ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.466666/5Overall Rating 3.466666/5Overall Rating 3.466666/5rating 3.466666rating 3.466666
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Verified Customer on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Service was prompt, timely. Let me know of recall and it was taken care of with this visit.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/18/2018 06:16 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Free inspection"
I took my car in because the lift came on for the tires. They looked at it and said the valve was loose so they tightened it and it was free. Then they also gave me a car wash for free. Very impressed!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 06:12 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you for your feeback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Susan C. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sue"
Great service. Got there earlier than scheduled and was out in about 40 minutes. Plus the $10 discount was a nice touch to keep me coming back.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/17/2018 12:00 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Good Service and knowledgeable staff
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 10:36 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Susan S. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
I had a few problems with my car including warranty, recall, and worn parts. They did a fast and courteous service to my vehicle and were in contact with me regarding the progress of my vehicle. I had a very pleasant experience with everyone involved. I will certainly go back to have my car serviced at this location again.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/16/2018 08:00 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/17/2018

Thank You so much

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Nancy E. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to make appointment and always helpful explanations. "
Easy to make appointment and always helpful service people explaining work to be done.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/16/2018 12:55 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/17/2018

Excellent news

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service on a bad weather day"
I was happy to get my Tucson in after a 5-6 inch snow in Gurnee.
Everyone pitched in to make the service call smooth.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/13/2018 06:54 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/14/2018

Sounds Great !

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
William B. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Fast see this time in the service department. Very much appreciated!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/13/2018 12:22 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/14/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Susan G. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are courteous & knowledgable"
I have never taken my Sonata anywhere else for service, and I never will! Gurnee Hyundai always takes care of recalls, identifies issues, & hand washes my car before I leave! The only thing that could use a little tweaking is that it takes 1-1.5 hours for an oil change.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/13/2018 10:50 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/14/2018

 Thank You , for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Villarreal M. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Department "
Made online appointment: arrived and received a greeting with immediate assistance- Adrian was able to accommodate the oil change & glove box issue ASAP....appreciate their friendliness and knowledge of my car needs!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/12/2018 02:51 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Asta G. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff and efficient service"
Their service department is awesome. Any time I go there to take my car in- everyone is friendly and efficient.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/06/2018 06:16 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

Thank You for yor feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty "
I found the servicerepresentative and the service that I received to be straight forward and honest.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/03/2018 10:50 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 02/03/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Try, try again"
Frustrating four times in, and many extra charges, for a brake problem. At least the guys seem to mean well.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/03/2018 05:55 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

Thank You for your feedback, Thanks for all the patience with the needed repairs on the vehicle, there were different repairs needed and performed, as well as the brake repair, Glad everything is completed at this time.

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Tari F. on 02/03/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Typical Shady Car Dealer/Service Dept."
The dealership is par for the course. We purchased a 2015 Sonata which we found out only came with one key when we were practically ready to leave. We were told that they might be able to get another key from the previous owner or they could sell us one at cost. After I followed up a few times, I was told that they would sell us the key for roughly $368 which includes tax. They charge $140 to program the key but said they would do it for $70. I got a price from another Hyundai dealer near me whose normal programming charge was $70 making their price virtually equal. When my husband traveled to the dealer to get the key and have a warranty repair done, everyone in the service/parts area denied ever having told me that they would charge $70 for programming. They grudgingly ended up giving it to us for that price, but I don't intend to go back to them for service. I hope we have better luck with the car itself than we did with Gurnee Hyundai's service dept.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/03/2018 10:53 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/07/2018

Gurnee Hyundai believes in 100 % customer satisfaction, We have our prices listed on the wall for key programing 140.00 , When we we spoke with you on the phone you had advised us another Hyundai franchise would program them for 70.00 , we then lowered our price for parts and labor.  We do understand you are going to service your car at the hyundai dealer very near your house, you are welcome to come here any time we will be happy to provide you excellent Service

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
William P. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Dept"
Jeff is awesome. I spent almost $2,000 on my car repairs and feel pretty good about it. Jeff is very knowledgeable and friendly and provides great service and information. I would not recommend the sales dept. but definitely service is top notch.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/02/2018 10:42 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/02/2018
  1. Thank you for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 02/01/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Long wait time"
Hour and 20 minutes for an oil change with no communication.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/01/2018 10:24 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 02/02/2018

Thank You for your feedback, Please contact me at 847-249-1300

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Brian B. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Dealership / Great Service center"
Always good service at Gurnee Hyundai. Sales and Service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/31/2018 01:02 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/31/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Edward P. on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My service visit in Gurnee Hyundai was great."
It was fest and professional.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/30/2018 07:39 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/31/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"convenient friendly"
thank you
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/29/2018 09:37 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/30/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Jon K. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Oil Change"
See previous
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/26/2018 08:58 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/30/2018

Please call me at 847-249-1300 regarding this matter to discuss Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1020 in total