100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


SA
Selwyn A.
Illinois
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2020 Category: Service
Selwyn said this business's overall service was good but there was a lot of confusion around the information on the work being done to his vehicle.

CS
CHISTINE S.
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Best place ever!!!!!
Best place. The owner and mechanics are very caring and wonderful. I would never go anywhere else . Thank you H&R
LARRY M., Manager from H & R Auto Repair responded on 01/17/2020

We appreciate the kind words, feel free to come by anytime with any questions or just to chat!

Larry Moskos
   Manager
(708)-771-6900

LD
Linda D.
Illinois
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Linda said the staff members at the business are dependable, reliable and she can trust them. She said she has never had a problem with them.

RR
Russ R.
La Grange, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
As good as it gets
Our introduction to H & R was from our daughter. She had moved with her husband to his hometown, Forest Park. The car in which they drove broke down. Nick at H & R told them it could be fixed, but that it wasn't a good idea. "Get a new one and come back to see us when the warranty expires." How many auto shops would turn down a costly repair? Since we've moved to the area, we've been customers and rely on Nick and the crew for timely and professional service; more importantly for integrity. We've never been disappointed -- and never will be. In fact, my wife's car needed a fix. Nick volunteered that it involved a recall and suggested having the dealer do a free fix. My wife preferred paying H & R, knowing we could trust that it would be done perfectly. You will not find a more trustworthy team for your car.
LARRY M., Manager from H & R Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2020

Thank you for the kind review, words like this make it all worth it. 

Larry Moskos
   Manager
(708)-771-6900

KL
Kristen L.
Illinois
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020 Category: Service
Kristen said the service was easy and fast.

DH
Dan H.
Illinois
Mercury Montego
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019 Category: Service
Dan said the business was the best. He said the staff did everything really good and they're really friendly and professional. He said they go out of their way to tell him what they think should be done and they ask his permission. He said he wants to thank them for their integrity.

JH
Jennifer H.
Oak Park, IL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Jennifer said this business always does timely repair. They are so friendly, accommodate her quickly, and are really honest about what needs to be done and what doesn't.

FZ
Frank Z.
Illinois
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Frank said the service at the business was outstanding. He said they did a great job and he's never had a problem. His vehicle was under warranty so they didn't charge him. He said the staff was courteous and knew what they were doing.

PT
Paul T.
Illinois
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Paul said that they do good work and all is good.

BM
Bernita M.
Illinois
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Emil. He said he trusts this business and no one else with his vehicles. He knows the work they do is the work that needs to done and he's not going to get ripped off. They are honest. They do the job and do it well.
LARRY M., Manager from H & R Auto Repair responded on 11/11/2019

Thanks Emil,
We appreciate the kind words

Larry Moskos
   Manager
(708)-771-6900

DW
Don W.
Illinois
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Don said that he recommends the business for service.
LARRY M., Manager from H & R Auto Repair responded on 10/25/2019

Thanks for the kind words Don, it's our pleasure to serve you!

Larry Moskos
   Manager
(708)-771-6900

LV
LINDA V.
Oak Park, IL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
Love H & R!
I’ve been going to H&R for over 30 years. They take great care of me and my car. Fortunately I haven’t needed a ton of major work done, but whatever it is that I need, small or big, they do a great job. I trust them and will go to them as long as I live in the area.
LARRY M., Manager from H & R Auto Repair responded on 10/23/2019

Thank-You for taking the time to write the generous review. 
It's our please to service your Corolla! As always let us know if you have any concerns and hopefully we don't see you too soon.

Larry Moskos
   Manager
(708)-771-6900

MQ
Mike Q.
Illinois
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Mike said he uses this business all the time. He stated Nick is great.

JM
James M.
Forest Park, IL
INFINITI Q60 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019 Category: Service
James said the service was very quick and he had no problems.

TW
Thaddeus W.
Illinois
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Thaddeus said the service was quick and efficient.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 16 in total