Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City


Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

415 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.6/5rating 1.6rating 1.6rating 1.6rating 1.6
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago
Susan H. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Staff"
I was greeted when I walked in the door even though the staff was helping other customers. It is nice to know that they recognize someone coming in and you are not just ignored.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/21/2017 06:39 PM
Ronald C. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service Dept"
The service department at Hall does a good job! My complaint is with Hyundai corporate for dragging their feet on giving Hall Hyundai EC approval to repair my car that’s under warranty. This was not a scheduled service but was requested by Hyundai corporate! I loved my Hyundai until having to deal with problems with 2015 Sonata engine that the Master Tech said needed a new motor to be told I would need to bring car in for several tests before Hyundai corporate would consider replacing motor. Such an inconvenience in so many ways!!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/19/2017 05:09 PM
John K. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Proffesionalism"
I wrote a recent review about miscellaneous shop charges and how I called the GM and did not receive a phone call back. Recently the GM has returned my call and explain to me in detail what shop charges are I never complained about the service the service was very very good I was just confused about what shop charges were.Now after speaking with the GM who I am very thankful for for calling me back clarified exactly what shop charges were and how they were applied to the bill. I appreciate the in-depth that the GM explain to me about what they were again thank you very much
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/19/2017 06:32 AM
Paula T. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amanda and the Team do a fantastic job."
I am very pleased with the services they provide.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/19/2017 05:37 AM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 10/19/2017

Thanks for the great review and comments! We appreciate your business!

Gertha B. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good services"
The services required was completed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 04:09 PM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 10/19/2017

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business.

Charles B. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Staff and Customer Service"
I bought my 2015 Hyundai Veloster after an accident to the Elizabeth City Hall Hyundai Body Shop, their Staff and Techs were professional and friendly. They worked their magic and my car looks like new. They kept me informed during the entire repair process and I received my car back ahead of schedule. I HIGHLY recommend them for your body shop needs!!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 11:39 AM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 10/17/2017

Thanks for the great review! So happy to hear your visit went well. We appreciate your business. Have a great week!

Steven S. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The friendly people and services"
Good service
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 10:09 AM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 10/17/2017

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business and hope you have a great week!

Verified Customer on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service "
I was there for 2hrs and 45 minutes for oil change, tire rotation, front end alignment. Appt. 2pm left @ 4:45pm......slower than expected. I've been around service stations on the outside for yrs. and service didn't take this long, just for reference.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/15/2017 10:21 AM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for the review and comments. I am sorry for the length of time you were here. We will work on improving that. Thank you again and we appreciate your business!

Steven H. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Room for improvement"
Failed to perform all requested repairs
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/14/2017 05:29 PM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for the review. Sorry it was not a 5 star visit. I looked through the repair order and saw the clip in the mirror was a piece that was not removed at assembly from factory. If you have any questions, please feel free to give me a call. Thank you again and we appreciate your business! Amy Parker 252-331-7119

Jody M. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They get the job done and no high pressure sales ("churning")."
They get the job done and no high pressure sales ("churning").
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/12/2017 10:32 AM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 10/16/2017

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business!

Verified Customer on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great value, great service!"
John arranged for the requested service at an excellent price. Pleasant experience and great value!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/10/2017 02:57 PM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 10/10/2017

Thanks for the great review! So happy to hear your visit went well. We appreciate your business!!

Sherry W. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hall Hyundai Service"
Super courteous staff and most impressed with how they got my car in and out in such a timely fashion. Could not be more pleased.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/09/2017 04:45 PM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 10/10/2017

Thanks for the great review and comments! We appreciate your business!!

Michael B. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service! "
The repair service was excellent and the staff very attentive!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 10:58 AM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 10/09/2017

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business!

Verified Customer on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Service advisors often get all the credit for our repairs. I would like to thank the service techs, they truly are the backbone on the service dept. Great job!!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/03/2017 04:31 AM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 10/03/2017

Thanks for the great review and comments! We appreciate your business!

Vicki P. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff - Amanda!!"
Well planned and handled. Amanda is always friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 06:00 PM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 09/30/2017

Thanks for the great review and comments! We appreciate your business!

Ormond F. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service attitude"
Outstanding
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/29/2017 06:31 AM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 09/29/2017

Thanks for the great review and kind words! We appreciate your business!

Beverly B. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient and prompt service "
Promptness and efficiency
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/26/2017 12:17 PM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 09/26/2017

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business!

Kimberly S. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and staff were great"
yes
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/21/2017 07:10 PM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 09/22/2017

Thanks for the great review. So sorry about the delay in getting yours done, but hope the loaner car helped. :-) We appreciate your business. Hope you have a great weekend!!

Frank H. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people that remember you"
Amanda is always my go to girl
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/21/2017 10:57 AM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 09/21/2017

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business as always!!

Teryl S. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CUSTOMER SERVICE.... AAMANDA"
YES
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/18/2017 08:48 PM
Amy S P. at Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you for the great review and comments! Hope you have a great week!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 415 in total