Japanese Carmasters


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

198 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review 8 months ago

RAE T. on 03/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"MIs-diagnosed elsewhere "
We don't have a lot of money to spend in the first place, so when our vehicle broke down in another area of the city and a friend recommended a nearby shop we took their advice. The estimate came back indicating the problem was simultaneous malfunction of numerous sensors that cost over $1,300. The long list of parts made me a skeptic and the total was scary so we paid the shop for their diagnosis and had it brought to Japanese Carmasters for a second opinion. Of course the diagnosis ended up being a single malfunctioning component and a repair bill around half of the first guy's after JC's techs made the correct diagnosis and repair. Thank you JC!!!
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 03/30/2017 04:50 AM
Malinda F. on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Malinda said they were very good. She said she felt they were very honest with the work that was performed. They went out of their way to help her pick up her vehicle. They were very friendly. They picked up her sister after hours, so she could pick up the vehicle. She would highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Ford Windstar
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 03/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Regina Y. on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Regina said this business is honest, quick and the service is great.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHN F. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"We want jeffer........"
when is Jeffer returning back to the shop? Ms Moore.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017 03:49 PM
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/28/2017

I am so sorry you were not treated as you should. I am back now Ms Moore! Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. The problem will be handled. Thanks again!

Ruel E. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ruel said the business had friendly staff. They were the most honest he has seen so far.
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/28/2017

Thank you so much Ruel!

Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/28/2017

Thanks Ruel! We really appreciate the wonderful feed back!

Richard T. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Richard's wife. She said they were satisfied with the service provided by this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/28/2017

Thank you for the feed back, much appreciated!

JEFFREY H. on 03/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Like a machine!!!"
JCM continues to be impressive. Great jobs guys!!
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 03/25/2017
Review Created: 03/26/2017 09:57 PM
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/28/2017

Thanks Jeff!

Deborah M. on 03/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Deborah said everything is great and Jeff, an employee at the business is honest. They do a good job.
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Review Created: 03/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/28/2017

Thank you Deborah!

JONATHAN W. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
These guys are upfront and you can trust them. took my car into have some work done based upon their diagnosis. After the work was completed there was an associated issue they did not diagnose/fix. The resolution worked out was agreeable to both sides and to me a rarity these days. Can't imagine a dealer ship being so upfront and willing to resolve without gouging the customer. Honest, upfront. I only write reviews for really bad and really good service, these guys are the latter!!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 02/28/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 11:47 AM
Ashish I. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ashish said the service was good. However, he was told his vehicle would be ready the next day. It took an additional four days because they were waiting on a part.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/28/2017

I do apologize about the wait for the parts unfortunately parts availability is out of our hands at times. Thank you for the feed back Ashish. We look forward to seeing you at your next Service Inter-volt.

Shafik G. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shafik said this facility is the best mechanic shop in San Diego. He is very happy with the customer service they provide him with and the work they do.
Vehicle: Pontiac Firebird
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/28/2017

Thank you so very much for sharing that Shafik! 

HEATHER M. on 03/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super fast and fair"
My car broke down on the side of the road, I had it towed there based on the recommendation of the tow truck driver Raad. I'm glad I took his advice. They replaced my water pump thermostat and belt same day and didn't try to over sell me what I didn't need done to the car. I appreciate the fact that they checked everything else and told me the rest if my car was in great shape. I felt they were fair and I wasn't being taken advantage of.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/18/2017 10:15 PM
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/21/2017

Thank you so much Heather, we appreciate the great feed back!

CYNTHIA B. on 03/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Work is always awecome
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 03/08/2017
Review Created: 03/10/2017 09:25 AM
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/10/2017

Thank you so much Cynthia!

JOHN T. on 03/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car Alignment"
I was referred to Japanese Carmasters from Bear Tires for an alignment. I want to thank them for the great referral. It was a fast, friendly and great experience.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/08/2017 08:25 PM
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/09/2017

Thank you so much John! We appreciate the great feed back.

LYNN B. on 03/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Excellent Visit"
I seem to have the oddest car problems. This time, the floor behind my driver's seat flooded during the last rainstorm. No evidence of leaking around the windows....but Jeff's team found a cracked body plug under my car's chassis. I never knew such a thing existed. They fixed it and I'm looking forward to staying dry in the future. They also replaced my rear brake pads on the same visit for a very reasonable price. I am so happy I discovered Japanese Carmasters!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/05/2017 07:01 PM
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/06/2017

Thank you  so very much Lynn, we really appreciate the wonderful feed back!!

COURTNEY R. on 03/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW 650i transmission replacement "
Jeff and Matt worked hard to find the replacement and worked with my warranty service to get it squared away. My car is running great and I will be back because of how well we were treated. Thank you!
Vehicle: BMW 650i
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 03/02/2017 03:19 PM
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/02/2017

Thank you so much Courtney! We really appreciate the feed back and are looking forward to seeing you in the near future!

DANIEL W. on 02/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Cofee"
Pleasant shop.Looked organized and clean .Referred by tire shop.Had 4 wheel alignment done.Drank two cups of coffee ,conversed with employee and relaxed a bit and my car was done.Drives straight and true.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 02/27/2017 06:24 PM
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 02/28/2017

Thank you so much for the great feedback Daniel!

Jeff H. on 02/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said they were good.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/25/2017
Review Created: 02/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/02/2017

Thank you Jeff!

Adrian S. on 02/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Adrian said this business is reliable and they provided him with good friendly service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/18/2017
Review Created: 02/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/02/2017

Thank you Adrian! Your feed back is much appreciated!

Wes P. on 02/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wes said this business had prompt, efficient service and very reasonable prices.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff A. at Japanese Carmasters responded on 03/02/2017

Thanks for the review Wes! We appreciate your business!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 198 in total