Overview

Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45

1278 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6486486/5Overall Rating 3.6486486/5Overall Rating 3.6486486/5rating 3.6486486rating 3.6486486
Original
Overall Rating 2.27027/5Overall Rating 2.27027/5rating 2.27027rating 2.27027rating 2.27027
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


SR
Scott R.
Brookfield, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Quick great service!
My vehicle broke down on Sunday 50 miles from home. I dropped it off in their lot after hours and placed a note and the keys in the service slot. By 9:30 am Monday they called me with a quote and the repairs were done that day. Then they allowed me to pickup my repairer vehicle after service hours at 7:30 pm Monday! I am very impressed on how easy they made this. I highly recommend there services.

MH
Michelle H.
Gurnee, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Great service and care
I have had nothing but great service from this dealership. I have been dealing with Adrian (service advisor) for quite some time. He has always been extremely helpful and courteous. I cannot imagine having my car serviced any where else.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

Excellent News Thank you

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

SG
Susan G.
Round Lake, IL
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Always So Helpful
I continue to be very pleased with my oil change visits at Gurnee Hyundai! They are efficient, knowledgeable (I had a couple random questions that they were able to answer on the spot) and the service staff even applied a $10.00 off coupon to my synthetic oil change service!
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

Thank You for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

EL
Eric L.
Beach Park, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great Service. Fast and friendly.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Sounds Great Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

TD
Tamara D.
Fox Lake, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
Efficient friendly service
First time there pleasantly surprised as car was washed and vacuumed after only a oil change.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/11/2018

We love Friendly !

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

JM
Jeffrey M.
Lindenhurst, IL
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Great service
The service department keeps me coming back to Gurnee Hyundai. Mark Strege and his team are very accommodating and consistently provide fast, friendly service.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/11/2018

Thank You for the Great compliment

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

SR
Sushil R.
Gurnee, IL
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Car Maintenance
Recently had the timing belt changed as per the mechanics suggestion. The service was good and the work was performed as promised. Additionally, a vehical was also provided for a day which was very appreciated.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Great work
This establishment took care of business well and had all positive attitudes.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

Sounds Great Thank You for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Lindenhurst, IL
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Shuttle service is great!
I appreciate the door to door shuttle service. Living alone, it's always difficult to arrange a way to bring in my vehicle for longer periods of time.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

So Happy to hear this !

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

AH
Andris H.
Park City, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Service definitely needs improvement.
After reviewing my invoice, I found out it took over an hour for the service department to notify me they had finished with my vehicle.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Service needs improvement.
Although the staff is friendly, the service department lacks accountability. It took 3 separate visits for them to save my information after I bought my new car.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

Gurnee Hyundai provides a computor generated every visit. your oil change with a free wash was performed and completed in under 1 hour based on information provided on your receipt ? We will reach out to you via phone to correct any concerns Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

DK
Donald K.
Kenosha, WI
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Pleasant place to do business with
Always satisfyed with the service. The prices are fair and feel I’m not being sold services that are not necessary
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

We love fair !

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

OR
Otto R.
Antioch, IL
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
great dealer
great service
great people
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

Great news Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

SJ
Scott J.
Round Lake, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Adrian was great at getting me in and out.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Sounds Great

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

LS
Larry S.
Waukegan, IL
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Good service
I like the service at Gurnee Hyundai.They take good care of my car and recommend what need. To keep ruining well.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Good news Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

RG
Ralph G.
Lakemoor, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Professional, friendly, experienced, empathetic.
I drove in without an appointment, upset and worried with a check engine problem. Jeff in service went into action and told me not to worry, they will take care of the problem. Got me in and out in less than two hours all fixed .
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Excellent news

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

RJ
Rocio J.
Waukegan, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2018 Category: Service
Service was great and fast.
Service was great and fast.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Great news !

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2018 Category: Service
Xx
Xx
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Great friendly service
Great friendly service
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

We love great friendly people

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

EH
Elise H.
Waukegan, IL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Loyal
Come here often. Usually great service. This time took forever but still good ppl and product for my vehicle.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Thank You for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

HD
Heather D.
Round Lake Beach, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Got in and out in notime
Came in for an oil change but was plesently surprised this time very little wait .Much improved from previous times there!Thanks!
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Sounds Great

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300