Huntington Beach Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

644 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4545491/5Overall Rating 4.4545491/5Overall Rating 4.4545491/5Overall Rating 4.4545491/5rating 4.4545491
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago
Monica G. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service "
Can’t wait for the 2019 Santa Fe to come out
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/19/2018 08:42 PM
Monte H. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THe service people are very courteous and friendly."
Service completed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/19/2018 09:52 AM
Verified Customer on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy "
Took my car in because I got a recall letter. It was super quick and easy.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/15/2018 05:46 PM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Thank You!!!

Maureen W. on 02/15/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Almost perfect "
As always, everything was great about my experience.
I feel I need to share some feedback about the young man who drove me home while I waited for my car to be serviced. He didn't do anything overtly wrong but could use some grooming when it comes to customer service.
I don't think having rap on the radio was appropriate. I think the same music played in the dealership is more what should be playing in the customer shuttle as well.
I also feel it would've been better customer service if the driver had opened the door for his customers when we first got into the shuttle.
I have always had such great customer service in all dealings with Hyundai that this shuttle driver just didn't match my expectations.
Otherwise... wonderful as always.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/15/2018 10:54 AM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 02/15/2018

Thank You for your comments and we will address your concerns.

Diane R. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome "
The dealership is beautiful. The service is excellent. I love the waiting room. Coffee, popcorn , water. Etc. It’s the little things that count. My car gets the best service and so do I as a customer.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/14/2018 09:30 PM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 02/15/2018

Thank You

Sherry G. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Service"
I made an appointment at the HB store and usually use the Garden Grove Service as that is where I Leased my car. I figured the most I would give up was a free oil change. As at garden Grove they usually do every other oil change on them. However I recently had a issue with my car and took it to GG Hyundai to be fixed. While there they explained to me they were going to do the service that normally does not come until much later due to some damage rodents did to my wiring harness and vehicle. However when I took it to the HB Service they sent me pictures of my filters that were never changed as I was told they were. I really feel a little slighted by the Garden Grove Location and will probably never take my car there again! HB Hyundai took good care of my car in a timely manner and were very polite.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/13/2018 10:12 AM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

THANK YOU!!

Verified Customer on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Experience "
The experience was great this time around. They provided me with a shuttle to my house and back to the dealership. They left my car clean and everything was done well.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/12/2018 12:45 PM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank You

Tyson V. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra service"
Alec was great and got my Hyundai back on the road running great.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/12/2018 11:29 AM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank You !!

Kevin J. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
https://maps.app.goo.gl/?link=https://www.google.com/maps/search/Tustin%2Bat%2BWalnut%2BOrange%2BCA%2BUS/@33.7163981,-117.8618422,11z&apn=com.google.android.apps.maps&amv=914018424&isi=585027354&ibi=com.google.Maps&ius=comgooglemapsurl&utm_campaign=ml_promo&ct=ml-base2-nlu&mt=8&pt=9008&cid=3327557854277507937&_icp=1
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/12/2018 08:27 AM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank You

Sandy K. on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people in the service dept are nice and very efficient."
I came in with an appt and was in and out in a short amount of time. Christian was very nice about the fact that they washed my car when I asked him that it not be washed. My car was returned only partially dried and I was not very happy. He personally took care of drying my car for me....
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/11/2018 09:33 PM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK

Bob H. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" OWNER "
none
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 02:17 PM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

Thank You

Verified Customer on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
Thank you to Christian for his guidance and warm hospitality. Work was done swiftly and thureal.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 10:09 AM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

Thank You

Debi P. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Peter is the best!"
Peter in the service department was professional, courteous and even delivered not so good news in a pleasant manner. He followed up with my extended warranty as well. Peter provided excellent customer service even when I was less than courteous to him.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/07/2018 12:53 PM
Cynthia E. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"It’s close"
Okay
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/05/2018 04:03 PM
Verified Customer on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice"
Great quick service in repairing a blown tire
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/05/2018 04:37 AM
Lawrence S. on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable Service "
I was offered and given a ride home while my car was being serviced. The job was done promptly and my car was washed before it was returned.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/04/2018 10:03 AM
Verified Customer on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"x"
x
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/04/2018 07:28 AM
George B. on 02/02/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Don't bother getting service."
Takes too long to explain. Multiple trips to address waranty issues.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/02/2018 12:19 PM
De9e01d5aa4a600f3c1f3800dc06c415?s=28
STEVE Q. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

We apologize for not meeting your service visit expectations. I am the new Service Manager and look forward to assisting you in the future.

Respectfully,

Steve Quintero

Verified Customer on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Thumbs up"
NA
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/01/2018 03:47 PM
Verified Customer on 02/01/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible customer service "
Despite having an appointment, if you’re appointment is later in the day they will not honor your appointment and ask to return a different day.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/01/2018 12:47 PM
Aeb931c4c771f9fcfe00bcceb21852bf?s=28
Kevin O. at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 02/05/2018

You are 100% correct, there is NO excuse. These survey's are not taking lightly and have actually helped us determine some blaring process issues. Please accept our sincere apologies and give us another shot. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to complete this survey.

Thank you

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 644 in total