Hyundai of La Quinta


Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

897 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (28)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6428579/5Overall Rating 3.6428579/5Overall Rating 3.6428579/5rating 3.6428579rating 3.6428579
Original
Overall Rating 2.07143/5Overall Rating 2.07143/5rating 2.07143rating 2.07143rating 2.07143
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Christopher D. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Deliver expectations"
Great service
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/20/2017 01:02 PM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/20/2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us good feedback and thank you for your business.

Patricia P. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"very efficient, clean, friendly service people"
Car was serviced and washed. It was cleaner than when I brought it in. Oil change, tires, fuel injector service all performed in timely manner
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 01:12 PM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/19/2017

We appreciate your business and we're looking forward to earning five stars next time.

Douglas W. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good service"
complete
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 09:57 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/19/2017

We appreciate your business and I'm looking forward to earning five stars next time.

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 10/21/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"ADJUSTED PRICE"
After sitting down with Randy and objecting to the price and stating my objections and my review of prices he adjusted the price to what I considered a fair price. He was very professional and listened to my reasoning.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 07:25 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Okay dealer????????"
Make sure their price is competitive.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 07:25 PM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/19/2017

We check our competitors pricing at independent shops and dealerships in the valley monthly. We are always trying to be as competitive as possible so we can keep our customers loyal and earn new customers. 

Cheryl F. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
I called to set up an appointment for my 30,000 mile service. I spoke with Anthony in the service department and he was able to get my car in the same day, at the time I requested and the service was done in a very timely manner!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 06:50 PM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/18/2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us such good feedback and are looking forward to helping you next time.

CHERYLE W. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People. Alex was great"
Awesome dealership. Have always been great with me.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 06:29 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/18/2017

Appreciate you taking the time to give us good feedback and are looking forward to helping you next time.

Leslie J. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
Quick and convenient service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 11:06 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/18/2017

We thank you for taking the time to give us good feedback and are looking forward to helping you next time.

THELLIS P. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"?"
Friendly people
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 10:26 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/17/2017

We appreciate your business and thank you for the good feedback.

Deanna D. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff! "
Thank you Trevor, for your excellent customer service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 09:57 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/17/2017

We thank you for taking the time to give us good feedback and are looking forward to helping you next time.

Verified Customer on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I don't review"
No comment
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 09:50 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/17/2017

We thank you for the feedback and are looking forward to earning five stars next time.

Michael R. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently Excellent Service"
In for a re-call service and tyre air check. Completed in half the time promised. Thanks again!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/16/2017 07:25 PM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/16/2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us good feedback and thank you for your continued business.

Robert S. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rating Service"
Don't know what more can be done by the service department. One point I noticed is your small waiting area.(good) it means very few owners are experiencing any problems.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/14/2017 11:16 PM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/15/2017

We thank you for taking the time to give us good feedback and are looking forward to helping you next time.  

Elliott T. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Quick In and Out"
Replaced a light bulb. drove in. drank a water. 30 mins. later i drove out. No fuss no muss.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/13/2017 11:45 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/13/2017

We appreciate the outstanding feedback and are looking forward to helping you next time.

Michael H. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Clean and friendly"
A nice surprise
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/13/2017 10:25 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/13/2017

We thank you for your business and appreciate you taking the time to give us good feedback. We are looking forward to earning five stars next time.

Stephanie B. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I made an appointment at the last minute and they got me in with no problem. They serviced the car and then check a tire that was constantly reading low. They said to keep checking it for pressure because they couldn't find anything wrong with it. I was really expecting them to tell me I needed a new tire, was very pleased they didn't try to sell me something I didn't need! The service manager checked me out and was super friendly apologizing for not being the same person who originally helped me.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/13/2017 09:51 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/13/2017

We thank you for taking the time to give us good feedback and are looking forward to helping you next time.

Verified Customer on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Reasonable price
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/13/2017 09:44 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/13/2017

We thank you for your business and appreciate you taking the time to give us good feedback.

Verified Customer on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No upwelling pressure "
Fast efficient service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/13/2017 08:24 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/13/2017

We thank you for taking the time to give us good feedback and are looking forward to helping you next time.

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 10/11/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trevor and Randy"
Knowing that Randy did call me and talked to me about the issue it does show that the service sept strives at customer service and doing their absolute best to making matters better.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2017 11:39 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Hyundai parts break so you can pay money again"
Customer service was fine. The quality of Hyundai’s part is questionable
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2017 11:39 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/11/2017

  We are happy to hear Trevor's good feedback for our service department. The parts for the vehicle come with a warranty with one year or 12k miles. We understand your frustration. Our service department hold a high standard to earing five stars every time. We would like your feedback as to what Trevor could have done to earn five stars? I have call and left a message and would like more feedback from you please.

Randy Yates
Service manager

Ken H. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Professional and reliable"
Excellent
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/10/2017 11:43 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/10/2017

We thank you for taking the time to give us good feedback and we are looking forward to earning five stars next time.

HUGO U. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super Service with a smile"
Had a leak in front of R tire. They couldn't find it. Showed me under rack no evidence of leak. When I told them I had seen it dripping myself, they went back to work. With great perseverance they found that the windshield washer pump was leaking. Repaired it. They could have sent me off and told me to come back if it recurred; but they stuck to it and found it. Have always received great service at LaQuinta Hyundai. Place to go. Best place ever for service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/10/2017 11:32 AM
Randy Y. at Hyundai of La Quinta responded on 10/10/2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us good feedback and are looking forward to helping you next time.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 897 in total