Havertown Automotive


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

630 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
James T. on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
James said the service has been very good up until this time. He is not sure that they did all that could've been done.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bernard T. ReScore Review on 09/23/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Misunderstanding of quote"
This business is not the cheapest but they are honest and do the work that they said that they did and do it well. The check engine light has been a problem but it's Honda's problem that we're trying to remedy. Paying a little higher price to be ensured of good quality is well worth it.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 09/11/2015
Review Created: 09/19/2015 02:38 AM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Inspection quotes"
Although your work is good, you have a tendancy to quote low and charge higher. I'd prefer the opposite. Financial surprises aren't pleasant. By the way, the check engine. Light sensor went on three days after I got the car back. It's off presently but I will notify you again if it stays on
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 09/11/2015
Review Created: 09/19/2015 02:38 AM
Bill M. at Havertown Automotive responded on 09/22/2015

This car has numerous check engine light codes, we repaired the least expensive item to pass emissions test, I am sorry to see a three star rating from your visit I strive for the highest rating from all customers, I feel this rating is not justified.

Catherine G. on 07/21/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Catherine said the price is really expensive. She would not recommend them to others for the reason mentioned.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/02/2014
Review Created: 07/21/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jessica O. on 05/12/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Jessica said the business completed her service the same day per her request.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2014
Review Created: 05/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. on 03/18/2013
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
David said the business does a good job and that's why he brings his vehicle back.
Vehicle: Dodge Intrepid
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2013
Review Created: 03/18/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 5 Review