Harrells Auto Service Raeford


Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

882 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.6666667/5rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago
ALBERT C. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"super staff"
customer service, service techs all very much customer oriented
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 05:00 AM
Chief W. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chief said the people at this facility always do okay and he would give him them very high marks.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tracy M. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tracy said this business was timely and they provided good customer service.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charles B. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charles said the business was very helpful, polite, and honest. He would recommend them.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PAULO R. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"A safe place for your vehicle"
Front counter service is really quite nice they make you feel comfortable and try to ensure you that things will be taken care of.
Vehicle: Scion tC
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 06:29 AM
Quinette M. on 11/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Quinette said she went to this business for her brake pads to be changed. She did not know if she needed the front or back and they said they would look at it for her. They were supposed to call her and let her know but they never did. They charged her $42.50 for a full brake inspection that she did not ask for. She stated she felt like she got played because she was a woman and she will not be going back.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin T. at Harrells Auto Service Raeford responded on 11/10/2017

Upon review of your service request, you asked for the following "oil change and a brake inspection also stating the brakes were making a noise and the brake light was on" The service advisor tried calling you a few times, but was never able to reach you. It wasn't until you called back that a Service Advisor was able to give you a quote of what the vehicle needed. The work order you initially signed showed you would be charged for an oil change and a brake inspection. I do not see how you were "played" when you signed and authorized the repair order. In addition, we have a female Service Advisor in that location so I do not understand how Harrell's was biased on what your vehicle needed. We performed the work as you requested and you declined the repairs we recommended.

Lesa W. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lesa said the business was really prompt, they did exactly what she wanted them to do and the price was also reasonable.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKX
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daniel L. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Daniel said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Saturn SL
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Vanessa D. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vanessa said this business treated her with respect and they finished working on her vehicle in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Christina M. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Christina said she got and paid for services that she didn't ask for. She did not want the rotors done and they went ahead and did them anyway.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin T. at Harrells Auto Service Raeford responded on 11/10/2017

After a phone conversation with the customer, she feels that it was a miscommunication error regarding the work requested and the work performed. The customer feels the work performed was very satisfactory and much cheaper that local competitors. The customer agreed she would return to Harrell's Automotive for any future service work needed. Harrell's acknowledges the miscommunication and is pleased to have the loyalty and support of this and every customer.

John G. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business has always provided him with great customer service. They are top notch.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jonathan B. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jonathan said the employees were cool. They provided great service. The work was done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TONY B. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Availability "
Excellent
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/21/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 07:41 AM
RANDY, VICKI C. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Harrells has always provided me excellent service.
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 06:11 AM
Teresa C. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Teresa said this business was personable, attentive and friendly.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rafael T. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rafael said the customer service was good in all the departments and they didn't ruin his rims.
Vehicle: Pontiac G8
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHNNIE B. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A little help please. "
I've managed to spend over $2200 in two weeks at Harrels. Yes it was pricey but necessary and they do very good work. I would suggest waving the diagnostic fee if you pay for the work. It would show good customer appreciation that's all.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 01:43 PM
ROBERT / BEVERLY M. on 10/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not going back"
They can fix a check engine light that has been on. They keep charging me to replace different parts, but the same thing, light comes back on. Good with basic stuff, oil change, tires or brakes. The light has been on for over 5 years. They over charge on major work. $3600 for a rear end, that we had done for $2000. I'm done, not only garage in town.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 05:25 AM
Kevin T. at Harrells Auto Service Raeford responded on 10/13/2017

I am sorry for the experience you have received at one of our Service Centers. I would like to get some more information regarding you check engine light and previous visit. Please contact me at your convenience at kevint.harrells@gmail.com

TIM P. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Longest Oil Change"
We had an appointment for 0800 and it took 2 hours to complete the oil change. The oil change on my car was not started until around 0915. What’s the point in making an appointment if I’m not going to receive service until more than an hour later? Service was fine but I was disappointed with the time it took.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 04:42 AM
Kevin T. at Harrells Auto Service Raeford responded on 10/09/2017

I am sorry to hear your wait time was longer than expected. I would like to get a few more details about your visit, if you have time to contact me. I can be reached at kevint.harrells@gmail.com 

Edwin P. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Edwin said this business is very good at what they do.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 882 in total