Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(68 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(68 Reviews)

SS
gravatar
SCOTT S.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

oil and battery change is a pain.

For someone who does their own maintenance when ever possible, changing the oil is a real pain. The placement of the battery in the engine bay is ridiculous! Try jumping the car for the first time when the battery goes dead, just plain stupid to have it tucked back where it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
Kay O.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2022
Verified Review

60k and going strong

Just had the rear brakes replaced. First repair required since I bought it. I have had regular maintenance done. Car is comfortable, easy to operate and has lots of cargo space. Mileage is about 27mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Renee M.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Cute reliable fast!

Purchased new in 2016. Not one problem. I keep regular maintenance on my vehicle. Synthetic oil only. Just purchased new battery this fall after 5 years. New tires all around. Other than that runs great. Quick pick up. My baby fly’s when I need her too! Highly recommend, at least the 2016 SE model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DENNIS P.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2021
Verified Review

Easy to drive and comfortable

Very easy to drive and comfortable. Excellent gas mileage too. I use the car for both personal and business. Plenty of room to carry luggage or business materials. The only issue is there is no place to set up my cell phone/map program. I use a carrier that goes into the cup holder but I need to look down-taking my eyes off the road- to see it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
RICHARD W.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

2016 Ford Escape Ecoboost

Gas mileage not as advertised. Battery location is horrible. Drivers vehicle status display screen / computer controls / Sync are difficult at best and do provide for only the most basic functions. Know Ford problems of several years (e.g EVAC bleed solenoid) still not resolved by Ford.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STEVE G.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2021
Verified Review

Turbo 0-100 many times

You will love the Ford escape especially if you like to be able to get out of a tight situation quickly this little car has a lot of get up and go if you get the turbo model. Great on gas on the highways extremely comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Renee M.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2021
Verified Review

Best little SUV around

Great SUV no mechanic problems. Only requires normal wear and tear work. Oil change , tire rotation, brake pads, wiper blades, Normal stuff. Has great acceleration, excellent sound system never used CD since I pair Bluetooth with phone and play my music or podcasts. Paid off early and really happy with this truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MI
gravatar
MARIA I.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/07/2020
Verified Review

Lots of issues

Issue with door locks and AC.......................................................But I don’t have the money to get a different vehicle so I am just sorry! I will never get a Ford again. .............
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Verified Review

ford escape

very reliable & Dependable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
jessica h.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/12/2020
Verified Review

Ford is The worst.

Don’t buy. The transmission will fall apart long before expected and ford is well aware that’s why lowered their power train warranty. Better get that extended warranty! Also has air bag recalls.......
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Craig S.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Verified Review

Ford Escape

I love my Ford Escape and if I decide to get a new car, it will be a Ford. Great mileage. Comfortable seating and riding. I would recommend the ford escape to friends and family members. The only thing I might change would be the color.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Allen M.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/31/2020
Verified Review

Hmmm

Despite having a lot of miles on it, 181,000, the automatic transmission downshifting drives me a bit crazy. Service engine light is on due to the fuel canister which has been replaced 2 times, I am not paying that much to do it again. I let the gas pump shut itself off when filling up but sometimes after a fill up when I start the car it shuts off. After which it is hard to start but if I can get it in gear before it shuts off and I can pull away it is ok. I heard some mustangs have that issue as well. Gets about 29 mpg based on the instruments. I liked my previous model escape better. Don’t know if I will buy another. Had to get a Ford because they did not take the government bailout money like GM.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ED K.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Verified Review

Really like it. Nice accessories I’m enjoying.

I know my service work will be done right. Fluids will be topped off. Tire pressure will all even. He checks condition of the brake lining rotors and wear pattern. Looks at tires if they are wearing proper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
John M.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
Verified Review

This car competes well with the leading foreign makers.

I bought this car because it offered the most inside room for me. I'm 6'3" tall and this car had more room than Honda, Nissan and the Toyota that I tried. The 2.0 Liter Turbo is incredibly quick, too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BARBARA D.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2019
Verified Review

Newly purchased

I previously owned a 2004 Toyota Rav4 that I purchased in 2006 which was a smaller vehicle than the 2016 Ford Escape. I wasn't sure I was going to get used to a larger vehicle with all its bells and whistles but...I absolutely love it! A great choice for the money!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SARAH H.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/30/2019
Verified Review

Ford Escape review

I hate it. I never feel safe when I’m driving it. I wish I had never bought it. I warn people about buying an Escape. I’m currently in the market for a new vehicle and it definitely won’t be a Ford.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KENNY P.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
Verified Review

ford Escape

I have owned several escapes and absolutely love driving it... Comfortable on long or short trips... good gas mileage .. An overall excellent ride... Would recommend this car to anyone who asked.. Overall comfort is outstanding
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GARO P.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2019
Verified Review

Ford Escape.

Fabulous mid-size SUV. Has lots of pick up with the ECOBOOST Engine. Great pick up for a 4 cyl. Large cargo area. Rear seats are pretty comfortable. The Titanium package gives you all the latest tech features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TERRY K.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2019
Verified Review

2016 Ford Escape S

Overall Good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
NANCY K.
2016 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2019
Verified Review

Love my Escape

I love my 2016 Escape. It is the perfect size for my needs with room to carry large objects when needed and comfortable seating for 5. I get an average of 29 miles per gallon even in summer when use g the AC.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 68 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5063 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores