Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

244 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JB
Jasmine B.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Jasmine said the staff was nice and really efficient with working on her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CH
Charles H.
Marion, IA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Charles said the service and dealing with Al is a fantastic experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you Chuck. It is always great to see you. 


NT
Nikita T.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Nikita said the mechanics were helpful. They did a fold check. They went over everything and explained what was wrong with the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please dont hestitate to call if you have any questions regarding the inspection. -Al


DM
Dave M.
Hiawatha, IA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Dave said that they found a lot that was wrong with his vehicle. Minor things that he wasn't aware of when he was driving. They were able to give him more information to work off of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 10/04/2019

Thank you for the review Dave. We take great pride in our work and you deserve the right to know everything that can be a potential problem. We will work with you to get the minor issues repaired.-- Al


MM
MARY M.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Great People to Work With
Working with Andy and Al is easy and I always appreciate their explanations so that I understand what work is done and why.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 10/01/2019

Thank you Mary for the review. We always enjoy talking with you and Scott and explaining what we do and why we do it. --Al


TH
Tanner H.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Tanner said the service was quick, professional and very friendly. Every question was answered.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 09/30/2019

Thank you Tanner. We appreciate your review


LH
Lori H.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019 Category: Service
Lori said those guys were wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 09/17/2019

Thank you Lori for the review. --Al


TU
Terry U.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Terry said he always has good luck with this business, he likes them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 09/16/2019

Thank you Terry. We are greatful for customers like you that choose us to maintain your vehicle. --- Al


NU
NICK U.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Honest
Al and his team have always been honest and do a great job.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 08/30/2019

Thank you Nick. We appreciate your review and your business--Al


DD
Daryl D.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Daryl said he does recommend the business because he likes them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you Daryl. We appreciate all the years that you have chosen us to repair and maintain your vehicles-- Al


CH
Charles H.
Marion, IA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Charles said the service was very good. He added that he had an extreme experience in the business and a very personal dealing with Al, the owner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 08/15/2019

Thank you Chuck for the review. I really enjoyed our conversation


BR
Brian R.
Mount Vernon, IA
GMC Envoy XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Brian said his experience with this place was ok and that he would recommend it for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 08/15/2019

Thank you for the review. 


SK
STEVE K.
Solon, IA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Tire repair
Good job
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 08/12/2019

Thank you Steve. We take pride even with the small jobs


DH
Diana H.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Diana said the business did a good, fine job but they did some stuff she didn't think they were going to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 07/19/2019

Thank you for the review. We never do anything without prior authorization and when i talked to your son I explained everything we were doing and he said go ahead and thanks for taking care of mom's car. So I'm a little confused and hope that we didnt do anything we weren't supposed to. --Al


MW
MIKE W.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Honest effort
I took many car to John's because of a reoccurring electrical issue. Not much luck locating it. They offered some ideas but the costs could be much higher so they advised against it. I appreciated their concern about costs. Thank you.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 07/16/2019

Thank you for trusting us and giving us the opportunity. We have never been a facility to just throw parts at something without being confident it will fix it. Please let us know if you have the problem again. -- Al


Verified Customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
I am always treated with respect and every service is explained so I can understand.
Every time I go to John's Auto l, (a 50ish woman) am treated with respect. Everything that is going to be done is explained to me so that I can understand what is going to be done. And I am given an estimate before any work is started. I feel like a valued customer.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 07/15/2019

Thank you. We always want to keep you informed on what is being repaired on your vehicle so you know exactly what to expect. Our goals is also to treat everyone with the respect they deserve. Thanks again-- Al


AH
ANN H.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Great service
Brought my vehicle here after getting recommendations from friends. They fit my car into their schedule, took photos, emailed their recommendations, then called to discuss. Very pleasant and easy to work with, but biggest thing is I felt like I could trust them. We maintain 6 cars and I felt their pricing was fair. Will absolutely use them again!
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 07/12/2019

Thank you Ann for trusting us to repair your vehicle. We are glad that you felt you could trust us that is the reason we do the digital inspection. We want you to see exactly what we see and then help you make the best decision for your vehicle. We want to make sure to give you a safe reliable vehicle. We look forward to seeing your other vehicles in the future.-- Al


CA
Carol A.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Carol said that the place's mechanic was very good, she was very pleased with what they did for her and she couldn't ask for better people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 07/11/2019

Thank you Carol. We always enjoy seeing you. Have A GREAT time at the races -Al


TC
TOOKER C.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Trust your car with family
As always, I am greeted by friendly faces (or voices) that are there to help. You can always count on John's Automotive to take care of your issues in a fast and professional environment. You are family to then and are treated as such. Never a doubt that my car will be fixed right the first time. Thanks guys!
Al W. from John's Automotive responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you for your kind words. We always try to make everyone feel like family and will always do our best to fix it right the first time and get you back on the road as quickly as possible. 

Al 


Verified Customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Check up
Very prompt with telling us exactly what needed to be done and did a great job!
Bob O., President from John's Automotive responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you for the opportunity. If you ever need anything dont hesitate to call



Al Wright


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 244 in total