Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(372 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
93% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


PL
Phil L.
Unionville, CT
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Phil said he's very happy with the business. He loves them. They are great.

Verified Customer
East Hartford, CT
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Great job, as always
My car battery and lights weren’t working properly and Paul figured out the problem and fixed it. He and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

BC
BRAINARD C.
Meriden, CT
Cadillac XTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/13/2020
Excellent service but my problem not solved
My engine light is still on I know you have to go through the process but I would rather have paid the $500 to replace the part rather than the $300 to flush the system which didn’t work and the $500 any way
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 10/14/2020

Thank you Brainard for your review. I do understand how you feel, but the flush was to help inprove overall driveability and to try to avoid doing the injector. I am sorry that the flush didn't help with the check engine light. If you give us a call, we will be glad to look at the vehicle again - there will be no diagnosis charge.

Jones Enterprise Team

RM
Ron M.
Connecticut
Cadillac Eldorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020 Category: Service
Ron said this business did good work.
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 10/13/2020

Thank you for your review Ron. Our shop has over 58 yrs of experience, so there isn't much that we can't repair. We look forward to working with you again for any other automotive repairs that you may need in the future.

Jones Enterprise Team

GP
Greg P.
Connecticut
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
Greg said they did quality service.
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 10/07/2020

Thank you for your review Greg. Our goal is to provide the best service for a reasonable price.

Jones Enterprise Team

FF
Frank F.
East Hartford, CT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
Frank said it was very good. They have good service there.
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 10/07/2020

Thank you for your review Frank. We always try to treat our customers the way that we would like to be treated.

Jones Enterprise Team

BF
BARRIE F.
Ashford, CT
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Great Troubleshooting Skills
My Honda Civic had an exhaust leak and Paul was able to troubleshoot to a cracked manifold in short order. A new exhaust manifold was installed and I'm back on the road. Great job!
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 10/06/2020

Thank you for your review Barrie. Our goal is always to get the correct diagnosis as quickly as possible. That was a tough diagnosis because we had to take some of the exhaust apart, but we had you back on the road in no time.

Jones Enterprise Team

BF
BARRIE F.
Ashford, CT
Ford Galaxie 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Alternator Replacement
Finding a mechanic who was able to tackle any repair on my 1966 Ford Galaxie was not easy but once I found Paul at Jones Automotive Service my worries ended. He recently replaced my alternator and I had utmost confidence when I saw the 1966 Ford service manual being used as a reference for the job. Double checking the work and ensuring a successful repair. I know I can count on Jones for my auto needs. Thank you for a great job!
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 10/06/2020

Thank you for your review Berrie. It is not always easy to find a shop that has the experience or manuals for vintage cars. Jones Automotive has both with Paul being at the shop since 1977 and the business being open since 1946. We can handle just about all the needs of vintage cars.

Jones Enterprise Team

GS
Gary S.
Connecticut
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Gary said he was quite pleased. It is working so well. The interior seems to get dirtier every time it gets serviced. Excellent personality at the front. They took care of them. It worked. They did is speedy. Service with a smile and a right price.
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 09/28/2020

Thank you for the review Gary. We always treat our customers the way that we would like to be treated and give them a quick repair for the right price.

As far as the interior, we always try to clean the interior after the repair, but if you are in the area, please feel free to bring it back and we will clean it again.

Jones Enterprise Team

RT
ROSALIE T.
East Hartford, CT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
The Best Service
Jones Automotive provides the best Customer Service. Always being very knowledgeable on car issues and always provide a successful resolution .
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 09/24/2020

Thank you for your review Rose. Our manager has over 43 years of experience and likes to educate the customer so that they can make the best decision for themselves and their wallet.

Jones Enterprise Team

TA
Toni A.
Connecticut
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020 Category: Service
Toni said her vehicle broke down and this business was willing to diagnose and make an estimate before proceeding with the work. They were all really friendly, Marie was really nice, and Paul was also friendly and knowledgeable. They gave her a list of what needed to be done so she has it for the future, and they were very thorough.
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 09/25/2020

Thank you for your review Toni. We always treat customers the way that we would like to be treated and we always try to educate the customer about their car so that they can make the best decision for them and their wallets.

Jones Enterprise Team

LP
LOU P.
Burlington, CT
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Excellent service
Personal and mechanical service is excellent
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 09/24/2020

Thank you for your review Lou.  We always treat our customers the way that we would like to be treated.

Jones Enterprise Team

TJ
Tabreya J.
East Hartford, CT
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020 Category: Service
Tabreya said the business was really good on her vehicle and had really polite people.
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 09/22/2020

Thank you for your review Tabreya. We have many years of experience at our shops and we always treat our customers the way that we would like to be treated.

Jones Enterprise Team

ME
Michael E.
Windsor, CT
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020 Category: Service
Michael said he has been going there for 2 years . They are good to him, have good prices and are much cheaper than anybody else. He got an estimate from another business for $700. He took his vehicle to this business for a comparison. They found that it was a different problem, got the work done in one day and it only cost $100. They are good people, know what they are doing and he carries extra cards to give to people.
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 09/22/2020

Thank you for your review Michael. We don't sell parts that the customer doesn't need and we stand behind our warranty if there is a problem.

Jones Enterprise Team

JB
JOHN B.
Southington, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Great service
Great service at a fair price, they fix the problem and don’t try and sell you what you don’t need. They are a true repair shop that you can trust. Paul is very knowledgeable and Professional And ,they make Car repairs not so painful.
PAUL H. from Jones Automotive Service responded on 09/22/2020

Thank you for your review John. Paul has over 43 years at this shop and is not shy about sharing his knowledge. He does not sell you anything that he can't prove that your car needs.

Jones Enterprise Team