Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,025 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


TJ
TODD J.
Costa Mesa, CA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
The Pro Shop
Great work on my Lexus - the mechanic on my car had the problem diagnosed and fixed same day. The shop even guaranteed the work for two years. I was very happy!

RC
REGINA C.
Costa Mesa, CA
Land Rover LR2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Great service!
I’ve been going to Herb’s garage for years now. I trust their service quality and pricing. They are a family owned and honest shop. The life of my car has been extended thanks to their good services.

KS
KHALID S.
Chevrolet Impala Limited
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Great knowledgeable people with no games
Great knowledgeable people with no games Excellent service timely response reasonable prices great experience all around

CA
CRAIG A.
Costa Mesa, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
Oil Change
Quick, friendly, and courteous service.

NL
Nick L.
Newport Beach, CA
Jaguar X-TYPE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021 Category: Service
Nick said the business was nice and offered good service. They did a great job.

GS
GREG S.
Irvine, CA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Thorough
They use the right stuff and are very Thorough
They are very friendly

LE
Lyndsay E.
Santa Ana, CA
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Lyndsay said they did a great job.

DT
DEANNA T.
Costa Mesa, CA
Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Fast Star Smog
My Aunt took my car in to get smogged, as I am currently home bound due to illness. The smog was done very quickly. They were very accommodating, and allowed me to make a payment over the phone. I really appreciated that.

CA
CRAIG A.
Costa Mesa, CA
Lexus RX 400h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021
Oil Change, Brakes, and Timing Belt
I took my vehicle in for a quick oil change just prior to a road trip to the mountains, and found that the front disc brakes needed pad replacement and new rotors. Additionally, it was time for timing belt replacement (the vehicle was purchased used with about 123,000 miles on it in 2018 and the belt had never been replaced). Herb’s garage was able to get all this work done in time for departure the next day on our road trip to the local mountains. I really appreciate the quick turnaround on short notice just prior to the holiday!

CA
CRAIG A.
Costa Mesa, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021
Oil Change and Headlight Bulb Replacements
Quick and courteous service provided by Herb’s garage.

DN
DARRELL N.
Santa Ana, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Great place
Great place for car repairs.
The people are nice and helpful.

BL
Bill L.
Costa Mesa, CA
Ford Bronco
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020 Category: Service
Bill said he is very happy but the price is not the best. They explain things clearly.

PN
PHOC (PHIL) N.
Costa Mesa, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020
Fixed Up Honda Pilot
Great service by Darin and Ashlyn. Fixed up my used 2005 Honda Pilot. Runs like new. Fair price, great service. Can’t go wrong coming here for auto repair needs.

EW
EMALEE W.
Santa Ana, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2020
Trustworthy and Honest Mechanics!
I’ve had so many awful experiences with different mechanic shops. Herbs garage is by far the best I’ve ever been to. And that’s not an exaggeration. The sweet spot of mechanic shops. Also, all the guys at the shop are super friendly and professional. Never had any problems here. My cousin who’s a mechanic recommended the shop a couple years ago and I haven’t gone anywhere else since.

DB
DAKOTA B.
Huntington Beach, CA
Buick Encore
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Herbs garage is the absolute best at what they do!
Herbs is the absolute best place! They take amazing care of me every time I go!