Overview

Overall Rating 4.36/5Overall Rating 4.36/5Overall Rating 4.36/5Overall Rating 4.36/5rating 4.36

1929 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (52)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8653844/5Overall Rating 3.8653844/5Overall Rating 3.8653844/5rating 3.8653844rating 3.8653844
Original
Overall Rating 1.9411765/5rating 1.9411765rating 1.9411765rating 1.9411765rating 1.9411765
86% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


ML
Maria L.
Chicago, IL
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Review
Ok
JOE J G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

thank you for being a happy hyundai customer and thank you for the 5 star rating
sincerely yours
joe golub


Verified Customer
Homer Glen, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
great service
Great sevice, fair price.
JOE J G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

thank you for serving with us and thank you for the 5 star rating
sincerely yours
joe golub


PR
Pedro R.
Cicero, IL
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Service
The way the take care of you when you come in and tell you everything is getting done at they day of the service
JOE J G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

thank you for being a happy hyundai customer and thank you for the 5 star review we as a team work very hard to get that.
sincerely yours
joe golub


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Great job
The service was professional all the way.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


SB
Sharon B.
Burbank, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
friendly staff good service reasonable pricing
The service department is always friendly and helpful. They keep you informed during your visit. They welcome coupons and always clean the car.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


RP
Richard P.
Oak Lawn, IL
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
RP
friendly and courteus
JOE J G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

thank you for being a happy hyundai customer and thank you for the 5 star rating we as a team work hard to get that rating again thank you.
sincerely yours
joe golub


PA
Patricia A.
Chicago, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Great service
The service was great
Staff very kind and courteous.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied. I see that we only earned 4 stars at this visit. Our goal is 5 stars at every visit. It is very important to us and our peers to provide exceptional service at all times. I hope that at your next visit we can earn the important 5 star review!–Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


ES
Edmund S.
Oak Lawn, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Great service
We brought our car in last week to have some recalls taken care of. Ed Guel was very professional and explained everything that was going to be done in detail.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Hello and thank you for such a positive review! We sure are lucky to have such great customers. –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


RP
Richard P.
Evergreen Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Car sevice
Excellent job on service and Ed Guel was great explaining what had been done and what needs to be done in future service
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


TO
Timothy O.
Chicago, IL
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
I always have a good experience every time I go to happy Hyundai, this is my 4th car I have bought there. This time I dealt with ed and nick in the service department and they are excellent, 5 star rating.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we strive to make sure every customer is 100% satisfied! I’m glad we can add you to that list! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Alsip, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
2nd maintainance
I am satisfied with the ease of scheduling my vehicle for maintainance. I was given a 2 1/2 wait but they finished the work way ahead of time. I guess I was least satisfied with the vacuum and car wash, but that was the least of my concerns.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Hello and thank you for such a positive review! We sure are lucky to have such great customers.–Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


TW
Tyrone W.
Chicago, IL
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Great staff. Gold stars for the service and parts dept.
Great staff and service. I only have praise for these guys.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Oak Lawn, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Improved customer service .
Improved customer service.
JOE J G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

THANK YOU FOR BEING A HAPPY HYUNDAI CUSTOMER AND THANK YOU FOR THE FIVE STAR RATING WE AS A TEAM WORK VERY HARD FOR OUR CUSTOMERS .
SINCERELY YOURS
JOE GOLUB


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service team
I was having trouble knowing where the service entrance was until finally a guy told me where to go because no one else would point it out to me, but overall the service was great. Really fast service and worth the extra long drive. I repeat, great service from the service team only.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we strive to make sure every customer is 100% satisfied! I’m glad we can add you to that list! I'd also like to apologize for the confusion with the entrance, we will make sure that is it clearly visible! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Palos Hills, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Ed
I’ve had terrible service at Happy Hyundai before because of extended wait times. However Ed kept me updated, didn’t push any services on me but alerted me on all services needed. I would recommend Ed Guel to anyone.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we strive to make sure every customer is 100% satisfied! I’m glad we can add you to that list! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


AM
Ashley M.
Midlothian, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Great service department!
I went to get my door handle fixed because the button to unlock/lock it had been pushed in too far. While it did take a few times to get the door handle correct (none of which was Happy Hyundai’s fault. The door handle was originally painted white and my car is black, then the body shop didn’t drop it off before the holiday.) the handle was fixed and I was back in my car in the allotted time promised. Best service I’ve gotten from a dealership!! Most definitely letting them take care of all of my car’s needs!!
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


JB
James B.
Chicago, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2018 Category: Service
good service.
the service was excellent and the staff was great. and the staff was great always letting you know what's going on with your car.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

Hi there and thank you for choosing Happy Hyundai for your service needs. We truly appreciate any and all feedback! I see that we earned a 4 star at this most recent visit. It is very important to us to truly wow you and earn 5 stars at every visit. I hope that at your next visit we can earn that 5 star review! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


AO
Alyce O.
Chicago, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018 Category: Service
n/a
n/a
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we strive to make sure every customer is 100% satisfied! I have looked over your account as requested and I can see where we have made a mistake. I have found a copy of the warranties you've purchased and we unfortunately missed the portion showing you have complimentary maintenance for 45,000 miles. I want to sincerely apologize for this mistake and ensure you it will not happen again. I will be reaching out to you to see how you'd like to work this issue out as far as a credit/refund. I sincerely hope this one time mistake does not deter you from visiting us again and hope that at your next service we can truly wow you and earn that 5 star review!   –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


PD
Phyllis D.
Chicago, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
I love the service I received.
Everyone was nice and answered all my questions.an explain everything so that I could understand.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2014 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Good
Great Service
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to respond, we strive to be 5 star at all times and learn from every visit. I see that we only earned a 4 star at this visit, our goal is always to give a truly exceptional 5 star visit. I hope that at next visit we can really wow you. –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai