Overview

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

1186 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (43)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4651126/5Overall Rating 4.4651126/5Overall Rating 4.4651126/5Overall Rating 4.4651126/5rating 4.4651126
Original
Overall Rating 2.11628/5Overall Rating 2.11628/5rating 2.11628rating 2.11628rating 2.11628
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Huntington Beach, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019 Category: Service
excellent service every visit!
Work done right the first time. Never have to bring vehicle back for rework.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/16/2019

Great to hear. Thank you for choosing us to service your vehicle needs. We appreciate your support, time and business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

Verified Customer
Huntington Beach, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
—-
—-
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/14/2019

great, thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. We appreciate your business.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

Verified Customer
Santa Ana, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
H B Hyundai very professional
Very satisfied with service dept
.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you for your time and feedback. We appreciate your support and business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

DF
Debra F.
Westminster, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Easy process with friendly fast service
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Great to hear, look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your time and feedback.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

TS
Tammy S.
Fountain Valley, CA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Tammy’s Review
The people at the dealership are alway nice. I am disappointed that I had to take my car in three times this year for the same issue before they figured out was was wrong with it. I had to have it towed twice since my car would not start. My car is under warranty and they still charged me $185.00 to remove the alarm since it was not a factory part even though it came with the car.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

let me look into this for you. Granted if an after market alarm system was tied into the factory ignition system and it was causing an issue, then I stand behind the repair, however if removing the alarm had no effect on the ultimate repair I will assure you that I will return your money. We are here to build trust and a relationship, not take your money . My name is Craig, and I promise you I will look into, and address this with you immediately.  



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

JG
Jennifer G.
Huntington Beach, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Carl was my Service Advisor and he always kept me in the loop. They were honest and upfront about the repair needed ( Warranty)
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Great to hear, thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. We appreciate your time and business.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

JB
James B.
Huntington Beach, CA
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Peter helped me get my tires fixed, he was very fast, makes the experience painless and easy.


Thank you Peter!

- James Brady
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

We appreciate your continued support. Thank you for your business and feedback.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

JT
Jackie T.
Huntington Beach, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change/Tire Rotation/Inspection
I came for an oil change, tire rotation and inspection.
Ben was very busy when I arrived but had a little more time to go over things with me when I picked up my car and he was helpful in explaining everything to me and helping me understand, as it was my first service visit since buying the car in March of 2018.
I had a few issues when I bought the car and I didn't have a great experience with the service department at that time, so I reached out to Craig and this visit went much better, thanks Ben!
The only complaint I have is the complimentary car was was dismal. I know it's a courtesy but what is the point of it when you have to go home and finish the job?
It a big "whomp-whomp" to end an otherwise good service experience and frankly it was disappointing.
I'm not trying to be picky just giving my honest feedback as you have asked.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Well we appreciate your honesty. I will address this with our detail department as it is an important peice to our puzzle and sadly it pulls down our star rating given by our customers and personaly the service advisor that helped you out.   

as a whole it has been a very succesful partneship with them as i said your input is important. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Would you consider giving me 40 minutes of your time to perform a mini detail for you ? 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

HL
Hoa L.
Fountain Valley, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
Great Service!!
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for your support and business.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

CR
Cecilia R.
Huntington Beach, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and Professional
Thank you Peter for the speedy service. You guys are always courteous and professional and I really appreciate that.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

We appreciate your continued support and business. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

TS
Tarek S.
Huntington Beach, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Service advisor did a great job
Everyone was helpful and polite.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Excellent to hear. Thank you for your time and feedback. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

TD
Teresa D.
Fountain Valley, CA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Ben was most helpful, at the routine service appointment found a problem of which I was not yet aware, and not only replaced the fuel filter, but got me into a loaner so I could still go to work without any interruption. All while being most courteous and polite. Excellent service!
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/08/2019

Excellent feedback. Thank you for your time, support and business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

Verified Customer
Huntington Beach, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Quick service
Always able to get me in and out when I am in a hurry!
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

We thank you for your continued support and business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

AL
Alyn L.
Huntington Beach, CA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Exceptional
Once again I experienced exemplary service. The service writer, Ben, would be a great tutorial example for all service writers in the industry
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

What an amazing comment and statement. We really appreciate your candid reply. Thank you so much for your business, support and feedback. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

KD
Kathryn D.
Fullerton, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Very Satisfied
I took into the Hyundai Huntington Beach after hours because of a rattle in the engine. Early the very next morning Ben, my representative, called me and informed me that an inspection reveled that the engine needed to be replaced as a barring came loose and was moving around and damaging the interior of the engine. I am very satisfied as he and the crew exceeded my expectations from the very start. Ben was able to reserve a loaner vehicle for me earlier than expected. I was notified of the progress promptly and honestly and when I called with questions they were answered thoroughly. My car is working wonderfully now, and I will definitely use Hyundai Huntington Beach again whenever major service is needed. Thank you Ben!!
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your support, time and business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

Verified Customer
Costa Mesa, CA
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Great service fast turn around
Good job guys, appreciate the fast service
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you for the business opportunity 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

EB
Esther B.
Huntington Beach, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
I love having my Hyundai serviced here. The service advisors are great and work with me to accommodate my budget.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Great to hear. We appreciate that feedback. We will try and keep improving. Thank you for your business and support. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

MS
Maiomalo S.
Anaheim, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great hospitality and great work.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

thank you for your time and business. We appreciate your support and feedback. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

GV
Gaygay V.
Santa Ana, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer service
I like that the service is always great and very friendly 😊
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/03/2019

Thank you for your time and feedback. We appreciate your business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

TJ
Todd J.
Huntington Beach, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Great service - friendly staff
Dropped my car off unschedules for Genisys tuneup. Got me right in and out. Great service and friendly staff.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 06/03/2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your support and business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211