Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

202 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
87% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


PG
Paul G.
Downers Grove, IL
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Paul said as always, this business did a good job. He has been going there for years and he always goes back because the service is good. They did something extra and replaced the battery on his key fob. They checked tires and did the rotation. When he checked his receipt, it read a little more than he thought he would be charged. He asked about it and found they changed the battery for him and it was a very timely gesture. He ended up needing it taken care of because he was having some issues with it. They went over and above. He added he never knew they checked key fobs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 04/16/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our business and for your continued trust. Our goal is to serve our customers and to have them feel positive about their auto repairs and maintenance experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!


MH
Matt H.
Downers Grove, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Matt said this business always seems to take a good look at his vehicle. They recommend what is needed and explain it to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 04/16/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our business and for your continued trust. We appreciate your business.


TK
Travis K.
Illinois
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Travis said the staff was professional, and timely. They were pleasant to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 04/16/2019

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review! We appreciate your business.


NH
Nick H.
Illinois
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Nick said the service was great, and the staff members were great guys.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 04/12/2019

Thanks for the great review! We so appreciate the trust you place in us and we're thankful for your business.


JM
JORGE M.
Downers Grove, IL
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
The people are always so helpful and accommodating. The work done - we haven't had a complaint in over 40 years.
Both Joe and Mike have continued the great service we were accustomed to when we first went to J. & C. They really seem to care about doing a good job and having you satisfied. Take time to explain what they feel/know the problem with the car is and I've always felt they were giving me the best advice and I have always felt confident with their assessment of what work needs to be done. Always feel my car (and previous cards) is in good hands at J. & C.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 04/10/2019

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a terrific review! We appreciate our customers and enjoy building a long term relationship with them. Our goal is to partner with you and make sure your vehicle is safe and reliable for the long haul. We look forward to serving you in the future!


MD
Monica D.
Wheaton, IL
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Best Auto Service
My husband and I have been taking our cars to J & C for around 8 or 9 years. We started going there after our previous mechanic closed and we haven't looked back. From the second you walk in and are greeted by Mike to when you're handed your keys back you feel taken care of and never taken advantage of. Even though we've moved further away we wouldn't dream of trusting our car care to any one else.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 04/05/2019

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review! Our goal is always to serve our customers and to have them feel positive about their auto repairs and overall maintenance experience. We so appreciate the trust you place in us and we're thankful for your business.


BK
Bill K.
Downers Grove, IL
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/31/2019
They try to keep you informed if the work in progress.
Very good service, rides if needed. Quote before work and will repair only priorities. Their own towing. Good people and will make it right if there is a problem. Good people, 25 years customer.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 04/02/2019

We appreciate your business and your long term patronage. Our goal is to serve our customers so they feel positive about their auto repairs and maintenance experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!


TK
TRACY K.
Downers Grove, IL
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
2015 Toyota Yaris
As always the crew did a great job on my car.
Saftey comes first. They did a thorough check, and when a problem came up Mike called me, he explained what needed to be fixed, and when it would be ready.
J n C Auto is the best!!!!
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 04/02/2019

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate our customers and enjoy building a long term relationship with them. Our goal is to partner with you and make sure your vehicle is safe and reliable for the long haul. As always, we look forward to seeing you in the future!


Verified Customer
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Satisfied customer
Very professional; prompt service; my car looks like new; trustworthy; O would definitely recommend J and C.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 03/25/2019

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a terrific review!  We appreciate your business.


BP
Bryan P.
Illinois
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Bryan said he appreciated the employees professionalism. The service was not necessarily completed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 03/22/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our business.  We take our customer's questions seriously and look forward to handling their vehicle's maintenance and repair issues with a professional, friendly attitude.


PH
PAUL H.
Downers Grove, IL
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
The great service
J&c has been servicing my many cars for years .They are always very professional in providing the best care for my car.They have always provided the best service when it comes to keeping my car in good condition
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 03/13/2019

Thanks for the great review! We value the trust you have placed in us and enjoy building long term relationships with our customers. We are thankful for your business.


KC
Karen C.
Westmont, IL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Karen said she has brought her vehicles there for years and there is never any problem, once they fix it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you so much for the nice words. We so appreciate the trust you place in us and we're thankful for your business.


CC
Cindy C.
Downers Grove, IL
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
satisfied customer
You always take care of me and my car.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 03/08/2019

Thank you so much for the nice words.  We so appreciate the trust you place in us and we're thankful for your business.


Verified Customer
Downers Grove, IL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
Great as always!
Never problems with J and C!
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 03/05/2019

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the trust you place in us and we're thankful for your business. 


BP
BOB P.
Downers Grove, IL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
New Tires Fixed a Dangerous Condition
The guys once again helped us greatly...they pointed out (during a routine maintenance appointment) that our van's tires were worn down to the belts and told us it'd be dangerous to continue driving it much more. We then got new tires from them to tackle the problem and everything is now working smoothly.

Glad that they took time to look over the whole vehicle and spot this potentially dangerous issue.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 03/05/2019

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review! We appreciate our customers and enjoy building a long term relationship with them. Our goal is to partner with you and make sure your vehicle is safe and reliable for the long haul. We look forward to serving you in the future!


TE
Tim E.
Downers Grove, IL
Subaru Legacy (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
Consistantly good service
J & C Auto is consistently great on all the things you look for in a auto repair shop:
Honest
Thorough
Fair priced
Friendly
Thanks again
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 02/25/2019

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review! We value the trust our customers have placed in us and enjoy building a long term relationship with them. We are thankful for your business.


DD
David D.
Downers Grove, IL
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Problem Today...Solved by the Morning
Again J & C Auto comes to the rescue. Called them today with a problem on one of my cars, dropped it off a couple of hours later and by the next day they had it diagnosed and in the process of repair. Picked it up good as new, at least as good as new as an 18 year old car can be, and was on my way. Great work at a fair price.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you so much for the nice words.  Our goal is to serve our customers and to have them feel positive about their auto repairs and maintenance experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!


CS
Carolyn S.
Illinois
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Carolyn said they were very helpful, they got her in quickly, the price was reasonable and they were forthcoming.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 02/20/2019

Thank you so much for the nice words.  We're thankful for your business.


KM
Kurt M.
Downers Grove, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Kathy. She said the staff was responsive, their explanation of the process was straightforward and the pricing was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 02/18/2019

Thanks for the great review!  We take our customer's questions seriously and look forward to handling their vehicle's maintenance and repair issues with a professional, friendly attitude.  We look forward to seeing you in the future.


PH
PAUL H.
Downers Grove, IL
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
The great service
J&C has been servicing my car for years and have always provided great service the work they do is always done very professionally
Mike, Janeen a. from J & C Auto Service responded on 02/12/2019

Thank you so much for the nice words. We value the trust you have placed in us. We are thankful for your business and your long term patronage.