
Amy M.
Wauconda, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Poor communication
I attempted several times to get a receipt and description of service performed to no avail.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Please Call me at 847-249-1300 i have tryed to  reach out to you , and would like to speak with you

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

JH
Joann H.
Round Lake Beach, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Jeff Service Manager is Awesome
I always value the advice and service from Jeff. He is kind, efficient and professional.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

SW
Susan W.
Gurnee, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Always Great Service
We have always had a good experience when bringing our Santa Fe to Gurnee Hyundai for service, and this visit was no exception. So nice to receive clear communication and timely service.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you so much for letting us know, it's important to us

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

AT
Anne T.
Lake Villa, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Excellent Service
Text notice when work is completed. Very nice waiting area with high speed wi-fi and spacious work areas.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Excellent News !

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Grayslake, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
oil change, fuel injection flush
Fast, efficient and Jeff answered my questions
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Sounds Excellent Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Another good visit
Never had a problem with Gurnee Hyundai service!
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

CS
Carl S.
Lake Villa, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Good Customer Service
I have been very pleased, its nice taking your car in and not only getting great service, but also, having it returned looking brand new from a wash, inside and out.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

MS
Maria S.
Waukegan, IL
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
Thank you for all the great service
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

C
C.
Mundelein, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019 Category: Service
Not just about cars, its about customer service
We buy a lot of parts from your dealership and just recently used you for service. Response is always very quick and very friendly. We have lots of customers that own Hyundai's and would not hesitate to recommend your dealership to them.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Excellent News Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300