Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(71 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(71 Reviews)

LC
gravatar
Linda C.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2021
Verified Review

Roomy

For a single senior citizen this is a perfect vehicle. Nothing like that safe feeling when going down the road. Easy to drive and operate. Has lots of space and back seat air and heater vents for riders in back seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Linda C.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2021
Verified Review

Perfect size

Love my Escape. Perfect size, seat at perfect height, easy to drive. A couple of blind spots. Good on gas. Very roomy, love having rear seat air and heat control. Tells me when time for service since I always forget.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dave M.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/30/2021
Verified Review

Rust very early had to replace the transmission

Ford treated me terribly I had my brand new Ford escape in three times for rust before it had 36,000 miles on it Ford refused the last one under warranty because there was 36,040 miles on the speedometer when I brought the car in 3000 miles after warranty was over the transmission went and I had to scream for days to get them to even cover half of it not what I would call good customer service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LINDA D.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Verified Review

Customer service is excellent.

I love my Ford Escape. No problems with it...easy to drive and very versatile as a passenger car and loading things.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Paulet H.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/16/2021
Verified Review

Buyer beware

If I had researched this vehicle and found its poor reputation, I wouldn't have touched it with a 10 for pole. Apparently has a reputation for motor and transmission issues. This should be disclosed at purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TIM P.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/16/2020
Verified Review

"Escape" before it is too late!

Purchased a 2 year old Ford Escape a few years ago. Drove nice for a week or two and then the snowball started rolling down hill...and didn't stop until it hit my bank account. It has cost me more money and upkeep than my past 4 cars put together. Little things, like two tiny, plastic clips for a moon roof screen cannot be purchased by themselves. No, the entire glass window has to be replaced--really smart engineering! A turbo boost went out a year later--$2,000.00+. Battery cable issues, windshield wiper issues, oil leaks, radiator leaks, stereo/CD player dies...I could go on, but won't. I have invested more money in this pathetic Ford product than I will ever get out of it. I haven't even put that many miles on it! It looks pretty in my driveway, parked in Kroger's parking lot, or photographed in a Ford sales brochure, but the truth is not so pretty. When everything (or most everything) is working properly, I can tolerate it. Not wanting to be completely negative, I must say that I like the color, the size...and...well...that's about it. If a friend of mine were considering a purchase of one of these cars I would recommend they "Escape" from the money pit as soon as possible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAT P.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/04/2020
Verified Review

Recall after recall - avoid FORD

We have had numerous recalls on this vehicle almost immediately after we purchased it they started. We've almost replace the whole car except for the outer shell. We have replaced locks, engine block, seats, seal around sun roof and door locks once again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
Fletcher S.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2020
Verified Review

2013 Ford Escape thoughts

We purchased our 2013 Ford Escape SEL 2.0 Turbo in 2013, but with 12,500 miles on it. It was a former rental car. The car has been extremely reliable, the few Ford re-calls have been promptly taken care of at the Ford garage where we bought the car. Currently at around 76,000 miles on the car. If I had a complaint, it would be that even with new shocks/struts, the ride on other than very smooth roads isn't the smoothest, but my other car is a 2011 Lexus ES350, which rides like a dream, so perhaps I'm not being fair?? Consumer Reports says the 2013 Ford Escape has poor reliability...but I'd have to TOTALLY DISAGREE... we've had great luck with the car, it still gives 27 mpg at 65 mph. The turbo-charger makes it fairly strong from an acceleration perspective.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lucille B.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Verified Review

Car repair

My vehicle runs great. Now since I got a new part on my vehicle I’am now happy with the way it runs. The mechanic did a great job with my car. My vehicle was kept clean after it was finished in the shop. Keep up the good work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Ryan B.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/03/2020
Verified Review

Poor gas mileage

Love the car but the gas mileage sucks I have a 1 ton pick up diesel that weights almost twice as much and gets the same mileage around town sorry whoever designed these engines didn't care about the gas mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
beverly e.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/16/2020
Verified Review

Sorry I purchased it

I had no idea that 2013 Ford Escape has been recalled in the past. The EGR and PCM systems are defective. I would discourage anyone from buying this car. Crater Car Care are very good mechanics. I appreciate the help they have given me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Pam W.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

Sports Family Vehicle

It’s been a great sports family car to get us to all the things 😉 We purchased the car new and it now has a lot of miles on it, and it’s still going. The car is going to be transitioned to use as a main driver car for our teen driver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JUAN E.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/07/2019
Verified Review

Shitty vehicle

(Low coolant light on) this car engine has a lot of coolant engine issues don’t waste your money. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Joan B.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2019
Verified Review

2013 Was A Very Bad Year

Apparently 2013 was not a good year for the Escape. However, I will not lose confidence in the product. We have been driving Ford Explorers for years (at least 16) and have had no problems. This is our first Escape and I will replace it with a newer model as it has many features that I like. Easy to drive, comfortable seats, ideal for my height, visibility.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Randy F.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/26/2019
Verified Review

would never buy another one. No way!

Always an issue with the escape! Air conditioner freezes up, The dealer couldn’t figure it out but through goggling and YouTube I figured out the problem. Even found a Ford technical bulletin on how to fix it! Sheridan Ford on Kirkwood Highway has the WORST service!!! That’s why i take my vehicles to Isaac’s Automotive. He fixes it right the first time!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
Fletcher S.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2019
Verified Review

2013 Ford Escape SEL

Car was purchased in 2013, but with 12,700 miles on it. No major issues at all from mid 2013 to now; I was initially concerned about the electric power steering, but it's never given any issues at all. I like the higher ease of comfort getting in and out of a small/intermediate sized SUV. The 2.0 liter turbocharged engine has been AWESOME; plenty of power and great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBERT/KAREN T.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/05/2019
Verified Review

Ford escape review 2013

this has to be the worst Ford I have ever bought. I have owned a lot of fords but this one is junk. Too noisy too loud all it doesn't shift gears goes through brake pads like water on and on and on don't buy this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
John/Judith M.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2019
Verified Review

Good product

Excellent ride but too many safety recalls. Plenty of room and comfort. Smooth ride but when replacing tires steer clear of goodyear because of noise level from tires. Power is great with the ecoboost . Leg and head room are great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EN
gravatar
ELLI N.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/15/2019
Verified Review

Too many problems for a 2013

Way too many problems with this vehicle for it being a 2013 with less than 89,000 miles . Hopefully will trade in for newer or different vehicle soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BIN K.
2013 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2019
Verified Review

nice Little CUV

The key is timely maintenance, top tier gas, and rev the 2liter turbo engine to burn out carbon deposits. 112,000mikes and the only repair was a water pump. Everything else was just maintenance. So far so good!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 71 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5076 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores