Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(39 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(39 Reviews)

DR
Debra & Shawn R.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

2008 Ford Escape

I love my Ford Escape. We did buy it 2Nd handed with alot of problems with it. Were getting them fixed little by little. Main thing is transmission. Which I've heard from other customers they to have had transmission problems with their 2008. Over all though. I love my SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Marlin and Kay B.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

2008 Ford Escape

Really like the vehicle for the purpose we bought it for. Reasonable gas mileage and towable behind the motor home without doing anything but putting it in neutral. Sometimes the repairs are somewhat more complicated because it's a hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
CARY C.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021
Verified Review

Ford Escape

I had always owned Chrysler products before (except a disastrous 3-wk stint w/ a used Chevy), and they are very reliable, sturdy cars, with the exception of some recurring starter and electronic issues. My lone Ford has stood me well, overall, but has struggled with transmission issues, This may have more to do with me overloading it, but that’s been the case with all the cars I’ve had, so I’m disappointed that it’s not quite as sturdy as my Chryslers, Plymouths and Dodges have been. It’s also not quite as comfortable. I figured a vehicle (that I call a “baby SUV”) labeled as a “truck” on the registration, would have no problem being treated like a truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHNNY R.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021
Verified Review

Quite possibly, unknowingly, "My DREAM Car!"

I traded in my 2000 Dodge Stratus (which, by the way, was a great car for me !), because I needed something bigger that was NOT a mini-van. I had NO idea of what to even look for. After 4 months of searching, a friend told me about the Ford Escape. I ended up purchasing a (very slightly used...10,000 miles) vehicle that had all the "bells and whistles" (for that time) on it. I have enjoyed the vehicle IMMENSELY.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
ANNA H.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021
Verified Review

I’m Keepin’ this Baby!

I am the original owner of a 2008 Escape Limited. I originally leased it then bought it 3 years later. It has needed som odd repairs in the time I’ve owned it. Since I change the oil religiously and I love this car, I’m determined to keep it for many more years. It is a good design & handles well. I love it’s look, it’s size & convenience of its controls.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Marlin and Kay B.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2021
Verified Review

2008 Ford Escape

The 2008 Ford Escape has been a good vehicle with minimal problems and it gets decent fuel mileage. Vehicle is used as a tow vehicle behind an RV and is one of only a few vehicles that can be towed all four wheels down without modifications.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
Sharon W.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Verified Review

Love My 2008 Ford Escape!

I love my 2008 Ford Escape! Bought it used with over 100,000 miles (when my previous van died unexpectedly). Admittedly, I was a little scared of what might be involved w/ a 10-year-old vehicle & wondered if it might just be an “in between” car. It’s done extremely well, & I’ve liked it so much that my mother got one & I also bought a newer model Escape for my teenage daughter (her first car). I hope to have mine for another 100,000 miles! 🙂
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VL
gravatar
VERA L.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2020
Verified Review

Great car

2008 great gas mileage very comfortable and very reliable. Have this car over 12 years still looks good, do regular maintenance , car has never gave me problems, I would definitely buy another Ford vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Phil W.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/08/2020
Verified Review

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

Unfortunately I didn't become the owner of this Escape before it had over 200K miles on it. I have spent a lot of time and money making it comfortable and reliable to drive, it has surprising power and good handing The most unsettling characteristics of this model is the red triangle of death appears on the dash and the display reads "Stop Safely Now", then the vehicle immediately shuts down. There is no derate or reasonable time allowed to stop safely, it just shuts down, any time any place. I don't think the TSA should allow any on highway vehicle to do this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHRISTINE (CHRIS) H.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Verified Review

Love this car!

My escape has been an awesome little car. I drove it for 8 years and my daughter has been driving it for the past 3 years. It has ran perfectly until recently needed its hybrid battery replaced after 12 years. Still a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dawn S.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/08/2020
Verified Review

Dawn Sherer

Its been a fair vehicle for me. Not impressed by some of things ford has done in the design of the equipment. Its now getting a bit tired and in need of some tender loving care. I take very good care of my vehicles. I expected it to last through my driving experience but not sure it will make it. It dose have a good paint job its 12 years old and not fading good job to the finishing job.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHARON C.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Verified Review

Sharon

I love my 2008 Ford Escape that was handed down to me by my son. When my daughter was in need of a vehicle I gave her my car and then purchased a 2009 Ford Escape. My car only has 60,000 miles and my daughter’s car has 77,000. We hope to enjoy our vehicles for many more miles ahead.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CATHERNE and MIKE C.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/15/2019
Verified Review

It's a Piece of . . .

But the guys at Arden Village keep it running. Of course, I haven't exactly been taking good care of it. If I had been more diligent in its maintenance, it may have had less problems . I have gotten my money's worth out of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jack M.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2019
Verified Review

2008 Hybrid

I have had this car since 28,000 Miles and now it is closing in on 150,000. Yes it is showing its age and requiring more repair. It will be a sad day when I finally have to part with it. I can honestly say this has been the best vehicle I have owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Andrew R.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/20/2019
Verified Review

2008 Ford escape

This car is basically the worst idea if you want to go anywhere off the beaten path good luck driving in snow this car is a total pain because of the slip assist are traction assistance which hinders you from even going up hills in the snow it slows you down to the point where you don't even have any traction or momentum anymore and you just get stuck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICH S.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2018
Verified Review

2008 Ford Escape

I have owned several Ford Escapes (2005, 2007, 2008, 2013) and they have all been reliable vehicles even at high mileage. I make sure to perform the required services but just as specified/needed. All of mine have gone well beyond 250,000 miles before something has become serious enough for me to retire the vehicle. (I live in Michigan so the oldest actually succumbed to rust out that would have been too costly to repair.) I really like the sure footedness of the road feel, great visibility of the road, easy in-and-out access, comfortable seating and good fuel economy. If I could change one thing, it would be adding a larger fuel tank to increase driving range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NORMA F.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2018
Verified Review

perfect size

I went from a RAV4 to a Ford Escape and would buy another one, maybe not a new one as they are not as roomy. I was told For Escapes are a little noisy, this is true but not enough to not want to buy one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CO
gravatar
CINDY O.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2018
Verified Review

Solid

I bought this car new, and plan of it out living me. A very solid car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GILLES L.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2018
Verified Review

best automobile I've ever owned

233,000 km. Most of the repairs I've had done is regular wear and tear. Only problem is the body was subject to some rust even though I had bought the protection package. I've owned mainly Ford products for the past 43 years and their cars have always been good to me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Mr./Ms. D.
2008 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2017
Verified Review

Lovit

Handles good, strong motor, lots of room
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 39 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5076 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores