Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(84 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(84 Reviews)

RE
ROY E.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

2014 Ford Escape

This is the 2nd major repair in 14 months and 8000 miles with only 71000 on it. It. To change a blinker bulb had to disassemble the front end and replace the 5 lug nuts as they had swollen and lug wrench would not fit. Oh yeah, will have to replace the other 15 for same problem. Great job Ford. Thanks. Also, have to disassemble to replace the battery. It goes on and on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRANDY G.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

1 star for comfortable drivers seat

My experience with this car was horrible from the beginning. Had it in my possession 12 months. The service shop had it the other 3 months. Everything went out on it. Comfortable drivers seat, which is great, but that’s all I can say that is good about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Ector B.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/01/2021
Verified Review

Not a dependable car,car only last for 150,000 miles

Love the size and the ride, but after servicing the car on regular basis, car does not seem to be very dependable ,I Have only bought fords in my life , I like buying American made, but not any more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
DAN D.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/07/2021
Verified Review

2014 Ford Escape review

Road noise is too loud, gas mileage is for the birds under 18 mpg in city driving and around 22 mpg on freeway driving. Seats are not comfortable. I was told by the dealer that the engine was built in Spain, do not know if that is the reason for the poor gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
ROY E.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2021
Verified Review

What else is new!

Bought used. First up, did a remote start, went out, had a pegged heatgage. Wouldn't start. Had it towed back to dealer, tow operator told me he had another Escape week before with same problem. Dealer had to send to their Ford company. Came back with story that it was a software problem that needed an update. At least it hasn't, yet, happened again. Latest was left hand blinker bulb needed to be replaced. To do that, used to be, simple act required having to remove the left hand fender, take off wheel, then to get off wheel had to replace the 5 two bit plated swollen lug nuts. Replaced wiith steel ones. Guess the other 3 sets are waiting in the wings. Looks to be a fun ride. But its a ford, what can you expect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2021
Verified Review

So much to like, and...

There is so much to like. The Escape is nimble and actually fun to drive. It is very responsive and does well in snow (with automatic 4 wheel drive. Wish it got better gas mileage; don't expect more than mid-high 20s even on highway trips. I would really love my Escape if it wasn't for the noise. Wind and road noise are more of an issue than they should be; and there are way too many buzzes and rattles from the interior plastics. Too bad....otherwise, a very nice vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021
Verified Review

Great car!

Having driven a Jerp Cherokee snd a Ford Explorer , I really love the Ford Escape ...all the things I love about the other SUV’s on a smaller scale especially getting in and out of the car since I’m only 5 ft tall
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Ector B.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2021
Verified Review

Ford Escape

I heard on the net that the car only lasted 150000 miles, I already have that and plan to keep car a lot longer . It is very fun to drive and easy to get around in traffic, gets great gas mileage, have not had any major maintenance issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TAMARA T.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/25/2021
Verified Review

2014 escape

The best thing I like about my escape is the mirrors. You can see who is in your blind spot before changing lanes. I am not impressed with the gas mileage.I bought it to have more packing room for camping. Not to bad I suppose for that purpose.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARK H.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/31/2020
Verified Review

Laundry List of Problems

Definitely would not recommend. Bought this car in 2016 when it was 2 years old and had about 40k miles. It's now 2020 and we put about another 40k miles on it. We've had a laundry list of problems come up: cv axel repair, two solenoid replacements, turbo leaking oil and causing engine to "knock", windshield cleaner malfunction, lots of rattling noises in car interior, speakers make white noise when "off". Interior is also a bit small for an SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ELIZABETH H.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020
Verified Review

Recommend

Love this escape next car i get will be a newer one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jerry W.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Verified Review

Nice surprise on this 😎👍

I have been exceptionally happy and very satisfied with my 2014 Ford Escape SE. No unpleasant service needed. I'm working with Soerens Ford and Elmbrook Auto to maintain, service and repair as needed. We purchased it from Soerens as used in 2016 with 31K miles. It now has 54K miles This vehicle is one of the best I've ever owned...that being said...now I have to watch out..heehee. Provided safe, comfortable snd reliable transportation...especially for out of state and winter trips. No issues after replacing Oem tires. It gets very good gas mileage..avg between 24 city and 34 hwy. Very happy about that. Great features include nice storage space for item and projects, fun panoramic roof, cruise control, nice basic sound system, hands free bluetooth calling. Unfortunately the pandemic has taken us out of future car shopping as I was investigating the new 2020 Ford Escape Sport SE hybrid model. It looks pretty good. Thanks for letting me share. Jerry W
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Verified Review

2014 Ford Escape

My wife and I own two 2014 Ford escapes we love them very much. My wife has a four minute commute to work I have a 45 min commute. My escape has many more miles on my wife and aside from normal wear and tear we have only had one instance and that was with my vehicle is that the transmission went out prior to the car meeting the acceptability for mileage so FORD did replace it and it seems to run properly now. My escape has many more miles on my wife and aside from normal wear and tear we have only had one instance and that was with my vehicle is that the transmission went out prior to the car meeting the acceptability for mileage so FORD did replace it and it seems to run properly now. We purchased our vehicles in Illinois and have them serviced in Illinois. Our local dealership where mine was purchased usually does a fine job with service and I do recommend them however my wife’s vehicle had an oil change recently and we could tell something was not correct after the oil change and found out that their technician improperly placed the new air filter in the vehicle which to my chagrin should not have been accomplished that way and left unchecked and it did anger my wife so her feelings about local service or not as positive as mine. Overall the vehicles run great get fantastic gas mileage and have all or nearly all of the amenities that one could desire in a midsize sport SUV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Marilyn H.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Verified Review

Ford Escape

My Ford Escape has been a very good car. Low maintenance, it has never quit running for me and left me stranded. I'd buy another one for sure and recommend a car like it to my friends, family and neighbors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ALEX F.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Verified Review

Honest mechanics great environment

Really friendly place to be be take excellent care of your vehicle Also very fair Prices honest mechanics that work I will only Take my vehicle here for maidment's Pay work on your vehicle very fast
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHARMANE W.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Verified Review

Car now working because of Pauline Auto Saco Maine

Loved the car till I had so many recalls. My transmission went while traveling and Ford would not back me up and help pay 8,000 to fix it by Ford. What's that say about Ford my car has only 77,000 miles on it. Never buy Ford again.....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Jon D.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/08/2020
Verified Review

Just got it

Just got the vehicle and am hoping it’s not gonna be a nickel/dime vehicle. Lots of little issues like smog problems, and unusual tire wear problems. Ride is not very quiet and Smooth. It’s not a Cadillac or BMW but am hoping for a few years of a good dependable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mike L.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/14/2020
Verified Review

Stay away from ecoboost engines if you’re interested in longevity

I was impressed by the power this vehicle had for only 4 cylinders. But it gets lame fuel mileage and the fuel tank is tiny! It’s starting to shift hard and we’ve already had to dump over 4 grand in various repairs. It doesn’t even have 100k on it yet. I’m getting rid of it soon. I won’t buy another ecoboost Ford.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
RICHARD V.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/04/2020
Verified Review

Poor design

The battery is buried in the engine compartment so you have to take the windshield wipers off to change it. You need a flexible funnel to fill the coolant reservoir when they could have easily made it more accessible. The rear driverside door interior brackets broke so the bottom of the door sticks. The $800 nav system add on is virtually useless b/c of how it prompts you to enter information.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Roberta R.
2014 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Verified Review

Perfect for my needs

This is my second Ford Escape. It is a smaller car, but up high enough for easy access. Plenty of driver and passenger space. Smaller in the back seat. I can still get a wheelchair or walker in the back hatch. My elderly friends appreciate the handle above the passenger door.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 84 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(387 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5053 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores