Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(66 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(66 Reviews)

WS
gravatar
Wendy S.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

Great for quick trips

Handles well in all types of weather. Hard to get into and out. Seats are every uncomfortable and there is very little space in the frontier forming under gas cap side panel. Said to be a common problem in this car due to design. CD player does not work another Common
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EE
gravatar
EMILIO E.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2021
Verified Review

know your car weakness

know which parts need maintenance stay on top of the axle ring bushing which may wear out after 100,000 miles. change or check trans gear box oil once a year. and your ford escape will last over 200,000 miles. I have two ford escapes and they have over 150,000 miles already.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Joe B.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2021
Verified Review

Very reliable

Aside from the obvious issue of rust on the rear quarter panels (wheel wells) the only problem I have had with this vehicle were the brakes early on in it's life, which was really just more of a personal preference. The stock front brake rotors were crap and I replaced them early on (30k?).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
TAMMY A.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

I love my truck

I just wish I could of gotten my air conditioner working but maybe next time they did a great job thanks I love my truck I drive it a lot it’s the best vehicle I have ever had in my life that didn’t need a lot of work on it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Diane P.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

Continuing to get good service from my 2012 Ford Escape

With 120,000 miles on the odometer, my Escape continues to serve me well like the first day I drove it. I attribute that to two factors: it is a good car and has gotten good service from Weber Automotive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LOWERY C.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2021
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Bought this truck in 2012 and has never had any major problems with it. Scheduled maintenance has kept this vehicle in great condition. I have no complaints and have no thoughts of selling or trading it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
CHRISTOPHER B.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

Love this style. Hate the newer designs. If it is illegal to text and drive..... why do we have distracting computer screens in cars?????? This is my 2nd used Escape, I'm not sure what will be my next vehicle, I do not want the computer screen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GLENN S.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

Little red

This car serves us very well. Bought the car used because we had an Escape before. We love to drive it as it’s just big enough to get around town and you can pack it for a long trip. Handles great and is very easy to get around as it’s a smaller vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Callum F.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/13/2021
Verified Review

Meh

My mechanic friend said that the car is known to have problems, but they have largely yet to materialize. It’s a car. It drives. It’s nothing special, not a dream car, just got it reasonably priced. Nothing to write home about.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Diane P.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Verified Review

Escape (2012 model) is a great car for my needs.

This is my second Ford Escape and I enjoy driving it. It is a very dependable car in all kinds of weather, even deep snow. We bought this car the year before Ford changed to the touch screen technology. I find this to be a plus because it is easier to adjust all the settings while keeping my eyes on the road. I have had some rust spots removed from one rear fender, so it still looks like new. Read seat flatten when I have to haul things
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JARED R.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2021
Verified Review

Great car.

It's a nice car. It somehow manages to be smaller in overall size, roomy inside, and powerful under the hood, all at the same time. Drives smoothly, turbs like butter. Everything you could ask for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2021
Verified Review

Great all around vehicle.

It has been a vehicle I can wear work clothes in and accomplish pickup like duties and turn around and wear a suit and go out for a night on the town in style. Very versatile and reliable vehicle that in a low key fashion does the work of a pickup while maintaining the class and comfort of a stylish SUV. I've driven Ford pickups all my life but now in my seventies on a fixed income makes it difficult to buy pickups and I've found my Escape makes a great alternative. Due to back injuries I can't fit in vehicles with a low roof line so for me it's either pickups or my Escape. Love the new lightening but way out of my price range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Daniel L.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

Best car I’ve ever around normal maintenance no extra cash is ever been put out on that car the entire time I found it since I bought it in 2012 brand new that is the most trusted vehicle I’ve ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SANDRA L.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
Verified Review

Bought new and has been very dependable..

My first car was a Ford and have remained a loyal Ford owner over the years. I have been very happy with this Escape as it is perfect for my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
Carol G.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

This is my 3rd escape and I have enjoyed each one. Fun to drive and great on gas. It's easy to get in and out of. I love the way it handles. It has loads of room for a month worth of groceries or trips to Lowes
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Julie M.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Verified Review

Ford

i will forever be a FORD woman! I have owned a few other cars and always go back to fords. I never have any luck with anything other. I have owned fords the last 25 years . Looking at the newest fords right now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JOE J.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/25/2020
Verified Review

Rust Bucket

Vehicle has given us reliable service but was Rusting out around rear fenders before it was five years old. Talked to dealer and he just Laughed & said time to buy. NOT! But when e do buy it won't be Ford!! Ha!@
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KATHY S.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Verified Review

Love my Escape

Love my Escape, older style and all. Not crazy about the new designs. Hopefully this style will come back around. The new A/C vents and way of working is not as great as what I have. If I need a new car for some reason, I will try to find another 2012 before considering a newer model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
Wendy S.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/28/2020
Verified Review

It's Worth What It's Worth

Not the most comfortable seats. Back seat folds down to haul large items but not flat. Disappointed cargo area does not have cover must purchase separately. Good in snow and rain. CD player skips and radio does not play well if on am station. A lot of static.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JUNIOR G.
2012 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Verified Review

Junior

Powerful vehicle that I would recommend to anyone seeking to buy a car. This vehicle is strong and balances on the road properly. Likewise the interior is wonderful. I love this car and finds hard to trade it for anything other vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 66 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5069 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores