Overview

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4

2242 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (63)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0158724/5Overall Rating 4.0158724/5Overall Rating 4.0158724/5Overall Rating 4.0158724/5rating 4.0158724
Original
Overall Rating 1.9682571/5rating 1.9682571rating 1.9682571rating 1.9682571rating 1.9682571
86% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


TB
Trenell B.
Chicago, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019 Category: Service
Service
Great

Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/21/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
n|a
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we strive to provide 5 star service at every visit. It looks like we fell a little short. I am very hopeful that next visit we can earn the all important 5 star review! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


ID
Iesha D.
Chicago, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019 Category: Service
Quick and fast services
Brittany was great got my car in and out in a day for a engine fix. Quality place and people great job!
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we strive to make sure every customer is 100% satisfied! I’m glad we can add you to that list! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Service Department
I’ve had 2 bad experience with the service department and they have redeemed themselves to be awesome!! In fact I wish I could detached them from the sales department especially management! Would highly recommend the service department!
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we strive to make sure every customer is 100% satisfied! I’m glad we can add you to that list! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


AP
Analilia P.
Burbank, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Everyone is very friendly. Great service.
Everyone is very friendly. Great service and customer experience. Excellent.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we strive to make sure every customer is 100% satisfied! I’m glad we can add you to that list! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2014 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Customer Service
Happy Hyundai always give their customer great service.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

Hello and thank you for such a positive review! We sure are lucky to have such great customers. We are always striving to provide 5 star service and it looks like we fell just short this visit. I am hopeful that at your next visit we can earn the all important 5 star review!–Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


CL
Corey L.
Chicago, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
great service
car service was completed in a timely fashion. Service advisor did a great job listening to my concerns and addressing them. My car was finished in the amount of time the service advisor said it would take.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we strive to make sure every customer is 100% satisfied! I’m glad we can add you to that list! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


JK
Jacquelyn K.
Palos Heights, IL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Time for service was more time than quoted...spent an additional 2 hrs
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we strive to make sure every customer is 100% satisfied! I can assure you we are working on quoting accurate times. I am hopeful that next visit we can earn the all important 5 star review! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


CS
Cheryl S.
Dolton, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Great Visit
This my fourth visit, I hope to experience more excellent service.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in making sure every customer is 100% satisfied! –Thanks from the team here at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2019 Category: Service
Service is great
Service department is very professional
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


DP
Daneil P.
Chicago, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/17/2019 Category: Service
Service Department
The Department and writer were good as usual. The problem I have was that I was notified of a bad battery in my 2013 Sonata. The battery was changed by myself in November 18 and when I checked it at the auto parts store where the purchase was made the test came Good. It makes one a little leary since the mechanic who conducted the diagnostic wasn't aware of the replacement and it seems that he went by the age of the vehicle to issue the report.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. My name is Katie and I am an assistant to Juan Castellanos the service manager. I first want to apologize on behalf of Happy Hyundai for the dissatisfying service visit. It is extremely disheartening to hear that when you came in you were not provided the 5 star service that we are always aiming for. It looks like one of the major concerns was the battery test and results. I am going to look further into this and pull the battery test. It is our policy to check the battery on every car and I'd like to know what happened here. I can assure you we are taking the necessary steps to prevent this from ever happening again. Please contact me at (708)382-8152 to further discuss this service visit and resolve this. I will attempt to reach out to you as well. Thank you for taking the time to read this.
Katie Gardner


IA
Irasema A.
Joliet, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Bad awrvixe
My car was returned with less than half of the problems it had. The manager disnt return my call in a week to take it again and waste more of my time because the problems were not fix
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. My name is Katie and I am an assistant to Juan Castellanos the service manager. I first want to apologize on behalf of Happy Hyundai for the dissatisfying service visit. It is extremely disheartening to hear that when you came in you were not provided the 5 star service that we are always aiming for. It looks like one of the major concerns was the fact that we were unable to duplicate one of the issues you were having with your vehicle. I am sincerely sorry that our service providers were unable to duplicate your concern at this visit. It looks like we recommend if it was happening again that we'd need you to bring the vehicle back in and leave it with us for further diagnosis. I apologize if that was not clearly explained. I can assure you we are taking the necessary steps to prevent this from ever happening again. Please contact me at (708)382-8152 to further discuss this service visit and resolve this. I will attempt to reach out to you as well. Thank you for taking the time to read this.
Katie Gardner


VC
Virginia C.
Evergreen Park, IL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Customer service.
The service managers are awesome; going out of their way to meet service needs on a timely basis, and to assure customers are not inconvenienced in the process.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/17/2019

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the 5 star rating!! - The team at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Average service
Need to improve service level. I made an appointment with a week in advance explaining the problem and they didn't even know what was the reason when I get there and they didn't have the parts, just told me that I have to go back when the spare part is ready.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. My name is Katie and I am an assistant to Juan Castellanos the service manager. I first want to apologize on behalf of Happy Hyundai for the dissatisfying service visit. It is extremely disheartening to hear that when you came in you were not provided the 5 star service that we are always aiming for. It looks like one of the major concerns was that we needed to order a part for your vehicle. I am sincerely sorry for this inconvenience. Unfortunately we are not able to diagnose necessary repairs over the phone. We do rely on our factory trained technicians to complete a physical inspection of concerns. With modern vehicles being so advanced there are many components that could cause what you had described. In addition to that with having such a new vehicle we don't always have every part here on site. Again I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I am hopefully that we can earn back your confidence in us. Please contact me at (708)382-8152 to further discuss this service visit and resolve this. I will attempt to reach out to you as well. Thank you for taking the time to read this.
Katie Gardner


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Pleasant people
Great service & great deals plus great coupons
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Follow Up
Wasn’t happy with the maintenance of my vehicle. The service advisor was plenty nice. My car now rides loudly and I shouldn’t have to make a new appointment or be charged a fee to fix an issue that was a result of a “repair”
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. My name is Katie and I am an assistant to Juan Castellanos the service manager. I first want to apologize on behalf of Happy Hyundai for the dissatisfying service visit. It is extremely disheartening to hear that when you came in you were not provided the 5 star service that we are always aiming for. It looks like one of the major concerns is you are still having a noise. I am sincerely sorry that you are experiencing this. I can assure you we are taking the necessary steps to prevent this from ever happening again. I also would like to assure you we will gladly to complete a quality re-inspection of the work completed at no additional charge to you and would like to apologize for any miscommunication that was made regarding a new charge. Please contact me at (708)382-8152 to further discuss this service visit and resolve this. I will attempt to reach out to you as well. Thank you for taking the time to read this.
Katie Gardner


DR
Debra R.
Bolingbrook, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
I would not go any place else!
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


MH
Mike H.
Oak Lawn, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Brittany in service
Brittnay in the service department made my experience a pleasure . Her knowledge and helpfulness went a long way with me .
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you for your kind words, for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


DN
David N.
Oak Lawn, IL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Very efficient
Had an oil change while waiting and was done in under an hour
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you for being such a Happy Hyundai customer and thank you for the five star rating! – Thanks from the team at Happy Hyundai


DW
Diane W.
Burbank, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Good service but takes too long
Good service, courteous. I always make an appointment for my oil change and I’m usually told about an hour. I’ve never been out before 1 1/2 hours.
Katie G. from Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. My name is Katie and I am an assistant to Juan Castellanos the service manager. I first want to apologize on behalf of Happy Hyundai for the dissatisfying service visit. It is extremely disheartening to hear that when you came in you were not provided the 5 star service that we are always aiming for. It looks like one of the major concerns was the time you spent with us in service. I am sincerely sorry for the extended delay in service. Our goal is to have our customers in and out within the hour but sometimes due to unforeseen circumstances the time can be longer. This should have been addressed at the start of the appointment. I can assure you we are taking the necessary steps to prevent this from ever happening again. Hopefully next visit we can earn the important 5 star review! Thank you for taking the time to read this.
Katie Gardner