Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(45 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(45 Reviews)

SR
gravatar
SUSAN R.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/05/2021
Verified Review

In The Middle

I have to give a middle of the road review for my Escape. I bought my vehicle used and have had it going on 4 years now, and no major problems,but I do have to give a average rating regarding the major rust issue Ford knows about with these vehicles around the wheel wells. Ford does admit it was a design flaw from the research I have done and I have seen many other Escapes with the same issues. What bothers me is why Ford does not recall or fix this problem so their vehicle lasts longer. Hopefully I will get a response back to my review. So bottom line is buyer beware do your research before buying any car to make sure you are not taken off guard and end up shelling out lots of money for body repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRANDY S.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Great vehicle I've had it two years worst ever happened is a dead battery were it wouldn't start other than that no other mechanical issues of course I've kept it well maintained though great overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
COLLEEN W.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021
Verified Review

Love love this car!

Good invest in this car. I perform scheduled maintenance. Sound, safe, comfortable. I bought this Escape on 2012 when it was a year old as a rental with 35,000 miles on it. I wanted a USA car. The maintainence at local shops like Excellence Automotive are reasonable charges and honest. The Ford dealer in Folsom had exorbitant fees. $1000 just for oil changes, front brakes and getting my hearing side from under console. Ford said sucks to be me. Never going back there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DAVID P.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Verified Review

I love my Escape

I love the look & feel of my SUV. It has 116k miles & still going strong.It’s reliable, fast & carries what I need. I love the body style & will not consider getting another until Ford brings back the square body style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Josephine R.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/11/2020
Verified Review

This is my third ford escape--- will NOT buy another

Engine wise is great but it's a 2011 and have replaced wheel bearings and rotors several times. The body is rusting out-- NOT HAPPY Have a bad seal in rear which mechanic could not replace as the bolt was so rusted he would of had to cut it out which meant replacing axle and costing me approx. $1200 extra . Right now my seal isn't leaking so I drive with caution and my guardian angle by my side!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
PAUL T.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Verified Review

2011 Ford Escape

Purchased new from dealer and now has over 100,000 thousand miles on it. Still comfortable to ride in. Paint has held up well. This has been a very reliable vehicle. Very few problems while owning it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROLAND G.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/17/2020
Verified Review

The worst vehicle I have ever had

I bought new, rusted around wheels in two years, brought it to where I bought it they could do nothing about it, rusting around hatch door can do nothing about it already went through two back wiper motors you have to use them all the time cause the rain and snow covers it along with salt and sand had flaps put on doesn't work and I've always had fords and this was the worst
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
ELLEN P.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2019
Verified Review

Good Vehicle

I enjoy driving my Ford Escape. It handles well in all weather conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RANDALL P.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2019
Verified Review

Solid ride and fun to drive!

This was originally my company vehicle, for the 1st 5 years. (85k) Car now has 135k miles. Aside from normal wear items, the only problems were: a stuck evap solenoid, rear hatch struts and the exhaust pipe separating from the resonator, under the passenger side. Solenoid replacement took 5 minutes, and had the pipe welded back to the resonator. Hatch struts were about 50.00 each. Car gets good gas mileage, (2.5l 4 cyl) rides nice and has been almost 100% problem free. Regular maintenance & full synthetic oil keeps things tight.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CAROLYN B.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2019
Verified Review

ONE OF THE BEST

Over 120,000 miles. Very well built. And what's more he drove it for many miles and then turned it over to my daughter I wouldn't do that if I didn't have faith in vehicle. Had one problem with the electronic Ignition unit periods forward replace the unit for free.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HF
gravatar
HELEN F.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2019
Verified Review

2011 Ford Escape

My Ford Escape is a workhorse, very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Dick D.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/26/2019
Verified Review

2011 Ford Escape (is that what's wanted?)

This car has done a good job in the winter, and is nice-looking. Like all SUVs, the back gets dirty with any kind of moisture. Setting the clock is not simple, and the description in the owner's manual is not correct. The clear plastic dashboard cover reflects the sunlight into the driver's eyes! I have inserted a thin piece of cardboard to correct this. It covers the mileage indicator. The viewing panel to the right of the dashboard is hard to read, especially when the sun is shining. The RPM and MPH indicators take up too much valuable space; digital readouts would be much better. The 60 on the MPH looks like 50. the switch for the headlights is complicated, and can inadvertently be turned on by the knee of the exiting driver. Once I exited the car hurriedly, turning on the parking lights, and not hearing the dings, had a dead battery the next morning. the velchro-like material on the backs of the rear seats are practically impossible to clean after unloading brush from the woods. As with any SUV, the rear seat belts are confusing. The MPG is as expected, but more would be better. Roof rack is helpful, but roofI window got clogged when I carried hay on the rood, and even after cleaning by the dealer, I get wet in the car wash. I wish it weren't there. "Don't know" should be an option for the chart below. Also below - USED vs PRE-OWNED?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HF
gravatar
HELEN F.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2018
Verified Review

Ford Escape 2011

My Ford Escape is a workhorse, reliable and good on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
ROB E.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2018
Verified Review

Very reliable vehicle!

We love our Ford Escape! It always been great transportation and a pleasure to drive. When we look to replace, we will definitely look at a new Escape! The only drawback is headroom! As a tall man I have trouble getting in and out of the vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAYNA B.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/13/2018
Verified Review

2011 Ford Escape xlt

My daughter loves her car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Dick D.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/16/2018
Verified Review

2011 Ford Escape

Good in winter. Visibility of dashboard and to rear is poor. I cut a piece of cardboard to fit the dashboard to prevent reflected sunlight from behind the car from shining in my eyes! Unbelievably bad design! Raising and lowering back seats not as easy as it was in my old Volvo. Setting the clock is complicated. Holds the road nicely. What is Build Quality? Features? Ceertified pre-owned? What is that? Can I leave any of these blank?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JUDY M.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2018
Verified Review

love my Ford Escape

best car I have owned, nice to drive, can see all the way around, very comfortable ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAT S.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2018
Verified Review

2011 Ford Escape

Love, love, love my car! Had it a little over 5 years, and still love it. It's a workhorse. You can haul just about anything, plus it goes in and out of 4W automatically, which is great for winter roads or summer roadwork. The rest of the time, it's FWD, so it's easier to handle than a regular truck. (It's a small SUV, but my registration and insurance say it's a truck.) And it gets good mileage. Better than the Town & Country I used to own. There are only 2 things I'd change: 1) have an idiot light appear when it goes into 4WD. The first time it happened I had owned the car only 2 weeks and I thought I had broken it. 2) let the cruise control work at lower speeds than 30mph. We have school districts here that require slowing down to 15mph. I like to put the cruise on in a school zone, especially in heavy traffic. It's one less thing to keep track of while the school buses are zooming everywhere.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CO
gravatar
CONNIE O.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2018
Verified Review

I love it in any weather!

I love my Ford Escape. It drives awesome in the summertime, winter time, anytime! It's spacious enough to travel and small enough to drive nicely on the road. It's high enough that I can get into my car without sitting on the ground and low enough that I don't have to climb into my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JUDY M.
2011 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2018
Verified Review

Love

I love my Ford Escape, nice to drive, easy to see out the mirrors and all the windows. Very comfortable, lots of room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 45 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5062 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores