Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(13 Reviews)

SB
gravatar
STEVE B.
2001 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/20/2022
Verified Review

First of its kind, 2001 FORD ESCAPE

I bought it for $9,000 in 2007, from original owner (from California) that paid $26,000 in 2001, with 75,000 miles on it. It is only 2 wheel drive, i have had quite a few trips to shop ,with 2 plugs blowing out (Aluminum Heads), A/C Problems, replaced alternator, brakes twice, heater fan, and in 2022 with 256,000 miles on it, it has been a good vehicle for a FIRST MODEL, 3.0 motor, gets 20-23 mpg, usually 21
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Rod R.
2001 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Verified Review

My Best Car ever

Really comfortable to drive and great in the snow. I love it. And no for 200 more blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GV
gravatar
Gil V.
2001 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Verified Review

Wouldn't Have It Any Other Way

This is a purely subjective review: I've owned my 2001 Ford Escape XLT 3.0L V6 4X4 since brand new. I purchased it while living overseas and it's been all over Europe and is now solely driven in the U.S. I purchased my Escape based on the overall muscular rugged looks, the powerful V6 engine and the manually selectable 4X4 option. I've gotten through 2.5 feet of snow with my spare Bridgestone Blizzak winter tire/wheel set with no problem. Later generations seem to have been feminized a bit over the years. This is the main reason why I've kept my first generation Escape for so long and as far as I'm concerned, it has survived the test of time. I think FoMoCo hit a home run with this generation. I've had plenty of time to personalize my Escape over the years by upgrading the wheels/tires to an 18 inch set, adding PowerStop Truck and Tow powder coated calipers and rotor front brake kit with carbon/fiber ceramic pads, added a 1.7L Kenne Bell Supercharger with special tune, Magnaflow cat-back exhaust, Magnaflow high performance catalytic converters, lowered it with aftermarket H&R springs for better handling, upgraded to KYB shocks/struts, and added a backup camera. I must admit that the transmission has been replaced once because I followed the manufacturer recommended transmission flush interval when I should have changed my fluids much sooner and frequently - should have flushed it about every 30K miles. My Escape is now 20 years old with only 115,277 miles and still looks new. In fact, seeing my Escape among all the new cookie cutter compact SUV's out there and mine still looks much better and will still outrun and outperform All of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GEORGE W.
2001 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2019
Verified Review

2001 Going Strong

My wife bought it in 2002 as her temporary car. 17 years later it's still with her and being used nearly everyday. Yes, it's had to have some repairs over the years, but all cars do. Buying this car is the best purchase she had ever made. It'll outlast the Energizer Bunny. Great Car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ERNA B.
2001 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Verified Review

Best car ever

Love my Ford Escape it has 176709 miles and counting, love the color, Wish Ford and other dealers would make more colors available to the public, we have few choices to choose from. Why? Everyone should be able to choose.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ERNA B.
2001 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2019
Verified Review

Great car

19 years and my Ford Escape is still running great, of course, I have a great mechanic I do like the size of the Ford escape the model 2001, it had more cargo space, but I do wish the radio was better. I I do wish they had a better variety of colors to choose from then the ordinary beige gray white or black.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
THERESA O.
2001 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2018
Verified Review

Great excellent

Handles wonderful in the winter. It gets through the heaviest snows. Had a few repair but considering the year can't complain. It did rust above the back fenders. I only drive this in the winter it's way better then my newer vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LEX W.
2001 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

Keeps on ticking

The car handles exceptionally well, with a smooth ride and a great turn radius. Certain things like the AC and Sunroof have failed after 17 years, but all in all, I like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Charlene D.
2001 Ford Escape
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/20/2017
Verified Review

Never buy the first year.

I love the space, I love the height, I am adjusting to the white I really wanted a yellow one, they don't get sold after the first buyer though.. it is an amazing rig... get a couple years into the making of 2001 first year AND get the bigger engine....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DOUG W.
2001 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/03/2017

Almost great

If it were not for very poor gas mileage (17 mpg) this would be a perfect car for us. Our Pontiac Montana, 2001 with nearly 250K miles, a much larger car, gets regularly 24mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
Gene F.
2001 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2016

191,000 MILES

191,000 miles on my 2001 Escape, purchased new. I followed service recommendations, changed oil every 3500 miles, vehicle still going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jim L.
2001 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2016

2001 Still Running

Our Escape has been awesome! Has over 200,000 miles and still going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LQ
gravatar
LEE Q.
2001 Ford Escape
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2015

Ford escape

I have 187,000 mi., on my Escape, I bought it new in 2001, it's been a great vehicle. first time in years I've kept a car this long, have owned Ford's most of my life, but turned them in at 100,000 miles or a little less, my escape lives up to my trust in Ford vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(58 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(97 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(469 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5502 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(8) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1727 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores