Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City


Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

558 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.83333/5rating 1.83333rating 1.83333rating 1.83333rating 1.83333
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago
Sherri D. on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amanda is the best service rep!"
Amanda always takes care of me and my car as if we were family. She is the best!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/24/2018 05:52 AM
Therese L. on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai service visit"
Well Done!! Especially my air conditioner is now working. Everything was well handled even with all the construction ging on.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/23/2018 05:03 PM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/24/2018

Thanks for the great review!! We appreciate your business!!

Verified Customer on 04/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto Maintenance at Hall"
Timely and efficient. Nice people to deal with.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/22/2018 02:41 PM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/23/2018

Thanks for the great review! Hope you have a great week. We appreciate your business!!

Verified Customer on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good sevice in a comfortable evvironment"
Although the dealership is doing a major overhaul, the waiting area is pleasant (even though the internet was down.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 07:01 AM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/23/2018

Thank you for the review!! Sorry about the WiFi that day!! We appreciate your business!!

Patsy Dawn L. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire leak"
Thanks for quick service in time of distress!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 08:54 AM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/18/2018

Thanks for the great review! We have the best customers!! Hope you have a great week!

Verified Customer on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service "
Great service. Hyundai paid for a rental for 4 days while they worked with Hyundai to figure out the error codes on my vehicle. I requested an exterior car wash and the free crystal fusion on the windshield. All were done up to par. The only downfall was that the interior of my vehicle had excessive mud and dirt on my drivers side. I assume they did not place a protective floor mat down.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2018 07:43 AM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you for the review. I am sorry about the dirt on the floor!! We do use mats but sometimes they slide to the side. We would be glad to vacuum the car for your inconvenience. Let me know if I can help with anything in the future. Thank you. Amy Parker 252-331-7119

Joseph L. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"OK"
Great service from good people.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/16/2018 09:15 AM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business! 

Moble M. ReScore Review on 04/13/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
The Customer Service Department at Hall Elizabeth City is exemplary and goes beyond the expected. I hope my problem was corrected, but I look forward to many years of great service from this business.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2018 01:39 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Please change my rating to 5 star"
Hall in Elizabeth City has been very responsive to my needs and very prompt. The Elizabeth City business deserves the highest rating. the facilities are very nice, people friendly, and service prompt. The 3 star rating was actually for the car, and at the end, I DID NOT HIT THE SUBMIT BUTTON. I realized I had given an average rating to a business that deserved a 5 star rating. I do no understand how you received that e-mail. None the less you did and I expect that rating to be changed to 5 star.

The car leaves me feeling that I cannot depend upon it anymore, and when I purchased this car, I expected it to meet my needs fully. At 7,000 miles the passenger side door handle fell off in my hand, now at 11,000 the engine light came on & it was for a faulty thermostat, this does not leave me with a warm, fuzzy feeling about this car. Also twice the check tires light came on. 4 times at the dealership. So do not blame Hall Elizabeth City. I believe this goes back to the factory. And after 4 times there, I do know the dealership is top notch.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2018 01:39 PM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. I am so sorry that you have had these concerns with your vehicle. Hyundai is a great product and I am hoping you will not have any other concerns. I am thankful to hear your visit with us went well though!! We appreciate your business!

Richard F. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall fix"
Great job!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2018 12:33 PM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/13/2018

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business and hope you have a great weekend!!

David J. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Ok"
It was ok
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/11/2018 10:34 AM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you for the review. I am sorry to see it wasn't a 5 star visit. I will be calling you soon to see if I can help with any concerns you may have.  We appreciate your business. Thank you. Amy Parker 339-7119

Verified Customer on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service, keeps me updated on what is needed. "
Excellent Customer Service, keeps me informed on what is needed. Knows me by name.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/11/2018 07:37 AM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/11/2018

Thanks for the great review! Always great to see you. We appreciate your business!!

Verified Customer on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service on new Tucson"
I brought in my new Tucson for the first oil change evrything went off without a hitch. too bad it was raining, I did not go for the free car wash. Maybe next time around!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/11/2018 03:28 AM
Henry K. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always easy in and easy out."
Easy to set up service. Drop off and pick up is very simple.p
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/10/2018 12:58 PM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/10/2018

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business! Hope you have a great week!!

Verified Customer on 04/08/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Would not address issues at all"
Took car in with random check engine light, poor idle and shutting off. Dealer would not even attempt service even with stored trouble codes. Absolutely unacceptable.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/08/2018 10:09 AM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/10/2018

I am sorry to hear that your visit did not go as expected with us. Unfortunately with only history codes in the system and no symptoms found, we can not proceed with any part replacement. We would never intentionally send you or your vehicle on the road with concerns. I am sorry that the vehicles concerns reoccurred, but glad to hear that the other dealer was able to verify the concerns. Again I apologize for your inconvenience. 

Robin R. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai service"
Great people; top mechanics keep my Genesis running smooth!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/07/2018 07:37 PM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/10/2018

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business and it was great to see you again. Hope you have a great week!!! 

Timothy S. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people"
People make the service really good.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/07/2018 02:19 AM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/07/2018

Thanks for the great review and comments. We appreciate your business. Hope you have a great weekend!!

Clarence R. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Service Review"
Great people and great service.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/04/2018 11:25 AM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/07/2018

Thanks for the great review and comments!! Hope you have a great weekend!

James O. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car service"
When I check in for services someone immediately help with the service request. The services was completed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/02/2018 04:32 PM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 04/03/2018

Thank you for the great review ! We appreciate your business! Hope you have a great week! 

Verified Customer on 03/30/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Overcharge for basic services"
$80 for an oil change and tire rotation.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/30/2018 01:09 PM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 03/31/2018

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. I am sorry that you feel you were overcharged on the reqeusted maintenance you received on your vehicle. As I explained, we do offer many coupons and discounts on our website that can be used in the future. Please call me if I can be of any assistance in the future. 252-331-7119

Megan S. on 03/29/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service Dept is great! Sales not so much"
Service Dept. is much better to deal with then the sales. I would not recommend buying a car from this particular lot, because the sales people are pushy and make it seem like they are doing you a favor which is not the case. If you have a Hyundai and need to have it serviced I highly recommend the service dept. They are friendly and make sure all your needs are taken care of. Everything is done rather fast and explained what they have done or needs to be done;
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/29/2018 07:29 AM
AMY S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 03/31/2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business! Have a Happy Easter! 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 558 in total