Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(3,028 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (96)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020 Category: Service
Customer treatment. Feels like family when you enter the dealership.
I miss some of the service reps that served me for nearly 20 years but the new people are very helpful and friendly too.

I appreciate the attention that I get from Happy Hyundai.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/17/2020

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Naperville, IL
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020 Category: Service
Great atmosphere
Vehicle serviced and washed pretty quick
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/17/2020

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Great service from beginning to end.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/17/2020

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


KC
Karolina C.
Oak Lawn, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
Very quick, and great customer service!
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/17/2020

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we strive to make sure every customer is 100% satisfied! I’m glad we can add you to that list! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


VC
Valveeta C.
Chicago, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020 Category: Service
Thanks
Very good customer service!
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/17/2020

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


RB
Ronald B.
Calumet City, IL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
The3 have great service
I love going there because i like the people that work there. Ronald Broadway
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2020

Hello and thank you for such a positive review! We sure are lucky to have such great customers. –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


CB
Cheryl B.
Chicago, IL
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Conveniently located
Ed is very helpful and professional. Atmosphere is pleasant and clean.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2020

Hello and thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


JC
Joseph C.
Chicago Ridge, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
The people in the service dept. treat me real good.
I get great service and good work.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2020

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Oak Lawn, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Katie took care of my complaint
Katie took care of my complaint with the service dept. trying to pressure me into an expensive service pkg. I did not need.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Pressure to spend more on services not needed yet.
Being pressured to spend money on services not needed yet & costs $600.00 when I only needed a tire patched.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2020

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. My name is Katie and I am an assistant to Fred Barrios the service manager. I first want to apologize on behalf of Happy Hyundai for the dissatisfying service visit. It is extremely disheartening to hear that when you came in you were not provided the 5 star service that we are always aiming for. I can assure you we are taking the necessary steps to prevent this from ever happening again. Please contact me at (708)382-8171 to further discuss this service visit and resolve this. I will attempt to reach out to you as well. Thank you for taking the time to read this.
Katie Gardner


Verified Customer
Palos Hills, IL
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Quick quality service
Got me back on the road much quicker than expected. A+
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2020

Hello and thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


GW
Gloria W.
Chicago, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Engine Work
Great job! Manny is awesome!
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2020

Hello and thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Oak Lawn, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
Solid
Solid service from solid people.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2020

Hello and thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


SB
Sharmin B.
Chicago, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
Disappointing
Unfortunately, I will not be able to say that Happy Hyundai earned 5 stars for a couple of reasons.

* The staff of the service department as a whole appeared like all customers annoyed them. No one greeted or extended assistance to me when I came in to check on my vehicle. Most of them were not helping anyone else at the time. I had to initiate contact when I didn't see my advisor.

* some conversations were inappropriate in the presence of other customers. Meaning the service advisors were talking about customers that were difficult to work within the presence of other customers, which I felt was unprofessional.

* I was told I would receive a multi-point inspection after my engine was installed but I didn't. I'm sure if the inspection was completed, someone would've mentioned the windshield wipers need to be replaced. In addition, when I accelerate and then brake my car rattles/shakes. No one pointed out the cause of that issue.

Ed told me I had 6 recalls, however, he only explained the recall about the engine to me because my car was towed in due to the engine seizing. He did not go into any detail about the other recalls. Also, He was not present when I picked up my car. The other advisor who assisted (tall gentlemen with blonde or brown hair) gave me my key and forms. No explanation provided. He said to "call Ed if I have any questions."

* I asked for the backup camera to be evaluated. The person over the phone (not Ed) said "Oh you just have to replace that. It costs a lot of money to do that." In my opinion, the answer was unacceptable.

Overall, I am grateful the repairs were covered but I expected more from a dealership with a 4.5 rating.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2020

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. My name is Fred Barrios and I am the service manager. I first want to apologize on behalf of Happy Hyundai for the dissatisfying service visit. It is extremely disheartening to hear that when you came in you were not provided the 5 star service that we are always aiming for. I can assure you we are taking the necessary steps to prevent this from ever happening again. Please contact me at (708)382-8158 to further discuss this service visit and resolve this. I will attempt to reach out to you as well. Thank you for taking the time to read this.


LV
Lydy V.
Chicago, IL
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
great service
I drive all the way from Edgewater to this dealership every time because I always get the best service and attention. have bought both of my cars here.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we strive to make sure every customer is 100% satisfied! I’m glad we can add you to that list! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Tinley Park, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Great oil change!
Great service!
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai