Overview

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

2012 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (39)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.717949/5Overall Rating 2.717949/5rating 2.717949rating 2.717949rating 2.717949
Original
Overall Rating 1.8974333/5rating 1.8974333rating 1.8974333rating 1.8974333rating 1.8974333
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


AM
Anita M.
Bothell, WA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Knowledgeable and great customer service!
I've always been more than satisfied with the service performed on my car. The waiting area is great and the staff all very friendly.

Verified Customer
Marysville, WA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
This was the second car we have bought. We live in maryville, but it's worth the drive to Kirkland.
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for your business!


EW
Ernest W.
Redmond, WA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018 Category: Service
My experience
The person at the quicklube didnot even understand when I told her that steering column was vibrating and it needs to be checked out.
After the service, when questioned, she said that since the brakes checked out ok, so nothing is wrong.
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for your business!


BR
Brian R.
Carnation, WA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Find another place for service.
My vehicle makes the same noises as it did when I brought it in for service. They don't listen to what you have to say, they just want to sell you on other services and get you out of there.
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for your input and your business. This 3 star survey sends a signal to Hyundai motor america that we did a terrible job and I just wonder if that was really your intention. If so, that is fine. If not then perhaps you might consider a rescore.


JS
John S.
Redmond, WA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Phone call error
Was given an incorrect price for the 30,000 mile service during my call, quoting $89.95 instead of the $570+ price. The checking staff was helpful in correcting that error.
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for your business!


JL
Jesus L.
Washington
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Fast service
All fast, however I did the booking of the service on line for oil change and when adding tyre rotation was not adding any addtional fee to the total of the service booking, however at the place charged 10 $ addtional, most dealers are not charging for tyre rotation.
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for your input and your business. This 3 star survey sends a signal to Hyundai motor america that we did a terrible job and I just wonder if that was really your intention. If so, that is fine. If not then perhaps you might consider a rescore.


KD
Katherine D.
Redmond, WA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Lacking Communication
service light was left on. I don't know if anyone actually looked at the car. no explanation
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/11/2018

I am so sorry that a light was left on. I must be curious as to weather or not you asked for it to be addressed or just expected it as a natural course of events.
Thank you for your business!


MW
Mary W.
Washington
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and efficient
Good quick service with friendly people!
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for your business!


Verified Customer
Bellevue, WA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
The service was done very fast and I was checking the same from the lounge. :)
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for your business!


EL
Eugene L.
Woodinville, WA
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Slow response to telephone inquiries (voice mails).
so-so.
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/11/2018

our lead advisor broke his foot last week so our younger and greener advisors have had to step and work bell to bell every days since then. I am sorry you are frustrated with the situation but occasionally we all run into challenges at work and we do the best we can. Please be a bit forgiving that some things are out of our control including parts availability. Thank you for your business!


Verified Customer
Seattle, WA
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
hyundai servic
staff in both service and showroom.
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for your business!


ES
Elaine S.
Kirkland, WA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Excellent and efficient service!
I've had such a great experience with Hyundai since the day I bought my 2017 Elantra, to the first service (oil change). The staff was great. I made the appointment online which was extremely easy. Drove my car into the service garage and within 5 minutes was all checked in. The girl at the service desk estimated the wait time to be around 30 minutes, but the car was done sooner! The price for the service was reasonable and the coupon for the free Brown Bear Car Wash was a great added bonus!!
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for your business!


AD
Alexander D.
Sammamish, WA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Service 7/18
Great as always!
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for your business!


Verified Customer
Bothell, WA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
First servicing
Friendly staff, job done fast less waiting time
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for your business!


CD
Caroline D.
Redmond, WA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Always a great job
The people at the service center are always very friendly and do an outstanding job. My vehicle is serviced very quickly.
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for your business!


Verified Customer
Wenatchee, WA
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Quick Service
My alternator went out the day before a holiday and Hyundai of Kirkland had the part and was able to complete the service within a few hours. Thank you.
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for your business!


GY
Godfrey Y.
Bothell, WA
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Awesome service department.
The gas and go is the best. No costs for oil changes and maintenance. Great program, great job
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for your business!


DS
Duane S.
Lynnwood, WA
2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Fast Friendly Service!
Great Job, done faster than expected.
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for your business!


SD
Sandip D.
Bellevue, WA
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Wrist experience.
Last three service they replaced headlight bulb, before start of service I complained, she said don’t worry will take care, I was explaining this is happening multiple time. She hardly pay attention, while making payments they explain this is express lane, you have to take another appointment for diagnosis. So she ready to listen as now it’s pay time. Anyway this is could have handle professionally and explain process before working on it.
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for your business!

TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/09/2018

We will use your comments to improve in the future.

TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/09/2018

we coached all involved and hope to use this as a conduit of change.


LS
Laila S.
Kirkland, WA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Plu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Very professional!
They are prompt, do what they say they are going to do and do it well.
TOM O. from Hyundai of Kirkland responded on 07/06/2018

Thank you for your business!