Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(938 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


AM
ARNIE M.
Costa Mesa, CA
Nissan 280ZX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2016
OK
I will continue to use Herb's for my restoration project. They seem knowledgeable and reasonable.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/23/2016
280ZX
You were supposed to get back to me regarding an exhaust manifold. I called and someone said I would get a call back after a test drive. No one called me back
Arman M. from Herb's Garage & Arman Auto Service Center responded on 02/24/2016

wasnt able to find the part localy--we could purchanced one online for about 490--plug shipping--


ME
Moe E.
California
Mercedes-Benz S550
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2014 Category: Service
Moe said he received a phone call from Darren who was able to refund him $100 for the parts and labor he received during his last visit.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/07/2014 Category: Service
Moe said he took his vehicle in because of a noise he was having and told them to find out what the problem was and to fix it. This business replaced a part and charged him $400 but the noise still remained. He took it to a dealership and they discovered the lower control arm bushing needed to be replaced and he no longer has the noise he had. This business suggested that he purchase the part and they would fix it at no charge because they messed up the diagnostic. He would not recommend this business for service because of this issue.
Arman M. from Herb's Garage & Arman Auto Service Center responded on 10/11/2014

Took care of the problem


SN
Stephen N.
California
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/07/2013 Category: Service
Stephen said he had to take his vehicle back 3 different times because it was not fixed right. He spoke with Darien the third time and he said it was a problem they did at the place where he purchased his vehicle from. He had to go back there and get a note telling him that they did not do anything to his vehicle. He said he would fix it for $50 and then said $60 but ended up charging him $73. When he told Darien about the price they had already discussed, he said he never said that and called him a liar, he was very rude. He will never recommend this place of business to any one.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/07/2013 Category: Service
Stephen said this business wrongly diagnosed his problem. He said the mechanic told him during his initial visit that his brakes needed to be fixed and his rotors rotated. He was told it would cost $60, but they attempted to charge him $73 and then called him a liar when he asked about the initial quote. They ended up doing the repair for $60, but when another business looked at his vehicle, they told him he needed new rotors. They have good prices, but he would only come back to this business to use the warranty on his brakes.
Arman M. from Herb's Garage & Arman Auto Service Center responded on 08/09/2013

Well to be trully honest, when u had first found me, i was informed that you had tookin it to a repair shop and they had told you, that you need over 500 dollors in repair, that you had a cailper frozen, and i had told you let me take a look and go from them.... as we took a look the first time, you only need front pad, and i was able to turn your rotors, and only charge you 195 for the brake service, and you had came back about a few mouth later and told me your car was shaking, and i tried turning your rotors again...but it look like we had to replace your rotors......AND i didnt even charge you labor to reinstall your new rotors, and sencond i gave you the rotors for my price..

Arman M. from Herb's Garage & Arman Auto Service Center responded on 08/28/2013

Spoke to custmoer, going to take of brake flush on daron.. If you guys could call back and get a rescore plz thanks.


BL
Bill L.
California
Ford Bronco
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2012 Category: Service
Bill said they did a really good job troubleshooting and diagnosing. They did not over charge him.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/11/2012 Category: Service
Bill said this business took a long time to diagnose the problem with his vehicle and it cost too much. He chose not to elaborate further. He has already recommended this business to others.
Arman M. from Herb's Garage & Arman Auto Service Center responded on 09/03/2013

Bills been coming to us fofiver 25 years


BP
Brad P.
Costa Mesa, CA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Brad said this business was great.

MM
Michail M.
Costa Mesa, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Michail said this business's service was perfect. This is his first time using them and it was great.

CE
Craig E.
Costa Mesa, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Craig said the staff is great.

JW
Jacqi W.
Irvine, CA
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Jacqi said the man at the front desk is very welcoming and when he explains what needs to be done to the vehicle, he is very thorough and does it in a way that people who aren't familiar with vehicles can understand.

PM
Peter M.
Costa Mesa, CA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019 Category: Service
Peter said he thinks this is the best service center in the area. He stated that he has used this business for years, the staff is like family at this point, he tried someone else once, wasn't happy with the service and he went back to this facility.

DP
Devon P.
Costa Mesa, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Devon said that it was a good experience. Their customer service was satisfactory and quick.

MM
MARGIE M.
Irvine, CA
Suzuki SX4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Best experience ever
I was blown away by the kindness of the guys at Herb’s. My car broke down right as I was leaving the doctor’s office and I burst into tears worrying about it. Not only did they stay late for my tow truck to arrive before they closed, one of them helped me get home safely that night as well. They had my car fixed and ready to go by the next day. Definitely coming back to Herb’s for all my car needs!

RG
ROBERT-ELAINE G.
Costa Mesa, CA
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Herbs Garage
We are so pleased with service and efficiency and price we experience each time we take our vehicles to Armans Auto Service Center.

JB
Jennifer B.
Costa Mesa, CA
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Jennifer said they treated her so good and gave her a good price. They check her vehicle for other services needed on an oil change visit. She also came in for a smog check and they said her vehicle was still not ready for it.

KC
Kirsten C.
Huntington Beach, CA
Lincoln MKS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Kristen said she would recommend this business.

TH
Tim H.
California
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Tim said he had a great service experience and would return. This is a great facility. The mechanic was honest, trustworthy, and a straight shooter. He told him what was wrong with the vehicle and gave him a good deal.