Overview

Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

345 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


DG
david g.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018
These people are honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable good people!
By all means give these people a chance work on your car. These people know what they are doing to please customers and educate them about suggestions for repairing their automobile. Moreover these people - Daniel, Greg the owner, Greg his son and Nora the receptionist and two others whose names I do not readily know - have knowledge and skills to repair your automobile and the speaking skills for explaining the reasons for making the suggested repair and the consequences of the repair. They explain clearly what they I was most satisfied early in December when I brought my car - Toyota Camry - here for asking questions about a tire that had gone flat the evening before. These people immediately began to listen to me and offer suggestions for repair and reasons for the problem at 8:25am. I had no previous appointment that day and like other occasions these people found time to speak with me by leaving whatever they had been doing and coming out to ,look at the car. They began to remove the rust that had accumulated around the wheel to cause air inside to leak out slowly. They kept me up to date at intervals about the progress being made by talking to me. I remained there because they arrived at the solution to the problem. By ten o'clock that same day they had repaired and leak and made the tire safe for driving. These people are honest, polite, kind and trustworthy and they know how to speak with customers with gentleness. What is good about this group of people is that there was no need to schedule an appointment for later in the day or the following week. No need to receive an invitation to attend the senior prom to receive service. No need to get fitted for a tuxedo for accepting an invitation for attending the same prom to receive service on your car at this place. For spending the time needed for fixing the flat tire they didn't charge me a dime. Honest and trustworthy people with much knowledge about car repairs. Prices for their work are fair, reasonable, affordable and much less than what many dealerships charge for doing the same work. People skills for speaking with customers are superb. Knowledge about cars is even better. Like on this occasion they come out from where they are working begin a conversation with you and show a sincere interest in helping you. They will not allow you to walk away from their repair service without giving you a chance to explain the suspected trouble and to offer you a solution and a way-out of the dilemma or problem. They have provided me with this type of help for many years and I am most satisfied. They find a solution and it is the correct solution. The offer transportation home and will help you return to their shop by driving you home and by picking you up for the return trip. Most helpful for sure.

RS
richard s.
Chapel Hill, NC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
New Purchase Inspection
Considering my experience, I highly recommend the place. He went over the car very thoroughly and shared everything with me following.

Verified Customer
Hudson, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Satisfied repeat customer...
The crew at Import Auto has been caring for our cars for many years. Their attention to detail and willingness to listen to customer input make them a valuable asset to keeping older cars in safe running order. I have and will continue to recommend them without hesitation.

JA
Julie A.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Great job
Honesty trusting

MM
Mark M.
Massillon, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Service
I have used Import Auto for over 20 years. The service as always been great. Greg has top notch operation with employees who treat everyone as special.

JD
Josiah D.
Ohio
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Josiah said they do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Michael M.
Hudson, OH
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Michael said he employees were polite. They were professional. They provided excellent service. He had a challenge with the service communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SE
Sue E.
Smyrna, GA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Sue said they are very good, they take care of all of their needs, and they assist them promptly. It is always a pleasure working with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
David G.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
another example of honest good service
Once again I learned the many reasons why so many other costumers are so pleased with the personnel employed by this small company. On August 17 2018 I early in the morning I asked for help in getting a new front tire to replace an older tire that had become flat dramatically so with the side walls of the tire collapsing that very morning. Nora greeted me at the desk politely as she alway does. Daniel once again came out to speak with me and looked at the tire flat tire and recognized the problem instantly. He checked the records for my past purchases of tires there and ordered a Cooper replacement and suggested that I return in about one hour to see if the order for the new tire went through and when it would have arrive later to be placed in the trunk as a new spare. He took possession of the flat damaged tire and put it aside and estimated that it might take a half day before the new tire will have arrived. It did not arrive until early the next morning when I arrived to see what progress was being made in getting the new tire. He assured that I could drive safely in the city and wait for the arrival of the new tire. A full sized spare tire was on the car. Daniel gave me a discount for being a loyal customer and recommended that the two back lights be replaced because they had burned out. He estimated the total cost for everything that included balancing and the back lights. Nora who works at the desk inside helped me choose the materials and completed the paper work as she guided me through the process of making the repair and placement take as little time as it actually did. Daniel was most kind and polite and gentle in talking with me. Service was good with these honest people who treat me with politeness and gentleness. Daniel and Nora know how to speak with customers. I recommend that you take your car there for service. Price was affordable and fair.

OG
Oriana G.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Jeremy. He said they have always done great work, They have had no complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ZC
Zach C.
Akron, OH
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Zach said he has been bringing his vehicles to this business for twenty years. The service is always good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MA
Mikelann A.
Mogadore, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Mikelann said the owner was fair and provided good prices. She stated she trusted what he said needed to be done to her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
Shannon D.
Barberton, OH
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Reliable expert auto care
Greggae and his team make sure they have upto date knowledge of import vehicle maintenance. Their work is correct and reasonably priced.

JM
John M.
Stow, OH
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
John said it was a quick turnaround, the staff is friendly and tell him what is wrong with his vehicle correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
Sandra D.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Sandra said she is satisfied with the service she receives, and the prices are reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Michael S.
Akron, OH
Lexus RX 400h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Michael said they were very responsive and helpful. They got everything done in a favorable time span and he was delighted with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PB
Paul B.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Paul said he is a 15 year customer and is happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Alex B.
Ohio
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Alex said he had quick service and the staff did well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NB
Nick B.
Ohio
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Nick said they are affordable , knowledgeable and they do great work. The receptionist and Dan are very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Alex H.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Alex said, this business is thorough and always does a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 345 in total