Overview

Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45

1458 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (43)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6511616/5Overall Rating 3.6511616/5Overall Rating 3.6511616/5rating 3.6511616rating 3.6511616
Original
Overall Rating 2.25581/5Overall Rating 2.25581/5rating 2.25581rating 2.25581rating 2.25581
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


JG
Jillian G.
Gurnee, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Super personable!
Jeff in the service daprtment was very personable and made sure to keep me updated throughout the entire process of servicing my vehicle. Jeff helped me work with the insurance company to ensure the claim handled properly. Jeff showed incredible empathy and was very understanding with my needs of a rental car. Although my car needed service for an unfortunate reason, Jeff was an absolute pleasure to work with and made my experience at Hyundai fantastic!

DD
Daniel D.
Third Lake, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018 Category: Service
Adrian's Help
Courteous personnel assisting me. Adrian was very helpful.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

Thank You for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

DM
Donna M.
Waukegan, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018 Category: Service
Service in our 2017 Santa Fe sport
Service was great
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

Sounds Great

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

KS
Kenneth S.
Spring Grove, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
I I gave a title
This is the dealer we bought the Santa Fe from. I am , primary driver, overly content with this vehicle. I could almost live in it , if not for 4.5 comfortable hours of commute we share every day, 5 to 7days a week. So I do not answer all of your emails about my service at Gurnee Hyundia. Dont take it personal. No news is good news. And Thankyou for a wonderful vehicle.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

Sounds Great Thank you

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

AM
Amber M.
Lake Villa, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Hyanudi Santa fe 09
You customer service was outstanding , jeff who helped us was very courteous, super guy!!!
Thank you all for all you do...
Amber Mitchell
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/14/2018

Thank you for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

NB
Nicole B.
Waukegan, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Starter
Had my starter installed by Jeff. He had a loner ready for me when I arrived. In and out. No problems.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/14/2018

Excellent !

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

RR
Robert R.
Grayslake, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Excellent Customer Care
Just had my car in for a recall repair and was taken care of by Jeff, he was great and got me in and out in the time he promised. He had everything taken care of and the car was clean in and out. Great place to take your car.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/13/2018

Thank you for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

MS
Maria S.
Waukegan, IL
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent,keep up the awesome service.
Thank you ,Excellent and very satisfied Maria & Jorge Sostre
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/13/2018

Thank You for your excellent feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

MO
Marcy O.
Gurnee, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Service advisors are always prompt, courteous, and honest. It is a pleasure working with Gurnee Hyundai
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Excellent News Thank You for telling us

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

GK
Greg K.
Round Lake, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
Pleasant and Efficient
It was the first oil change on my new Sonata.
The service was performed on time and completed in a timely manner.
I am very satisfied.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank You for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

DB
David B.
Park City, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
oil change
I had no issues with the service. I have always had good experiences with the service department. No pressure to get any other service. Service was completed within the time he said it would be.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank You for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Waukegan, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Service department
The service department is very good.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

Thank You for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

FC
Frank C.
Lake Villa, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Prompt, efficient, professional
Service work was done promptly and professionally. Clean environment with friendly staff.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

Thank You for letting us know we appreciate it

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

GA
Geraldine A.
Beach Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Clean and friendly.
Clean and friendly. Very accommodating.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Antioch, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Service completed in a less than ideal time frame
Although all the staff have always been friendly, and I trust their competence and professionalism, the time needed to complete requested services has always been longer than expected - even with scheduled maintenance.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you for your feedback, we will will direct your concern in our next steering meeting, please reach out to myself at 847-249-1300 to discuss your last and next visit thank you Mark Strege

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

VM
Villarreal M.
Zion, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Professional & Knowledgeable
I’m familiar with the process of keeping my car up to date...oil changes, etc
I go to Gurnee Hyundai because of their knowledge and professionalism regarding my car and any questions I may have about service. Adrian has been absolutely up front about what and what doesn’t need to be done as far as my service at the time I go for routine oil change. I recommend this dealership as long as their professionalism continues...
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

DK
Donald K.
Kenosha, WI
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Good service, comfortable waiting area, complimentary car wash
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

PA
Patrick A.
Gurnee, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Average experience
Facility needs updating, tried to up sell unnecessary maintenance. Long wait.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

LR
Linda R.
Gurnee, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Service
Service was unexpectedly needed because of something I did, not because of the car, but I was taken care of graciously and promptly. I trust that when I bring my Hyundai in for service any issues will be taken care of correctly.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

thank you for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

JM
James M.
Waukegan, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018 Category: Service
THE SERVICE DEPT.
upgrade the seating in the waiting area.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300