Overview

Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

1061 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (41)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4634127/5Overall Rating 4.4634127/5Overall Rating 4.4634127/5Overall Rating 4.4634127/5rating 4.4634127
Original
Overall Rating 2.07317/5Overall Rating 2.07317/5rating 2.07317rating 2.07317rating 2.07317
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


DQ
Darci Q.
Huntington Beach, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
I forget the name of the gentleman that greeted me at the pull up, but he was awesome! He was very communicative and I never questioned how much longer I would have to wait. Also, the waiting lounge was great and made for the perfect environment to get some work done while waiting.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

great to hear. Thank you for your time and feedback. We appreciate your support and business.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

KJ
Ken J.
Fountain Valley, CA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2019 Category: Service
Owner
Professional and quick turnaround
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/17/2019

We appreciate your time for feedback. Thank you for your business and support. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

Verified Customer
Westminster, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Helpful !
Such a helpful dealership!
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/16/2019

Great to hear. Thanks for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback and business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

PT
Paul T.
Anaheim, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Bens the best!
We followed Ben from Garden Grove to Huntington Beach even though it is much further for us to travel. The great service he provides us is definitely worth it!!!!
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Great to see you over here. Thank you for your feedback and support. On behalf of Ben your loyalty means everything to all of us.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

BH
Brent H.
Santa Ana, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Ionic Service
Car was in for a recall 178
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

We appreciate your business and support. Thank you for your feedback. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

Verified Customer
Huntington Beach, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Good job!
Good job!
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Thanks for coming over. We appreciate your feedback and business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

Verified Customer
Long Beach, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer service
It was very good to feel it was a great communication and the service was awesome.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback we appreciate your support and business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

RC
Robert C.
Costa Mesa, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Great first visit
I have already told friends of my good experience at your service dept.
Thanks
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your business.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

HS
Heather S.
Huntington Beach, CA
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Ben Gonzalez in service is fantastic
I followed Ben here from Garden Grove. When this location first opened I tried it out because it's closer to my house but I had a horrible experience. Now that Ben has transferred here I feel like I am in good hands again.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

You know you are. We appreciate your business and transitioning back. Thank you for your time, feedback and business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

PS
Patrick S.
Santa Ana, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Positive experience
On time checking in. Finished by estimated time. Car washed and vacuumed upon pick up. Great service
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Great to hear. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your business.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

KP
Krista P.
Huntington Beach, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Trying to sell me on things I didn't need
I would not recommend to anyone. The new management just wants to make money off of you.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

I am very sorry that a communication issue between your service adviser has prompted you to feel this way. I followed the email thread, along with trying to text as an alternate means of communication due to leaving messages. 
I know there was a human error in charging labor twice of 32.00 . Your adviser has/ or is in the process of correcting that error. Please inform me from your side if that hasn't happened.

I assure you we are in business to make money, but not in capitalizing on mistakes and misfortunes of our customers.
Please let me know if you have not been refunded or reimbursed for this mistake. 
Our apologies either way is in line. I'm very sorry it went to this type of response forum.     

Thank you for your time and feedback.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Its my understanding that Francisco is working with you to correct his mistake. Please take in consideration this is a personal report card reflecting him and his actions. 

thank you.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you for your time



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

AJ
Ann J.
Fountain Valley, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Service
It is close to home. The staff is personable. I am always happy with the service. In 3 years, I have not had one complaint. I usually wait for my car and the waiting area is clean, the coffee is good.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/08/2019

Great to hear. Thank you for your time and feedback. We appreciate your continued support and business.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

JK
Janice K.
Fountain Valley, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Accommodating; good service
Accomodating; good service
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

We appreciate your support, time and feedback. Thank you for your business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

JR
Jessica R.
Cypress, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Always great service
Thanks Peter for your helpfulness when I bring my car in. See you at my next service. 😃
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

We appreciate your business and continued support. Thank you for your feedback. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

SW
Souvenir W.
Santa Ana, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Great service
I always receive great service every time i come in. Complementary snacks and drinks are a plus too! With a very nice lobby to relax in while waiting.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Great to hear, thank you for your business and feedback. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

MH
Michael H.
Huntington Beach, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Bobby my salesman
Very clear, professional and helpful staff.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for your support and business. We appreciate you business and feedback. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

KB
Kimberly B.
Yorba Linda, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service every time
I always receive great service from this dealership. They are friendly and explain things. They are easy to communicate with while work is being done and I think they are fair about what work needs to be done.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for your continued business and support.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

EH
Erin H.
Irvine, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Awesome friendly staff
Yes I already told my clients at the salon I work at, to go to Huntington Beach Hyundai if they’re looking for a car because they are so nice and helpful there.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

That is great to hear. Thank you for your support and business. W appreciate your feedback.



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

MG
Marva G.
Fountain Valley, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Recall
Ben was very courteous & thorough. As a single female, I appreciated his explanations as to the work to be done. My only criticism would have been a call to let me know that it would take 7 hours verses the 3-4 hours quoted.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your support and business. 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211

HG
Harold G.
Westminster, CA
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/01/2019 Category: Service
communication
I scheduled my appointment online. The service adviser told me that repairs would take another day. The next day I called to get a status update, and the service adviser I had was off. No one knew anything about the status of my repair. I called the service Manager and after he looked into it ha said the repair would take another day. I had to cancel an appointment with my doctor the next day. When I picked my car up the cost was higher than the estimate I had been given because the service adviser had not included the oil change with the rest of the work in the total estimate. Then when I asked for my 20% off for online appointment the service adviser knew nothing about the offer for first time online appointment 20% offer.
CRAIG A., Service Director from Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 03/01/2019

Wow, 
I'm really sorry we used this format to address this. With taht said, I understand your frustration, as you said I personally got involved. 
Along the same lines if there is a ballance difference that is owed to you. I would like to address that. 
that is a new discount piece, but should have been recognized for a discount on any item not already under special i.e. oil change. But I know you had other work done. 
Please feel free to reach out to me in the attached email address and let resolve this correctly. 

thanks 



best regards,

Craig Atchison
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai and Genesis of Huntington Beach
craiga@hbhyundai.com
714-861-6211