Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(27 Reviews)

KD
gravatar
KAYLA D.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Gets the Job Done

This vehicle doesn't have any bells or whistles and is very basic. The vehicle is so reliable though. I have had my escape start and run more reliably in the cold North Dakota temperatures than my partner's nicer, newer truck. I would trust this vehicle to get me anywhere. If all you need is to get from point A to point B as I do, I would highly recommend one of these.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
KIM B.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021
Verified Review

Reliable Car

Great car for family’s. A lot of room for golf clubs, skis , dogs , mountains or driving on the beach. Gets great traction in snow and rain. I use it as a commuter car and gets great gas mileage for SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DOUGLAS S.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2021
Verified Review

2006 Ford Escape Hybrid at 180,000 Miles

I love my 2006 Ford Escape. Bought it new in the fall of 2005. It has been a great family car. The hybrid engine still runs great and the original 300V hybrid batter is still chugging along. I wish Ford would bring back the Escape Hybrid. I would buy it again once this one finally calls it quits.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Robert P.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2020
Verified Review

06 ford xlt 4 cin escape

not a bad suv but for a 4 cin it should get better gas mil not 19 in town and 25 out of town the best i got out of town was 27 and it is a 4 cin o will it is a 06 but it is fun to drive but had a lot of work to be done on it it had 160 000 on it and i had to get a lot done on it i hope it is good now
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Becky M.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
Verified Review

Still peppy and fun to drive at 186,000 miles.

I can't believe how much fun it is to drive my daughter's 06 Ford Escape. It is quick and peppy even with 186,000 miles on the engine. Sadly, the Michigan winters are starting to make their mark with a few small rust spots showing, but it did better than our other vehicles holding out against the salt. Truly a fun vehicle to drive and sporty looks keep the teenager happy. She loves it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TAYLOR J.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2019
Verified Review

Used 2006 Ford Excape XLS

Bought it used from a local dealership I have known others that love their Escapes for me it's my second favorite vehicle that I have owned. I average 24 to 26 MPG occasionally can get 27 MPG. I have an in line 4 cyclender 4WD, XLS model I like basic not super the technology packed vehicles and this is a perfect fit for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MATT P.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2019
Verified Review

2016 Ford Escape - 168,000 miles

2016 Ford Escape - 168,000 miles I have been driving my Ford Escape since 2018. I love this car, but the annual repairs are now reaching the size of a car payment and it is time to retire it. But, I will really miss this car. I don't like what they have been doing to the bodies of the modern SUV's.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Allen S.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
Verified Review

Great SUV

Bought my 2006 Escape about a year ago. I am very happy with it.Plan to own it for along time. Has plenty of room an power for a SUV . An great gas mileage,very comfortable.The all wheel drive handles great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Brian S.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2019
Verified Review

2006 Ford Escape hybrid

My Escape hybrid has 173,500 mi. I bought it used with 75,000 mi. The only expensive items I've had to replace were the power steering controller and the fans inside of the hybrid battery pack. I use it partially as a work vehicle and often carry heavy loads. The suspension handles the weight with problems. Runs and drives great with a consistent high 20s mpg. Very happy with my Escape hybrid
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CLIFF M.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2018
Verified Review

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned!

255,000 miles and still running! I have only done routine maintenance on this car. A little rust showed up on the rear wheel wells I did a do it yourself fix and undercoated that area. Had an oil leak on a hose at about 190K, but that would be consider general maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RAUL R.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2018
Verified Review

2006 Ford Escape

This vehicle has carried our family in many directions. It is economical on fuel usage-excellent! Compact and still lots of leg room and storage. Great fit in crowded parking lots. Cools and heats quickly for great comfort. After passing between five family members it drives over the road with no worries of surprise breakdowns. We have four other vehicles and our Escape is our first choice for travel. It never fails us. We drive confidently in our Escape.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
REBECCA T.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2018
Verified Review

Ford escape

Did a great job on oil pan and explain any other issues will explain any questions I might have. Fix all 3 of our cars and never had any problems with them. Plus the gentleman who work there are very nice and polite
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dorothy M.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2018
Verified Review

2006 Ford Escape

I really love my car and between Bob and my husband they keep it running great. Had a transmission put in a year ago and am very satisfied. There is a small amount of rust on the inside door jam of the rear door but I am looking into getting it repaired in the future. The headlight are a mess and the kits we tried are a waste will replace them this Spring. Alarm system is an issue and have learned to live with it for now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mike M.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2018
Verified Review

She's an old friend - 2006 Ford Escape.

Since I got her new in early 2006, she's never let me down. Even with close to 200,000 miles, I can rely on my old Escape every bit as much as my new vehicle. I call her "Old Faithful" for good reason. I'm a Ford lover for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Christine F.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2018
Verified Review

love my excape

I have had my car going on 5 years..Plain on having this suv many more years . Best suv ever..thank you.Its great for being a 2006 body good inside good . Just put new tires on and getting r/f tie rod fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IW
gravatar
Ida W.
2006 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2017
Verified Review

My truck

My truck, it's good on gas it handles very well and I like the square off model not the new round ones ,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DQ
gravatar
Debra Q.
2006 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2017

Ford Escape

I love my escape not really a ford fan but it gets me from point a to point b so I'm happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GARY S.
2006 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/07/2017

All in all it's not a bad vehicle.

The biggest thing I don't like about this vehicle is the interior road noise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Chella D.
2006 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2016

Great

Runs Great. Very cold A/C best part is storage space and fits 3 car seats in the back seat!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Steve F.
2006 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2016

Great little car that handles the road nicely, both paved and not paved. Comfortable and easy for getting around places like Tulsa

Not much else to say
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 27 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(54 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(388 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5055 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores