Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(48 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(48 Reviews)

SD
gravatar
Shelia D.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Great reliable SUV!

Caution:Although,this is a top reliable SUV,it does come with certain recall notices,mostly due to the Power Steering Assist Fault. The Ford Dealership Customer Service representive stated that it would not be covered under warranty.This is a false statement...Please,be advised all recall notices can be repaired at any Ford Dealerships.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
BETTY R.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2021
Verified Review

I love my Escape!!

I love my Escape so much. I love the body style of my 2010 and I am planning on keeping it. I do not care for the newer body styles. This suze is perfect for me as I am able to gail yard work or put my kayak in it. I’ve had two Explorer but for now the Escape fits my needs perfectly. I am a long time Ford owner, as was my father.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GO
gravatar
Gary O.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2021
Verified Review

Sturdy little SUV

This is a sturdy and reliable little SUV. It has good room inside for people (unless you are over 6 ft) and cargo. 4 cylinder engine is just enough for both city and highway. Decent fuel mileage if you are easy on the accelerator. Wear and tear items are no more than expected for a car over 100K miles. Tires, exhaust, rear liftgate actuator and rear window seal, and a couple of suspension parts. All very normal wear items.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GO
gravatar
Gary O.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Verified Review

No surprises at 11 years old

It has typical small areas of rust in rear wheel wells, but everything works well. It's reliable. Replaced tires, a few suspension bushings, and 1 front axel stub shaft. Pretty good for 104,000 mi.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
Nichole M.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

I love my truck! It looks beautiful, runs great. It is super comfortable. All the electronic are amazing in my limited edition. Everything is right within reach. Very well put together and it's just overall a good vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BOB R.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020
Verified Review

My car

As far as I’m concerned there’s not a better car on the highway, for a four-cylinder it definitely has the power , In my opinion I don’t believe that the newer cars or as reliable as this car has been to me no mechanical problems whatsoever in over five years of driving it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DONNA E.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/24/2020
Verified Review

2010 Escape

The back tailgate is rusting out at the bottom because of a design flaw. I know it's 10 years old however only the bottom half of my rear defrosters are working. And in theThe back tailgate is rusting out at the bottom because of a design flaw. I know it's 10 years old however only the bottom half of my rear defrosters are working. And in the beginning rolling the passenger windowsThe back tailgate is rusting out at the bottom because of a design flaw. I know it's 10 years old however only the bottom half of my rear defrosters are working. And When it was relatively new both the passenger side in the driver side front window were scratched because of rolling up-and-down. Basically it's run well except for those few issues. Also the gas mileage is less than listed on the sticker. Got a 4 cylinder. Won't do that again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AIDA B.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2020
Verified Review

2010 Ford Escape

I bought this just before Harvey came to visit the Houston Texas area. I knew I wanted a vehicle with good ground clearance to use to drive to and from work because at the time the company I worked for was relocating to an area the is known for flooding (during Harvey the water reached 3 feet over the road in front of the new location). I also wanted a model that I could get parts years later. The only issue that I have had is the ABS failed (brakes failed), Ford had it for three day and could not find the trouble and I got the run around from them. In shear desperation I picked up my Escape and made my way to Precision Services and told them what happened. They knew what the issue was and performed a power brake flush, inspection, and adjustment. If I need help repairing any of my fleet above what I feel I can do myself, Precision is where I take all my vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CYNTHIA J.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Verified Review

I love my Ford Escape!

I LOVE this car, and have had it for 10 years and would buy another one only if I could get the same look and features. I'm not into the bells and whistles on the newer models, but love mine. I love everything about it, the size, the ease of loading and unloading at waist level (ergonomic), the look of the model, the Sync for talking in the car over your speakers (hands-free), mostly the utility of this model is what I'm so over the moon about. The only thing I regret is getting in black. Black shows every little nick and scrape. I hope my car lasts another 100k because I don't want to give it up!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DIANNE G.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/09/2020
Verified Review

2010 Ford Escape

Would not but another Ford. We've had 3 prior Ford Vehicles 89 Ranger, 88 Bronco II, and a Mercury Lynx. Minimal problems with them. Ford Escape has been continuously problematic. Throttle body went out early on Ford refused to replace it so we paid to have it done. Several years later Ford comes out and admits a problem with it and would replace it. Exhaust system continually triggers the engine light. Problem was fumes escaping from the gas fill nossel. It's been replaced a couple times at our expense but continues to be a problem. Flat tire sensors started to go at around 80k miles giving warnings that tires were going fast when they weren't. Cost to replace one of them is around $275. We replaced one just to have another go several months later so we just live with it. Problem is it can't be disabled and the alert startles you. Then the audio out of the blue comes on seemingly randomly and in a loud voice says "Do you want to run a vehicle check". This too can startle you potentially distracting the driver and causing an accident. It too can't be disabled. Unfortunately Ford seems to be on a down hill slide. I would no longer recommend Ford Vehicles.y
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SANDRA S.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/06/2020
Verified Review

Question

My 2010 has not been great, I had to replace transmission 2016 and have had many issues over the past few years! Don't think I'd ever buy one again unless they prove the mechanics have improved. To bad because I like Ford's
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
Peg K.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

2010 Ford Escape

LOVE this vehicle. Great turning radius ( short)- VERY easy to see out of. Good gas mileage. Able to store lots of equipment in the back without sacrificing driving viewing from all sides. Car looks attractive. Very reliable. just now needing new parts at 138, 000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Verified Review

2010 Edcapr

I like the Escape of this year for the body type. The newer ones look like any other aero dynamic model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
Kimberly R.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019
Verified Review

I love my Ford

This has been the best vehicle I have had in a long time. In 9 years I have had NOTHING go wrong. The only service done was the normal oil changes & a few recalls. My only complaint would he I paid a lot extra for my chrome rims. And on just a few years they were corroding!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OC
gravatar
OVUNDA C.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2019
Verified Review

Ovunda Chioloji

I was not a fan of Ford vehicles until I got an Escape. My 2010 Escape actually has automatically shifted my reservations by delivering me onto the region of all acceptances of Ford technology. My vehicle was bought used and of very high mileage. There was fears as to its durability but quite surprising, I’m still enjoying its reliable services. It’s good on mileage too. The most on maintenance I did was fixing the EP systems and then regular oil changes. This car has passed all tests and I’m loving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
kathleen C.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2019
Verified Review

Reliable car

I love this car its great in the snow it works great w a handicapped person very comfortable very reliable a lot of room in the trunk not to bad on gas I have no problems with this car I love it and I would purchase this car again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DALLAS W.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019
Verified Review

Great reliable car?

I had my ford escape for about 4 years now and I love it it, it takes me ware I need to go, runs smooth and drives great. Aslong as you take care of your vehicle it will take care of you?great vehicle for all season.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PI
gravatar
PHYLLIS I.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2019
Verified Review

I love this car everyday...I wish Ford would make this same style again

This car is amazing...great size...the cargo area is super because the back is square in design rather than slanted...my garden supplies fit and large boxes and it handles well, drives well and comfortable for all,,I love this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SANDRA S.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/25/2019
Verified Review

Trouble

I've had to do many repairs including new transmission! Since 4 years after purchase, after warranty was complete... it's been downhill for repairs. I won't buy another one for sure. There is something wrong every 8-10 months.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAWN M.
2010 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2019
Verified Review

A Great Escape

I had never looked at a Ford before.....I am thrilled I gave a Ford a chance!! I love my Ford Escape and everything about it. I am extremely pleased with the room in the Escape, how it handles, great gas mileage and it's special features. Bravo Ford?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 48 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5065 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores