ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5757545/5Overall Rating 3.5757545/5Overall Rating 3.5757545/5rating 3.5757545rating 3.5757545
Original
Overall Rating 2.18182/5Overall Rating 2.18182/5rating 2.18182rating 2.18182rating 2.18182
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago
Verified Customer on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall service "
Great service
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/23/2018 12:02 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

We Love ,Great Service

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Juliet B. on 04/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
As usual, the service staff were friendly and helpful. I arrived early for my appointment (due to good traffic) and they accommodated me and even got my car finished in less time than estimated. Thanks!
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/22/2018 06:28 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A"
A
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/21/2018 04:37 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018
  1. Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy"
Good service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 07:52 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

We Love , Happy Good !

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Lloyd C. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"timing belt replacement"
A month ago I came in to get hub work done, and one thing the service department found was a problem with my timing belt. My 08 Santa Fe is at 150,000 miles and the belt has never been changed. 3 weeks late I brought my car back to get the belt changes and it was about to fall apart, but because they caught it before it broke and caused thousands of dollars in damage, I am thankful to Hyundai for alerting me of the upcoming disaster.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 07:37 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Were glad it went so well for you and look forward to seeing you next visit

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
John M. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Factory prescribed maintenance "
Easy on-line scheduling. In-and-out as promised
Thanks!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 12:34 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Vivian S. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First service for new car"
Always professional and thorough
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2018 02:05 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank You for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Haley M. on 04/18/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis Service/Safety Check/Navigation System correction"
A week ago we brought our Genesis in for a regular maintenance service and safety check of the car undercarriage bits after my mom tried to play "4x4" over a curb. They allowed me to check under the car with them and they completed a full check up and gave us printed data of the small issues that were found and fixed.

Today I brought in the Genesis for a Navigation System glitch. The staff drove me home and picked me up so I could care for a sick family member and not wait at the dealer while they took care of our car. They system was fixed and the car is again amazing!

The Gurnee location has a very friendly and professional staff. Very clean workstations throughout the entire service area. Hyundai/Genesis is setting standards I've not seen in a long time. We will definitely buy our next Genesis and have any service done at Gurnee when the time comes.

Thanks Adrian and all the service staff!
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type:
Review Created: 04/18/2018 01:39 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank You for letting us know we are doing the right thing it's important to us all

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
It was a good experience , friendly staff and perfect job
Wish your sells team were like you guys
Thank you
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2018 11:33 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you for the kind words, it means the world to us

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Linda M F. on 04/16/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jeff in service makes it great. Always honest and upfront with the issues with vehicle."
Jeff is the best, I am so happy he is my service person, I have bought 3 cars from Gurnee Hyundai
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type:
Review Created: 04/16/2018 11:20 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

Great news Jeff loves to hear this !

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Daniel T. ReScore Review on 04/18/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They responded to my review"
Mark Strege responded to my my review and said they have corrected the Service scheduling issue. Only time will tell. I will report on next experience with the Service Department.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 05:16 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Total Lack Of Customer Satification"
Read what I wrote about making a appointment and you will never want to go to this dealer again.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 05:16 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you for speaking with us regarding your concern, we are Happy we could help correct your concern and look forward to a great visit net time you come in.

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service but concern about the car’s performance."
Jeff and the service team have provided me excellent service. Very professional. I appreciate the immediate attention to my concerns. However, I have serious concerns about how my new Tucson is performing. I am previous Hyundai owner, as well as other brands, and I have never had to take a 4 months car so many time for service. Once again, the car service team at Gurnee Hyundai is exceptional. Thanks
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2018 05:12 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you for letting us know, we will always be here to help you

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Mark Z. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata service"
Very good overall experience.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/11/2018 07:22 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for your follow up

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
April E. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good"
The customer service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/10/2018 04:27 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

Thank You for noticing the GOOD things

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Bharat P. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very one was nice and friendly "
Jeff is friendly and a nice person
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/10/2018 03:12 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

We love " Friendly"

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Margaret M. ReScore Review on 04/10/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you, long period waiting"
Mark thank you for listening and u understanding my frustration.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/10/2018 11:34 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Long wait period"
The wait time was unacceptable. Had the manager or assistant informed me that it would be a four hour wait, I eould have made a decision to take my vehicle some place else. Secod, the technicians should not be allowed to change a customer's radio station or clock, if they did not like what they were hearing turn the radio off.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/10/2018 11:34 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/10/2018

Glad we could correct your concerns and we look forward to seeing you next visit

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Sonila R. on 04/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and polite "
Great group of people. Knowledgeable, Fast and polite
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/09/2018 05:46 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/10/2018

Thank you for your Letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 04/08/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Title"
Review
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/08/2018 07:43 AM
Jeffrey M. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Mark Strege and the service department are friendly and provide great service with minimal wait times.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/07/2018 05:54 AM
Rhonda T. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Great fast and friendly
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/05/2018 03:51 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 04/06/2018

Thank You for noticing, letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1109 in total