Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(3,446 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (168)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


DH
Debora H.
Chicago Ridge, IL
2019 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021 Category: Service
Great place to do business
Great place to do business
EG
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 05/05/2021

Hello and thank you for such a positive review! We sure are lucky to have such great customers. –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021 Category: Service
Happy retiree
Hyundai goes beyond excellent to serve their customers.
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 05/04/2021

Hello and thank you for such a positive review! We sure are lucky to have such great customers. –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


WR
William R.
Oak Lawn, IL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021 Category: Service
Very friendly
As usual very friendly staff..
EG
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/30/2021

Hello and thank you for such a positive review! We sure are lucky to have such great customers. –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Orland Park, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021 Category: Service
blank
My car looks good when done. Service team always explains things and give the full report at the end.
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/29/2021

Hello and thank you for such a positive review! We sure are lucky to have such great customers. –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


DC
Danette C.
Oak Lawn, IL
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2021 Category: Service
Customer service
I love this place
EG
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/26/2021

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


CM
Claudine M.
Riverdale, IL
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2021 Category: Service
Oil Change
I always have a great and professional experience every time I visit Happy Hyundai. I've been getting an oil change for over 5 years and have been satisfied with the service
EG
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/23/2021

Hello and thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021 Category: Service
Great Service.
I bought my car in 2020, a Hyundai Elantra 2020 from a great sales person that worked with me. It was a long process in terms of negotiations, but overall great experience for a first time car buyer.

My car needed servicing after a recall. I scheduled a appointment and was in and out within a hour and a half. In the meantime, my car was appraised. I was able to test drive other vehicles and speak with the sales man that sold me my first car.

After my car was done, they washed it and explained what was fixed. Then I drove off into the sunset.

I live further west and so, it’s a drive to get here. Otherwise, my scoring would be 5 stars.
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/21/2021

Hello and thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


EH
Elizabeth H.
Chicago, IL
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021 Category: Service
Great Service
The service here is great. Everyone is always so nice and ready to help
EG
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/20/2021

Hello and thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


CS
Courtney S.
Chicago, IL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/19/2021
Poor Service
Had my car towed in last Saturday. This dealer was not accommodating as to providing a loaner vehicle. This is the 3rd time I've had my car serviced there and had to leave over a period of days. Everytime I've asked for a loaner they claim not to have one. I came in about two months ago for an oil change and the guy had an accident in my car at that time a loaner was provided right on the spot. Which leads me to believe that they are not being honest about loaner inventory. When I addressed my concerns with the young lady Evelyn, she was VERY rude and dismissive with me. I don't feel as though I receive the same customer service in the service dept as I did in the sales dept. If a customer is spending hundreds of dollars for service, at least give them the courtesy of a loaner vehicle. It's not a coincidence that you are always out of vehicles. I've never experienced anything like this with any other dealers.

Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021 Category: Service
Good service
Friendly and very informative.
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/19/2021

Hello and thank you for such a positive review! We sure are lucky to have such great customers. –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


SB
Shewana B.
Chicago Ridge, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021 Category: Service
Happy Customer
Nick Hayes was outstanding! He was very attentive and gave me a discount on my oil change. I most definitely will be returning to this location again for all my service needs
EG
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/16/2021

Hello and thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


AB
Alexandria B.
Chicago, IL
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Great service from Jim!

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Great service!
EG
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/16/2021

Thank you so much for the great review

JE
JIM E. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/17/2021

REVIEWED SURVEY AND COULD NOT SEE ANY REASON NOT TO RECEIVE A 5 STAR RATING FROM OUR CUSTOMER.
CUSTOMER WAS CONTACTED REQUESTION EXPLINATION OF 4 AND POSSIBLE RESCORE TO A 5 IF POSSIBLE


LZ
Lori Z.
Darien, IL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021 Category: Service
A happy car
I have brought my last three cars from Happy Hyundai and I never had a bad experience. Good people good service.
EG
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/16/2021

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021 Category: Service
Great service + service staff
Service department is excellent and has always taken good care of my car with clear communication.

I appreciate that everyone in the service department is respectful of public health and wears masks all the time. I wish I could say the same for the showroom/sales staff and managers
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/14/2021

Hello and thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


PM
Peter M.
Chicago, IL
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021 Category: Service
Everything
From salesman to service all good.
EG
EVELIN G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 04/14/2021

Hello and thank you for such a positive review! We sure are lucky to have such great customers. –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai