Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

20 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
75% Business Response
Latest Review 23 days ago

Reviews


JK
JASON K.
Spokane, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
easy to work with honest people
Great group of people. As said in title. Easy to work with and honest.

SW
SHAWN W.
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Great guys and do Great work!
Great Work! Had it done in a timely manner. Fixed all my issues I brought it in for! Great customer service! Will definitely take my rigs back there for any major work

DH
DAVE H.
Spokane, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
Close to home and awesome work
The guys always do a great job and help keep me on the road. Long live twin turbos...
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 02/06/2019

Thanks for the compliment Dave, glad you are happy with our work!


TL
TOM L.
Post Falls, ID
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019
Great Service
Brought in my duramax with a boost issue. It was a head scratcher but the guys were persistent and figured it out. Great effort and a fair price.
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 01/02/2019

Thanks Tom for the kind words.!


M
MIKE
Great Falls, MT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Thanks
We are a hot shot company with tight deadlines. Our vehicle died suddenly with a valuable load while passing through Spokane. Hurricane recognized that we were down and out with customers depending on us. Within a very short time of arriving on the back of a tow truck our truck was diagnosed and parts ordered. By the end of the day, we were on the road. Thanks guys!
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 12/20/2018

Thank You for the kind words! Glad we could get you back on the road! Safe travels....


Verified Customer
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Great repairs and performance knowledge is unparalleled in this area
I have taken my truck to hurricane multiple times and haven’t been disappointed once. Great group of guys. 5/5

DV
DAVIN V.
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
Kyle is king
Kyle and his team are always willing to help when I have questions or concerns regarding my diesel truck.

MA
MACK A.
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018
Good work, time to do was over promised, under delivered.
Much confusion on expectation of when work would start and end, truck in shop for 10 days

KL
KYLE L.
Post Falls, ID
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
2010 dodge cummins
I admit I was wrong about the way left my first review before I understood what was going on. The guys at hurricane diesel went above and beyond to help me and figure out the best and most financially smart and easy way to fix my truck. They waited some fees and took really good care of me. I will be going back every time my truck needs anything at all. Thank you guys so much
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 03/28/2018

Thank You Kyle !


KH
KEVIN H.
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
1998 6.5 Turbo Diesel installation of Heath Diesel Stage 3 tow package. www.heathdiesel.com
The Heath Diesel installation by Hurricane Diesel was done in a professional manner. No issues as of 7 days after installation. Staff was very professional and seem to be very knowledgeable. They take the time to explain processes/procedures which allows the customer to make an informed decision. Price was very competitive and my truck was as clean inside and out just like I delivered it. Staff kept me informed on all aspect of this unique install and they were very patient while listening to my request. Finally a shop, locally, that understands 6.5 diesel mechanics. Great warranty, after repair, and nice gift when pick-up truck (Logo Tee and Hat), even that was great quality.

I would recommend Hurricane Diesel to others in need of repairs/upgrades.
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 02/27/2018

Thank You Kevin, it was a pleasure working with you and we hope to be your long term diesel shop!


AM
AUSTIN M.
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
Hurricane Diesel Performance and Repair
You guys have always done a great job for me! Super down to earth guys, and John and Kyle have always helped me get squared away.
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 02/26/2018

Thanks Austin,glad you are happy with our service!


KL
KYLE L.
Post Falls, ID
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/20/2018
2010 dodge cummins
Had my trucked worked on because it was going into limp mode. Was saying low fuel rail pressure. Hurricane changed my cp3 fuel rail fuel lines and installed a fass lift pump. They said my cp3 was bad and had metal shavings in it and said I had dirt in my fuel tank which was the cause of it all. I picked the truck up and paid them almost $3900.00 I made it less then two miles from the shop and the check engine light came on and went into limp mode and I limped it home at 45 miles per hour was the fast as it would go. It runs worse now then when they started. Now they say I need new fuel injectors
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 03/07/2018

Kyle,
     thanks for the feedback. after speaking with you an the phone and looking at your truck once you brought it back, the injectors have failed. They failed because the amount of debris in your fuel tank had damaged the inside nozzle and body beyond repair. We did explain that your injectors might have issues when you picked it up the first time and that you should return after the weekend for another check up. your injectors have been ordered with your approval and youll be back on the road in no time! thank you!


HL
HERB L.
Spokane, WA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Satisfied!
Pleasant to deal with ... friendly ... work completed promptly ... Cost came in well under initial "what if" estimate.
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 02/15/2018

Thank you Herb, glad we could help!


TM
Tanner M.
Washington
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Tanner said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 02/12/2018

Thank You Tanner!


JS
JAY S.
Veradale, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
Excellent Experience!!!
Extremely happy with their service and prices. Would recommend Hurricane diesel for general maintenance or performance upgrades for your diesel truck.
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 02/09/2018

THANK YOU JAY !


BS
Barrie S.
Washington
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018 Category: Service
Barrie said the business was honest and up-front about his vehicle's needs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 02/09/2018

THANK YOU BARRIE!


KO
KELLY O.
Ritzville, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018
Exceptional Service, and Care
I would recommend Hurricane Diesel to everyone. Everybody there is very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Three things that are getting harder to find.
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 02/05/2018

Thank You Kelly!


TM
TOM M.
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2018
Fantastic staff and service
Fantastic staff and service. They take care of my trucks problem promptly and efficiently.
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 02/02/2018

Thanks Tom We appreciate you and your business!


CR
CHAD R.
Post Falls, ID
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2018
Customer service
They tell you the truth and get it done in a timely manner.
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 02/02/2018

Thank you Chad !


BB
BRIAN B.
Coeur D Alene, ID
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2018
Eco diesel
Thanks for helping me with my eco diesel
The Team at Hurricane Diesel P. from Hurricane Diesel Performance & Repair responded on 02/02/2018

Thank You Brian ! Glad we could help!


Displaying all 20 Review