Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(95 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(95 Reviews)

KA
gravatar
KAREN A.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I love this vehicle. It is easy to enter and leave the seats especially for an older person. And there is room for anyone sitting in the back seat. It is a smaller SUV and is easy to park in crowded spaces. Very responsive controls and tight turning base. Great features like backup camera and side mirrors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GARY W.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

Nice vehicle

My 2017 escape is a very comfortable and nice vehicle it has so many nice features!!! Very happy with it !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
Patricia D.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

It's A Good Car

Planning on keeping this car in good working order 'for the duration' - hoping it will be our last car purchase...Apparently, this 'review' won't be accepted UNTIL I ADD ENOUGH WORDS to take the character count over 200 - so that's what I just did... How absurd can you get - What I had said SHOULD Have been GOOD ENOUGH for anyone literate to KNOW we like our vehicle and believe it to be of seriously good quality - for whomever who might be interested in knowing that... So, hope 'you' are happy now... . .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CAROLYN B.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2021
Verified Review

Great performance and ride.

This vehicle is practically flawless.. I have the turbocharged four-cylinder and it's performing better than my previous Escape which has six cylinders. has quiet ride and handles like a sports car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

We like the car very much.

The car has been a very reliable addition to the family and relatively trouble free. The minor failures like leaking brake cylinder was taken care of by the dealer and the warranty. It is our second Escape and most probably won’t be the last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
Shawn P.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/07/2021
Verified Review

Paint peeling and engine replacement

Never buy a Ford again. Same old story won’t back they product …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………/////////////////////////////////////////////////
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Melanie M.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2021
Verified Review

Loving my new vehicle

It's a great SUV and it is great on fuel. It ride nice and has plenty of room. Loving the way it drives. Looks great and loving the extras it has like the blue tooth & navigation system. The sound system is great too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
Elizabeth B.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/04/2021
Verified Review

2017 Ford you should Escape from

A 2017 car should never need the transmission replaced. Nor should the warning light have to tell you to “pull over safely” because your engine block cracked and head gasket is shot and on and on and on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
THOMAS G.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/16/2021
Verified Review

CRAP

We thought we are clever and bought the car almost new - was used before as a loaner from a service department, 2k miles, more than 8k under MSRP. The breaks never worked, either super sensitive or would not do anything, finally at 8k miles we convinced the ford technicians to look at it - after several tries and turned out some vacuum thing was malfunctioning - they said this problem exists for a lot of ford cars, but was kind of new for the Escape. At 18k miles the car was not idling smooth anymore, so took it to get it checked out, they changed the spark plugs?!?!? but it worked, for about a week it was idling fine, but then way worse than before. Next in line was replacement of head gasket, took forever to get the car back, once I had it it took less than 25 miles until the engine locked. The check engine light came on while driving on the interstate, I drove to the next exit to get to a gas station there, before I reached it the engine LOCKED, well they replaced it, not sure what it was. At 36k miles the car starts to make noise again, took it for diagnose and took some iterations, well, the flywheel was broken. The rapid for it took forever again, and since I have it back its not idling smooth anymore. Will go back soon again to get that fixed, so lets see what's next. When I can Ford service they are always happy when I say 2017 Ford Escape - I think there are a lot more lemons out there than just mine. Well, I bought extended warranty from Ford and they were and will continue bleed for this crap.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SANDY S.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Verified Review

Performance

I have found my Escape to be a very reliable vehicle. I have to haul around a teenage sportsman, and the Escape provides a roomy solution to all that equipment!!! In the 3 years I have had the car, I have only had to replace the tires! Very dependable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SUSAN P.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Verified Review

Oil change and replacement of air filter.

Excellent service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VG
gravatar
VISHAL G.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Verified Review

Best midsize economical suv

Fuel efficient. Lots of features in SE trim itself. Nice midsize SUV for all age groups. Auto stop available. Rear air conditioning vent. Blind spots detection.FordPass controlled through mobile application
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
Adam N.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/12/2020
Verified Review

To small

Car runs and drives nice. Our old Ford Escape had a lot more room. the lug nuts on this 2018 Ford Escape Delaminates on the outside layer. This made this swell from moister. Had a super hard time changing a flat one day. I called the dealer and explained to them the situation. They said it wasn't a recall and was not covered by warranty. 240 dollars for a new set on a 1 1/2 year old car. Unexceptable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KENNY V.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/04/2020
Verified Review

Peeling paint

I really like my Ford Escape, but then the paint started peeling. This is happening to the blue and white 2017 Ford Escapes. The vehicle is only 3.5 years old! The warranty is only for 3 years. Ford will not cover a manufacturing problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NAOMI S.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Verified Review

2017 Ford Escape

I would buy this car again. I like most everything about it. Road noise is a little loud. I especially like the keyless entry. It’s the perfect size. Handling is surprisingly good, I’m looking forward to driving it in the snow this winter. I’m anxious to see how 4wd works, haven’t tried that out yet. So far so good. Very good power at take off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SUSAN P.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Verified Review

2017ford escape

I love my Ford Escape. Very easy to drive. Very easy getting in and out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Susan C.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
Verified Review

Ford Escape 2017

Love this vehicle!! My favorite next to my old Windstar!! Comfortable and efficient, I love all the the details also such as backup camera, warning lights on the side mirrors. Must adjust when turning as the vehicle is shorter and I have gone over curbs occasionally.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TIM M.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/09/2020
Verified Review

Just not very happy.

It seems as though Ford doesn't put the same dependability into their cars as they do their trucks. Seems as though had one small issue, got it fixed but now 3-4 issues later, this is a 2017 mind you. Will not buy another ford car. Truck , yes. Car, NO.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CLAYTON H.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Verified Review

Escape 2017, 1.5 Eco motor

Sure like my Escape, a great SUV. Really like the 1.5 Eco boost motor, great on power and gas mileage. Seats are comfortable and like the adjustable feature. The headlights are very bright and shine where they should be.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALEYNA S.
2017 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Verified Review

Fabulous

I'm in love with this car! So many great features. I especially love the automatic hatch door, and the warning lights on the side view mirrors. I also really love the various seat adjustments. I have chronic back and tailbone pain and I hate sitting in a car, but these seats are pretty comfortable. I love the automatic temperature control settings, too. I don't have to turn on the A.C. or the heat! The kicker is the CD player! It's exactly what I wanted!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 95 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5062 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores