Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(41 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(41 Reviews)

MM
gravatar
Maureen M.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Verified Review

Ford Escape

Love this SUV!!!!! It is reliable, fun to drive, stylish, gorgeous exterior, interior is comfortable, hatch is convenient and easy to convert back seat. I would highly recommend buying a Ford Escape.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Bernard W.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Verified Review

2009 Ford Escape

One of the best Vehicles I have owned in my 75 years. Purchased used from a dealer over 7 years ago with 65K @ a great price. Over 102K and No major issues, only routine maintenance. Great performance, looks and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHARON C.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Verified Review

I am a Ford person

Love my 2008 Escape and gave it to my daughter and got a 2009 Escape for myself We are a Ford family đź‘ŤThe 2008 Escape is 4wd and the 2009 Escape is only 2wd I realize that I prefer the 4wd and hope that I will get a newer version someday
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FA
gravatar
Frank A.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2020
Verified Review

Ford

Afghbvhhfggfhvjhhhyvvbbnbn. Vvvbvbcvnbbbbbbbvbxgxcvbjhghhhjccxcnbbbbbbnbngt fccvbbbb. Cfvghh bn gg dd gb k ed I f'd gb b y cc v v b h b h h jj gf c v hi hhbvbbbbjbb cvvbhbbvbnbbbnnnnjygvvvvbbbbbbbbbbbnn
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Joe W.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2020
Verified Review

CarMax Gem

We got our Ford Escape from CarMax a few years ago, so my husband could commute in it. It is a hybrid so it gets great gas mileage. We started to take longer trips in it to visit our daughter in college. So we have traveled hours in it with no problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BILL S.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Verified Review

Dependable

This is our second Ford Escape - our last one was a 2008. The great experience with the first one strongly influenced us to buy this one. It will comfortable fit 4 people with ample leg room all around - 5 will work for short trips. Ours has the 3.0 V6 and has good acceleration and great handling. Unlike like our first Escape this one has 4WD and it is a game changer! Great handling when road surfaces aren't dry. Would highly recommend this generation of Ford Escapes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KIM H.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Verified Review

Escape

So far so good ,I haven't had any major problems. The mechanics at Whalen's are very friendly and knowledgeable and they care about you and your vehicle. Would recommend them to everyone, take your vehicle there and see for yourself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Verified Review

200,000+ miles first brake job.

This escape is going strong form keys (twice) to Cape Britain. Carting kids, kayaks, and gear it does it all. V6 and 6 speed transmission climbs hills and merge anywhere. It now takes a back seat to my new F-150.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bruce B.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2019
Verified Review

Nice vehicle

Great as a SUV or truck, I use it as both. Tight suspension, good handling, good mileage, few repairs. At 192000 miles the only repairs other than normal wear items have been a water pump, idlers, surpentine belt exhaust hanger, and a fuel vapor valve.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Angelica B.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019
Verified Review

Great

I really like this vehicle it’s pretty roomy and it’s reliable and it drives very nice I haven’t had any major issues since I purchased the vehicle back in 2016 The only thing I've had to replace was the cooling fan
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
Patricia K.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Verified Review

Perfect

I have loved my 2009 escape since I bought it new. It gives good gas mileage, It is flexible as far as use, I haul large items, go on trips, easy to handle in traffic, I like everything about the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KATHERINE W.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

Service

My :09 Ford Escape has given us good service for the 10 yrs I have owned it. Thanks Ford for giving me a good reliable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBBIE C.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019
Verified Review

Eord escape

Love it. Hate they quit making my body style. The newer ones look like a mini van This is my second one. My other one only had 52000 miles on it. A girl hit me in a mall parking lot and totaled it. Then RAN! I was sick till l found this one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DEBRA B.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2019
Verified Review

Great everything vehicle

Car is not too large, but large enough to haul things. Gets pretty good gas mileage, and I've had it 10 years and is only had a recall item on the steering wheel that had to be fixed and then the throttle broke on it just recently. No other repairs have been needed on the vehicle, and it's been very trustworthy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
Patricia K.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2019
Verified Review

2009 Ford escape, reliable

I have over a 150,000 miles on my car and hate the thought of having to replace it. It has been reliable, good mileage and the perfect size for all my needs. I travel, and use the car for hauling all the materials I need for work around the house. I do not have to bend over in to a trunk to get out my groceries, or anything else I am hauling in my escape.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MARY A.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2019
Verified Review

At nearly 100,000 miles

I am still happy with my cute little Escape. Here are my complaints: Repairs are getting expensive now. There has always been a moonroof issue. I spent $1500 on it years ago, and the clicking problem still isn't resolved. Dealer told me I didn't use it ENOUGH. Just hope it doesn't get stuck open in a rainstorm. The tire pressure warning system saved my life once, but replacements parts are way too expensive! The interior walls scuff too easily, especially for a multi-use vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBBIE C.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2019
Verified Review

I love my Escape

Like the older body styles better. I had 2011 and a girl flew across the mall parking lot and hit me and ran. I was just sick. I found this one. Though it's a couple years older it has a few bells and whistles mine didn't.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Cheryl K.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2018
Verified Review

Good car

Love the car I rides smooth is very comfy. I have no trouble swing out of it with big windows and large rear view mirrors the car had a special coating on windshield for night glare. Love the moon roof sun roof combo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
Connie N.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2018
Verified Review

Love love love my car

I love my ford, plain on buying a newer one soon, my dad bought it brand new, he passed away and I bought the car from my step mom, I’ve had it 5 years and love it, drove it here to Oregon from Florida 6 months ago
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DEBRA B.
2009 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2018
Verified Review

FORD didn’t honor Recall Items

I love my car and want to keep it, but there is a safety recall 14S05 on the power steering and now that the power steering won’t work, they won’t pay for the repair. I have to pay for it myself at a cost of $1500
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 41 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5076 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores