Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(28 Reviews)

GP
gravatar
GERALD P.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Some Good things mostly bad things

I bought this car new from a local Ford Dealer, and have driven it more or less daily since. It is basically a box and that is what I wanted. I've made several long trips to Colorado and North Carolina and the car mostly does what it was bought for, that is, to move me from one place to another. Ergonomically, it was designed by people who ride the bus to work. No one at Ford could have actually driven this thing during the development phase. 1. The LCDs are unreadable in the Florida bright sun. 2. The speedometer tach instruments were lifted from ab early Datsun, are readable but dated. 3. Te rear seats do not fold flat making the feature almost worthless. 4. The premium Infinity radio lacks an input for an mp3 player (these have been around since ~1995 you'd hope the 2005 Ford has heard of them. The Japanese carmakers did in the late 1990s 5. The radio display lights are dimmed so they are unreadable during the day when you have the headlights on. 6. The dampers on the rear door never assisted the lift of the door and failed just after the warranty. 7. The Escape is noisy. It is based on a truck platform. I guess Ford needed to remind you. 8. At around 140,000 miles one of the computers failed, this, in turn, caused the catalytic converter to fail. These cost several thousand dollars to make the car driveable. If I were I younger, I'd sent this to the junkyard and buy a Toyota. I've had three other cars ( 1 Chrysler, 2 GM) in my time with computers that were driven well over 100,000 miles and never had a computer failure. I could go on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jon H.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021
Verified Review

Great basic SUV

Got this as a cheap ride to work. Hybrid is great on gas, ultra reliable and cheap to repair. It's older so doesn't have modern features, but I have other cars for that. It gets me to work and back cheaply which is all I need it to do
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NELSON B.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Verified Review

Great Car

Had it for 11 years and no major problems except brake pads that wore in the normal course of use. Have enough room in back to fit two 90 lbs. Shepherd mix dogs. Looks like this car will live on longer than me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SARAH C.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle

My Escape is 15 years old with 160,000 miles & still humming along. It is an incredible vehicle. I have aways been able to depend on it in any kind of weather & on bad roads. I would buy another one in a minute.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
Lisa J.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Verified Review

The car-love of my life

I love my 2005 Escape — it’s still going strong at 207K miles, thanks to lifelong care by a terrific mechanic shop. I’ll drive it until the wheels fall off and my rear ended is dragging on the pavement!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JANET H.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/19/2020
Verified Review

Dependable

It's a great car for the most part. I like a car that has little to no blind-spots and this car passes the test. It has lots of leg and head room. Many places for 'stuff' and cup holders (4). No back seat USB port though. Because it is a six cylinder, it doesn't get very good gas mileage but, on the up side, it has the go power when you need it. I use it like a truck and it has never let me down, although, I wish it had a manual transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DION W.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Verified Review

Awsome and reliable.

Awesome. You won't regret having this vehicle. Just like any other vehicle it has its uos and down but this one is my number one. It's reliable with plenty of room, fast for just driving fast lol, and well built meaning it'll protect you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Stephanie R.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/01/2020
Verified Review

Dissapointed in my 2005 Ford Escape XLT

My cars is 15 years old, only has 132,000 miles. I have replaced the suspension 4 times. The last time I had this repaired I was told that the first version of the model was notorious for destroying the suspension. When I first bought it I had to replace the brakes four times in as many years. The air is now out, the stereo system no longer works, cruise control went out, (had to get that fixed), and lastly the rear window washer doesn't work. I have learned my lesson, I will never buy the first of any model of a car again. It's a shame that a car with such low mileage doesn't last longer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SUSAN G.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Verified Review

This car has been amazing and has lasted a long time

This car has served me well for 15 years when i do purchase another car it will definitely be another Ford!! The car is comfortable and a good car for long or short distances. I would Highly recommend the Ford Escape. Buy from an American company
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HANNAH M.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Verified Review

Everything I need

I love this car. It’s my first one, it’s comfortable and has everything I need. I take it everywhere with my friends. It’s a good college car as well, I am able to get home safe in it. I would like to have it a few more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2019
Verified Review

Reliable and comfortable

Provided reliable service for almost 15 years! Starting to rust up a bit, but I am near salt water, so I guess that's about normal. I liked it so much, I bought another in 2010. Great vehicles that I would certainly recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DIEGO P.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/14/2019
Verified Review

Great car, not in its prime though

The Ford Escape is a great car. A classic in the SUV world. Not only does the car have a beautiful curvature and style to it, it also has a ton of room! Me being worrisome - I like to carry a lot of things in my car with me wether it be an umbrella or an extra shirt in case some situation were to unfold where I needed them. The Ford Escape makes all these situations possible thanks to it’s spacious cabin and trunk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NICOLE MADELINE D.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/28/2019
Verified Review

Seems to need a lot of repair

Less than 110k miles but bought a year ago and Transmission sticks..broken cap on oil pan...catalytic converter bought used perhaps was not maintained properly. Personally have experienced less repairs on my Toyota and Nissan
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SIMON B.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2019
Verified Review

Ford Escape limited 2005

We bought this car used in 2013, replacing another 2005 Escape we had. Wife got T-boned in our other Escape. Car has been pretty reliable considering I used it for Lyft for nearly 2 years. Ac compressor went out, replaced it. Radiator broke at 12 years old. But was on borrowed time. I replaced. Now valve covers leak and need new gaskets. I will do that too. Car has 170,000 miles now. Only real complaint is needs a bigger fuel tank, and not have filling up issues when filling up. Pump will click off when filling. Overall, a good car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
Wyoma W.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2019
Verified Review

Ford Esape.

I am very satisfied with my Ford Escape it is a very good car. I am a Ford person any how. Always have been and always will be. This Ford Escape is very dependable and it gets me where I am going and it drives like a dream I have not had any trouble with it at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LIZ H.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2019
Verified Review

Ford lover

I grew up around Ford's love the Broncos- explorer - escape - f150 - my all time favorite some day will own is a maroon MUSTANG MY escape is my life line its awsome SUV i will always buy Ford's !!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Debby C.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2019
Verified Review

Ford Escape

Absolutely love mine. It’s time to replace her at 223,000 miles though. The body style on the new models are UGLY. So I’ll be going with the Ford EcoSport. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Dorothy G.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2019
Verified Review

Best car ever

Bought it new back in 2004 and now has 278738 miles on it. I love this model of escape. I wish they never changed it. It is a solid car that you trust forever wish they kept the look and performance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NELSON B.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2017
Verified Review

Still works like a charm!

Bought this vehicle used in 2008 with about 25K miles on it. Haven't had any major problem at all, except for brake repair and tire changes, which are from normal wear and tear. Great car: big but not too big. Just a perfect fit for grandma, grandpa, 3 grandkids, and 2 dogs!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NELSON B.
2005 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2017
Verified Review

Wouldn't trade it for another brand name car, even a Honda!

Great car. Had it for 9 years and the biggest thing fixed were the brakes due to normal wear & tear. Happy! Happy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5062 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores