Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(22 Reviews)

JF
gravatar
Justin F.
2003 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

For the 1st one I've ever owned a 2003 with over a 150000 miles on it I can still lay a black mark and get good gas mileage. I am sure the newer ones are so much better. As long as they stay up with Design
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2003 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2019
Verified Review

Ford Escape

This review is based on an older model design with no digital display.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MERRI H.
2003 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2019
Verified Review

03 Ford Escape

Love this SUV and been driving it for 15 years. Happy with reliability and performance. Has 182,000 miles and still runs great. Never had to have any major work. AC and heater still work. Comfortable distance ride. A ford that is built tough.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARTI M.
2003 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2019
Verified Review

03 FORD ESCAPE

My Escape is 16 yrs old. I have had to replace some big things over the years like Transmission, Air Conditioner System etc. However it continues to look great on the outside partly because of its sport rack on top with the pull down ladder. The newer models give you much more leg room and ceiling height, however I keep it because of the 4 wheel drive and how beautiful the outside remains after all these years. I like this SMALL FOOTPRINT SUV - easy to park and get around.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Stephanie H.
2003 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2018
Verified Review

2003 Ford Escape XLT, Alot of effort well deserved for the miles that are on it.

These are amazing vehicles with the capacity that they have but I wouldn't trade it for any other vehicle. It does have 175,000 to almost 176000 miles on it but runs like new with catalytic converter and alternator both new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Rob G.
2003 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/18/2018
Verified Review

Dependable for the most part

Mileage isn't the greatest, but has been reliable since I've had it(8 years). I would recommend this vehicle, just stay away from the early models, Ford had subframe problems ( rotted out). Don't know much about the newer ones I believe Ford took care of the subframe problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BENJAMIN C.
2003 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2018
Verified Review

My 2003 Ford Escape

Easy driving small SUV - handles very well and very comfortable to drive. I wanted the 4 cylinder, but I think the v6 is ok. Durable, easy steering and most of all the right size for what I want it for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TOM P.
2003 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2018
Verified Review

So good I bought another one

This car has always been a winner for me. Peppy and nimble, comfortable and reliable. A very versatile vehicle that I have used for hauling kayaks on the roof, hauling utility trailers behind, or carrying plenty of cargo inside, for long haul road trips or just around town. At 14 plus years old the engine and transmission operation are like new. She now shows some normal wear and tear, especially the driver’s seat, and a little fender edge body rust that seems to exist on most Escapes of her age.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CLAYTON H.
2003 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2017
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle.

Great SUV, would buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Teri M.
2003 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2017

Ford Escape

Easy to drive. Comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KZ
gravatar
KEVIN Z.
2003 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2017

Ford Escape performance review

I have been very happy with my 2003 Ford Escape for over 13 years. I have previously had 9 other brand new Ford vehicles dating back to the 1980's (primarily through leases). Ford is a reliable and they have well-built vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LEONARD B.
2003 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2017

2003 ford EXCAPE

VERY GOOD EASY TO DRIVE TO DRIVE IN SNOW AND ICE AND WET WEATHER IT IS LOVED BY MY WIFE WHO DRIVES IT MOST OF THE TIME AND IS VERY HAPPY .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HAZEL L.
2003 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2017

I love the way it handles; the fast pick up, and the ease of getting in and out of the car

I am happy with most of the car, i find the tail gate door a bit high for me to close easily The car has been a good purchase for the price
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LEONARD B.
2003 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2017

ford excape, olds alero ,and ford truck all work on auto and truck are great

like the excape it getting old but with all tune it keeps on ticking
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jan G.
2003 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2016

Great!

I hope I am not opening my mouth too soon, but my little car has been an absolute gem. I couldn't be more pleased with it's performance. I bought her new and so far, it was the best decision I could have made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEAN M.
2003 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/05/2016

Ford Escape XLT SUV 2003

I love the Escape and the way in handles. It is a great cargo and travel car. It is very good in heavy snow with great traction. I love the styling of this small SUV and wish I could obtain another vehicle of this size and style. However, this Escape has caused me much financial stress. I currently have 145,500 miles and have replaced the transmission twice and a third time it was necessary to replace some of the transmission parts. I have also had to replace five of the six coils, which I believe was a defect in the Escape, but Ford did not compensate any of its owners other than issuing a safety bulletin to the Ford personnel only and not the original vehicle owners. I feel Ford should have compensated me and others who have experienced these problems instead of just issuing a safety bulletin. I have lost faith in Ford and will probably not purchase another although I have owned four other Ford vehicles before my Escape. Since I am a Senior citizen with limited income, I am not able to purchase another vehicle and continue to service my Escape and hope it will last me a while longer until such a time I cannot afford to "fix or repair daily"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANNE C.
2003 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2016

My Ford Escape review

I have had the SUV for a long time and need a new one. I would buy another Ford but I want to go bigger and maybe a little sportier Cost is a big factor I hate to pay $500-600 a month for 5 years or more that is just a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VR
gravatar
Veronica R.
2003 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2016

Ford Escape 2003

This vehicle has been on many a road trip and has provided many years of safe use!! It has been thru a front end collision with a deer and survived the experience. Other than the usual servicing....there have been no problems with my Escape.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANNE C.
2003 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/29/2016

My car is a 2003 and only had mimimal problems.

Overall a good SUV. Wouldn't go back to a car infact would like a bigger one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KIMBERLY T.
2003 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2015

I am very pleased with this vehicle it drives well and has met all my needs.

I am very pleased with this purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5061 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores