Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(973 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


MB
MATT B.
Newport Beach, CA
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Service on my Mazda
The staff at Herb’s is wonderful. They had my car in and out very quickly. I have had them work on most of my cars to include 3 60’s Lincoln’s and they can do it all. Great people and very knowledgeable staff.

MH
MARLENE H.
Newport Beach, CA
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
The noise still remains after your $1350 repair......
Don’t go there!!! This has been the third time Daren has mislead me.

Verified Customer
Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Great service as always. Great customer service and price.
Herb Garage has worked on two of my cars and I have always been satisfied with their service. Great group of people to work with. Trustworthy.

AC
Aveliana C.
Yorba Linda, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020 Category: Service
Aveliana said everything was super quick, Derek was super amazing and took care of everything she needed.

II
Ismail I.
Tustin, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020 Category: Service
Ismail said the staff are honest, they provided excellent service and his vehicle is running pretty good.

AM
ANDREW M.
Newport Coast, CA
Suzuki XL7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Car Servicing Excellence
Herb's Garage servicing team , led by family Darren and Angela... highest priority is ensuring complete customer satisfaction and welcome returning customers and first time visitors like "family". You can be confident that their first-rate team of highly trained technicians will provide the precise diagnosed services for your unique vehicle needs with total professionalism and efficiency. Turn-around time is Excellent. Herb's Trust is well-earned and their delivery of value-added comprehensive auto services to customers at reasonable rates will keep you coming back: Andrew Marshall: Newport Beach.

AE
Anothny E.
Anaheim, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020 Category: Service
Anthony said his visit was good and they were nice over there.

PM
Peter M.
Costa Mesa, CA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020 Category: Service
Peter said the staff were professional, and personable. They took very good care of him, got the service done fast, for a fair price.

DN
DARRELL N.
Santa Ana, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Treated like family!
They have been my mechanic shop for 20 years. I trust them and think very highly of their honesty.
You can't go wrong if you choose to start using them.

GD
GREG D.
Long Beach, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Top tier service and very thorough
Excellent work done, they encountered a unique and challenging issue caused by a previous shop and corrected it.
Arman M. from Herb's Garage & Arman Auto Service Center responded on 05/29/2020

Thank you for your review , we strive hard to keep our guests happy , with excellant service , if you could be so kind to write a google and yelp review we would appricate it .


PA
PAT A.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
They are simply the best.
I have been a customer for more than thirty years. They are always thoughtful and caring.

JW
JANET W.
Costa Mesa, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Fantastic shop!
If you're looking for a shop that really cares about you and your car, look no further than Herb's Garage. Daron is professional, pleasant and honest. I highly recommend them!

KB
KIRK B.
Costa Mesa, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Quick and friendly service
My first time using Herb's. Went in for normal maintenance and a check engine light. They called to let me know what was going on, what needed to be done, and how much it would cost, but explained they were trying cheaper options to minimize the expense. I was in no hurry since I have a second car, but they still finished sooner than I expected. Everybody was very friendly and smiled the whole time. Very positive experience and will be recommending to everybody I know that needs a mechanic.

KD
KATHIE D.
Laguna Hills, CA
Toyota Prius v
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Always reliable, knowledgeable, courteous and honest.
Great full service garage. Family owned and maintained.

JP
JESSICA P.
Costa Mesa, CA
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
The BEST service!!
I chose Herb's Garage because of their friendly customer service. They did not disappoint and were more than accommodating, and kind. Plus they got the work done on my car quickly and efficiently. They have earned my life long service and I already have recommended friends to them.