Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

650 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DI
DEXTON I.
Fayetteville, NC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2019
Good techs and trusted service
Great service and fast turn around.

PM
Phillip M.
Buffalo Lake, NC
Ford
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Phillip said the staff was helpful and knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
Jeffery H.
Fayetteville, NC
Chevrolet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Jeffery said they always do a good job for him for 20 years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
Kenya H.
Fayetteville, NC
Chevrolet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Kenya said they let her know that they could not fix the vehicle. She appreciated their help.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Fayetteville, NC
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2019
Great shop!
Great work and turnaround time. Good advice on vehicle maintenance and needs.

TA
THOMAS A.
Fayetteville, NC
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
Awesome service
Yet again amazing service and care for customers and vehicle. Will definately continue to bring all of my cars here. I have always used the Gillespie street location and could not see myself ever going to a competitor.

AM
Allen M.
Fayetteville, NC
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Allen said the staff at this business did a good job, they put the 4 tires on his vehicle, and now his vehicle runs better than before. He appreciates their service and their cooperation.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Mr./Ms. M.
Fayetteville, NC
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Awesome !!!
Took my suv in for service. Needed it back quickly and the staff jumped on it and got it done before I ask to have it back. When I walked in to pick it up they where already done w the paperwork. Thank you.

DB
Doug B.
Fayetteville, NC
Chevrolet RV Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Doug said the service was good but the price was high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Summer H.
Fayetteville, NC
Dodge Stratus Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Summer said TJ is the best mechanic and they give good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Sydney H.
Fayetteville, NC
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Sydney said that the place found her problem and fixed it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Allen M.
Fayetteville, NC
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Allen said they are good, very efficient and fast. He was taken care of in a very short period of time. He appreciates, they are cooperative and very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
MURPHY M.
Hope Mills, NC
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/05/2018
Undesirable place of can't say business, because that's what you will get when you take your auto their.
I will give Harrell garage on Gillespie st a fat 0 out of 5. My car is running worse than it was when I first took it to them. I wouldn't recommend anybody to take their auto near Harrell garage.
Kevin T. from Harrell's Auto Service Gillespie responded on 11/06/2018

When you initially dropped the vehicle off on 10/2/2018 you requested the following: CUSTOMER STATES THERE IS A NOISE FROM FRONT PASSENGER WHEEL AREA WHEN DRIVING. CUSTOMER STATES VEHICLE SPUTTERS WHEN ACCELERATING. CUSTOMER STATES WITH HOOD UP WHEN CHANGING GEARS ENGINE LIFTS AND DROPS. The vehicle has 256,613 miles. The technician diagnosed the vehicle and found the following: TECH FOUND CYLINDER 4 MISFIRE CODE AS
WELL AS RANDOM MULTIPLE MISFIRE CODE. TECH FOUND FRONT PASSENGER CV AXLE BENT. We recommended replacing the spark plugs and coils, motor mounts and radiator mounts, valve cover gaskets, and drive axles. You declined the bent drive axle and leaking valve cover gasket. You approved the spark plugs and coils along with the motor mounts and radiator mounts. After replacement of approved parts the vehicle drove/tested fine. Upon your arrival to pickup the vehicle the vehicle was showing a loss in power. We found a fouled spark plug and replaced the spark and the MAF Sensor that was bad and causing a check engine light to signal. In further diagnoses we also found the Catalytic Converter bad also causing the loss in power. After replacing the converters and MAF the vehicle drove much better. You declined replacing the oxygen sensor! The vehicle has high miles and shows no sign of preventative maintenance. Harrell's recommended replacing other parts and services to your vehicle, but you declined. We can not be held responsible for your vehicle not performing properly if you do not approve all necessary repairs. 


RG
Robert G.
Fayetteville, NC
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Robert said he is very satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Darryl H.
Fayetteville, NC
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Darryl said the business was nice, polite and he also said he was satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RJ
Robert J.
Fayetteville, NC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the experience was good, as well as the work done on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TA
THOMAS A.
Fayetteville, NC
Ford
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Service is amazing
When I arrived at the shop I was treated by store manager and counter guy. They were extremely knowledgable and helpful. I will definately be returning for all of my vehicle services

JA
Juan A.
Fayetteville, NC
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Juan said the customer service was okay. He stated he felt the service should have taken longer than it did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
KEVIN B.
Linden, NC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2018
Oil change
I had an appointment to get my oil changed at 12:00 and I got there at 12, they immediately took my car back and started on it. I was in and out rather quickly. Can't ask for better service. I also appreciate no 1 trying to up sale me. Now a days you go in for a simple oil change and you end up with a $400.00 bill. Iam, and will be a return customer.

FS
Ferrell S.
Fayetteville, NC
Mitsubishi Raider
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Ferrell said this business was good. He was told by another facility he needed new parts and all he needed was relays. He was expecting to pay a lot more than what they charged him. He was pleased with the service. His vehicle was ready the next day, before noon.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.