Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(76 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 years ago

Reviews


JR
J R.
Katy, TX
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/29/2015
Horribly rude & dishonest about inspections
Refused to inspect Mr vehicle b/c of a door dent (which is not part of the state inspection criteria). When I mentioned that to him, he rudely responded that he would just say my car was unsafe to drive, then fail my inspection anyway. I was so taken aback, I couldn't think of anything to say, so I just left.

LM
Latoya M.
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2013 Category: Service
Latoya said they were so nice to her. They were fast and showed a lot of concern. The work they did was cheap.

GG
Gatske G.
Texas
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2013 Category: Service
Gary said he has known them for 20 years and they have done nothing but give great service.

SL
Sheneil L.
Texas
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2013 Category: Service
Spoke with Terrance. He said they are pretty efficient. He had his vehicle towed on a Friday, and they had it repaired by Tuesday. They were fast.

DG
Dennis G.
Katy, TX
Lexus LS 400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2013 Category: Service
Dennis said he still has to return to the business for additional repairs.

BG
Bobby G.
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2013 Category: Service
Bobby said the business did a good job.

RS
ROB S.
Katy, TX
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2013
Always great service.
A friendly honest place to do business with.

LB
LARRY B.
Ford Excursion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2013
always can count on my main man John
Made it to okla city at 930 p.m. and Excursion is still running great.

PM
PETE M.
Brookshire, TX
Saturn LW300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2013
Good service
Good service, great people

NK
NINA K.
Fulshear, TX
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2013
Quality of Work
This is the second time I've gone to Golbow's Garage for maintenance work. The work is done on time and there aren't any surprises when you receive the bill. I feel confident that the work was done well and plan to have all my work done here in the future.

AC
AARON C.
Katy, TX
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2013
great everything
Everything went perfect and all were a huge help. John went above and beyond to help with great service.

RR
ROBERT R.
Katy, TX
Saturn L300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2013
state inspection
I had my car state inspection here, and I did not have to wait very long.

DW
DEBBIE W.
Chevrolet Astro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2013
Great Service
Always been quick and cost it what is stated.

ML
MARK L.
Houston, TX
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2013
Golbow's Garage
I have been a customer at Golbow's since 1988. I have always been given great servive by the friendly staff and owners. They are very knowledgeable and honest. I will continue to use their services as long as they are in business.

GL
GUS L.
Katy, TX
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2013
VERY FRIENDLY RELIABLE HONEST SERVICE
Have been using Golbows Garage for over 30 years. They always provide Great Friendly Service that you can trust.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 76 in total