Huntington Beach Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

711 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (34)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4705894/5Overall Rating 4.4705894/5Overall Rating 4.4705894/5Overall Rating 4.4705894/5rating 4.4705894
Original
Overall Rating 1.97059/5rating 1.97059rating 1.97059rating 1.97059rating 1.97059
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Verified Customer on 04/18/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Expected more"
Concerns weren't addressed because "sound couldn't be duplicated". I didn't have a chance to speak with a technician about the issue. Still had dirty rims and roof after car wash. Overall experience seemed half assed.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2018 09:52 AM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

I appreciate the feedback and would like the opportunity to see if I can help resolve the issue with you car door. Please keep in mind we have to be able to duplicate the concern before we can attempt a repair. Feel free to contact me directly at 714-861-6211.

Verified Customer on 04/17/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"great service"
overall great service but unfortunately, this specific day, the waiting area was out of popcorn :(
got my car back quicker than expected
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 09:18 PM
Alan J. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/17/2018 02:16 PM
James H. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly service reps"
Went to service for warrantee work to replace fuel sensor. The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because they had to order the part, so I had to return a week later for the repair.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Plu
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/17/2018 11:12 AM
Sherry G. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"HB Hyundai took good care of me."
Believe it or not for the first time ever, I am considering a different Lease with another Car maker. It is becoming increasingly clear to me that Hyundai over all does not treat it's customers and the issues they may be having with the vehicle like they use to.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 10:26 AM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Good Morning Sherry,

I had left you a voicemail on Tuesday regarding your most recent service visit and the concerns that you had regarding the repairs. When you get a chance can you call me at 714-861-6211

Thank You,
Steve

Michael M. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
We love our car, a tuscon limited 2017. Just took it in for our first service and they provided a ride while my car was being worked on and everyone was very pleasant.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/17/2018 04:54 AM
Jonathan B. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Close to home "
Alec did a great job helping me out.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/16/2018 09:59 AM
Beverly D. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service review"
My service representative Peter was beyond great!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/14/2018 08:32 PM
Paul L. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The friendly attitude of your service people"
l
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Equus
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 01:28 PM
Pauline B. on 04/12/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service writer was great"
My service advisor was great and he is the only reason I will return.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2018 07:33 PM
Mary C. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Fast service
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2018 03:49 PM
Patricia M. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Alex was very helpful and explained services that were needed.
I appreciate the shuttle service!!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 02:59 PM
Edward M. ReScore Review on 04/17/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Santa Fe Juundai"
Issue resolved. Steve and his team were excellent
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 11:45 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Lousy customer service"
Survey is way tooooo long
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 11:45 AM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 04/12/2018

I am looking forward to seeing you and your Santa Fe on Monday so that I can go with you for a test drive to see if we can duplicate the squeak from your car.

Verified Customer on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"45K Service"
Went is recently for my 45 mile service. Staff was very friendly and the service was painless and easy. Thanks!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 10:09 AM
Jessica R. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks for getting me in"
Thanks Peter for getting me in for my oil change!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/11/2018 12:42 PM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

Thank You

Mohammed A. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing customer service "
I came in to get an oil change in a rush... I believe it was Alex who helped me (hope I got the name right). He was so nice and understanding. He helped me out and got me out of there as quickly as possible. I’m definitely coming back
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/10/2018 02:28 PM
Doan G. on 04/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alec T. Made My Whole Experience Phenomenal!"
I scheduled a maintenance appointment for a "check engine" light issue. Upon arrival Alec Tafaoga was friendly and attentive ensuring I was acknowledge. After reviewing my account, he realized my extended warranty was not on file. What could have been a terrible experience turned out to be an overall pleasant experience. Alec went above and beyond to resolve the issue. He was attentive to my requests, professional in his suggestions, knowledgeable to his craft and never oversold me on anything I didn't need. Due to Alec's performance, I will definitely recommend all my friends to come to the Hyundai in HB and make sure they ask for Alec.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/09/2018 10:36 AM
Sherri H. on 04/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Thanks for fixing my car under warranty
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/09/2018 10:25 AM
Edward B. on 04/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Extremely fast and efficient service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/08/2018 03:44 AM
Gilbert D. on 04/06/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Great sales department. Terrible Service department."
I think the title speaks for itself. I am weary of explaining this situation to customer service, online contact, to sales. All I got was oh that's someone else's issue. You know what this is Hyundai's brand/service issue. Is this how you treat your customers? Another car? A new lease? No thanks.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/06/2018 02:42 PM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 04/06/2018

Customer brought in the car for a Campaign on 3/26 and called later to say we dented/put a hole in his trunk lid. Offered to arrainge for an inpection with paintless dent company on 4/4 and when vehicle arrived customer point out a puncture in the trunk lid that had rust all over it. Tried to explain to the customer that the dent/puncture wouldn't rust that bad in a week and we declined to repair.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 711 in total