Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

640 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


SH
Sydney H.
Fayetteville, NC
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Sydney said that the place found her problem and fixed it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Allen M.
Fayetteville, NC
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Allen said they are good, very efficient and fast. He was taken care of in a very short period of time. He appreciates, they are cooperative and very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
MURPHY M.
Hope Mills, NC
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/05/2018
Undesirable place of can't say business, because that's what you will get when you take your auto their.
I will give Harrell garage on Gillespie st a fat 0 out of 5. My car is running worse than it was when I first took it to them. I wouldn't recommend anybody to take their auto near Harrell garage.
Kevin T. from Harrell's Auto Service Gillespie responded on 11/06/2018

When you initially dropped the vehicle off on 10/2/2018 you requested the following: CUSTOMER STATES THERE IS A NOISE FROM FRONT PASSENGER WHEEL AREA WHEN DRIVING. CUSTOMER STATES VEHICLE SPUTTERS WHEN ACCELERATING. CUSTOMER STATES WITH HOOD UP WHEN CHANGING GEARS ENGINE LIFTS AND DROPS. The vehicle has 256,613 miles. The technician diagnosed the vehicle and found the following: TECH FOUND CYLINDER 4 MISFIRE CODE AS
WELL AS RANDOM MULTIPLE MISFIRE CODE. TECH FOUND FRONT PASSENGER CV AXLE BENT. We recommended replacing the spark plugs and coils, motor mounts and radiator mounts, valve cover gaskets, and drive axles. You declined the bent drive axle and leaking valve cover gasket. You approved the spark plugs and coils along with the motor mounts and radiator mounts. After replacement of approved parts the vehicle drove/tested fine. Upon your arrival to pickup the vehicle the vehicle was showing a loss in power. We found a fouled spark plug and replaced the spark and the MAF Sensor that was bad and causing a check engine light to signal. In further diagnoses we also found the Catalytic Converter bad also causing the loss in power. After replacing the converters and MAF the vehicle drove much better. You declined replacing the oxygen sensor! The vehicle has high miles and shows no sign of preventative maintenance. Harrell's recommended replacing other parts and services to your vehicle, but you declined. We can not be held responsible for your vehicle not performing properly if you do not approve all necessary repairs. 


RG
Robert G.
Fayetteville, NC
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Robert said he is very satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Darryl H.
Fayetteville, NC
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Darryl said the business was nice, polite and he also said he was satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RJ
Robert J.
Fayetteville, NC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the experience was good, as well as the work done on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TA
THOMAS A.
Fayetteville, NC
Ford
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Service is amazing
When I arrived at the shop I was treated by store manager and counter guy. They were extremely knowledgable and helpful. I will definately be returning for all of my vehicle services

JA
Juan A.
Fayetteville, NC
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Juan said the customer service was okay. He stated he felt the service should have taken longer than it did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
KEVIN B.
Linden, NC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2018
Oil change
I had an appointment to get my oil changed at 12:00 and I got there at 12, they immediately took my car back and started on it. I was in and out rather quickly. Can't ask for better service. I also appreciate no 1 trying to up sale me. Now a days you go in for a simple oil change and you end up with a $400.00 bill. Iam, and will be a return customer.

FS
Ferrell S.
Fayetteville, NC
Mitsubishi Raider
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Ferrell said this business was good. He was told by another facility he needed new parts and all he needed was relays. He was expecting to pay a lot more than what they charged him. He was pleased with the service. His vehicle was ready the next day, before noon.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DT
Daniel T.
Fayetteville, NC
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said that he appreciated the place's customer service, the respect he was shown and the pristine environment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Roosevelt M.
Fayetteville, NC
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Roosevelt said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Clarence C.
Hope Mills, NC
Buick Roadmaster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Francis. She said the staff was very nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Murphy M.
Hope Mills, NC
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Murphy said his experience was pretty good. He paid them the money and then he got a call today that something else was found with the vehicle. He does not have the money for it, but they will hold it and will not charge him storage fees for this. He stated he wished they would have told him this up front, and would have held his vehicle until he had all the money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JZ
James Z.
Fayetteville, NC
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
James said they do decent work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
Mr. B.
Fayetteville, NC
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/01/2018
Overcharged
I took my car door to be repair at Harrell’s( one door). The door handle didn’t work and the window wouldn’t go up on a 2003 Ford Sport tracker truck. After keep the truck all day they said it would cost $564 plus tax to repair the door. I told them that I felt that the price was too high. So I picked up my truck and was charged 89.95 plus tax just for them to look at it. To add insult to injury they didn’t give me the car back like I gave it to them. They took all the parts from the door and put them in a plastic bag. I will never go there again and I definitely wouldn’t recommend a friend. Ratings suspect!!!!!

GW
Greg W.
Fayetteville, NC
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Greg said he had no problems with his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DP
David P.
Stedman, NC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
David said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TS
Timothy S.
Lake Edward Township, MN
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Timothy said the staff diagnosed the issue but were unable to repair it. He would not recommend the facility because he went somewhere else and they fixed it same day for 200 dollars less than he was quoted by this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GV
Greg V.
Fayetteville, NC
Mercedes-Benz E430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Greg said the staff made sure to call and update him on the status.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.