Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(1,950 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (57)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Lindenhurst, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
Super nice people.
Very kind and attentive employees.

Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
Quick service
Impressed how quickly they completed oil change.

MF
Mark F.
Winthrop Harbor, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
Honest, friendly and experience
Great job, highly recommend. Customer service was excellent. Couldn't of asked for a better experience

JR
Jordan R.
Lake Villa, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Outstanding Customer Service!
I cannot stress enough how excellent Tom Roufus' customer service is. Tom has gone out of his way numerous times to ensure that I have an exceptional experience when I bring our vehicle (2019 Sante Fe) in. He's been a pleasure to work with when trying to resolve any issues with our vehicle, and I feel that he truly listens when expressing my concerns. The experience with our vehicle hasn't been ideal, but Tom is trying his best to see that it is, and for that I'm grateful. I know it can be hectic at times in the Service Department, but know you're in good hands with Tom Roufus.

Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020 Category: Service
Great service
I bought my car from Gurnee Hyundai, and have had services there ever since! I was hesitant to go back after one service advisor (who has now left the place) provided poor service and didn’t really have great customer service skills. However, I recently had Tom (the assistant manager) as my service advisor, and he is great!!! He takes the time to explain everything, and doesn’t just try to oversell. Highly recommend a service with him!
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Thank you for your feedback, it is important

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Beach Park, IL
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
Oil Change and Check Battery
The service there is excellent , the mechanics did a good job on my car and there wasn't a long wait.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

MT
Mildred T.
Park City, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
The people
Good service no long wait
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Sounds Excellent Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

EL
Efrem L.
Waukegan, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
All Good.
Keep up the good work!

DK
David K.
Ingleside, IL
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020 Category: Service
Hyundai service
no issues

Verified Customer
Antioch, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020 Category: Service
15,000 mile service
Everything went fine, and I did not have to wait long. I always use this dealership for servicing this car and my previous Hyundai and will continue to do so.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/31/2020

Thank You do much for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Waukegan, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020 Category: Service
Daniel - customer serivce is awesome
Brought my vehicle in for service and Daniel was pleasant to work with, and I will be bringing it back next time!
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/31/2020

Thank You for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

BO
Bruno O.
Highland Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
Fine service
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/31/2020

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

DD
Daniel D.
Third Lake, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/30/2020 Category: Service
Alignment Service
Cory did me a great service!

AG
Albert G.
Waukegan, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
Very organized and fast service
Excellent service at the Hyundai dealer my salesman Billy sold me a car and was very friendly and very honest I liked my car I am very happy with all the service of the Hyundai dealer in Gurnee.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/30/2020

Thank You for the feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

MS
Madison S.
Waukesha, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020 Category: Service
Thank you!
We were stranded in Illinois when my check engine light came on so we went to Gurnee Hyundai. Friday afternoon before a snowstorm no less, so I was panicked. Tom got my car in for service right away and fixed it while we waited. A+ service and everyone was so friendly! Thank you for saving the day!
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/27/2020

Thank You for letting us know, it's important

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300