Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(500 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


ES
EARL S.
Carolina Beach, NC
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2019
Earl Smith Mercedes owner
The service was great. Answered all of our questions. Would recommend this place to our family and friends. Thanks again Steve.

BR
Benton R.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Benton said he likes the staff and the fact they let him go into the bay, but the prices at this business are too high for him. He stated he paid almost $800 for only one hood cable and a plastic expansion tank. He has also noticed the facility has a high turnover of staff members.
Cal B. from Ken Baker Originals responded on 07/30/2019

Hi Benton  I’m sorry you were not totally happy with your last visit  i just wonder why you feel our price was hi  did you get a quote from the dealership?  Our guarantee is that we are 20% less than the BMW dealership  never have we not easily met this promise  

Ken Baker Originals
910-350-2662

GB
Gary B.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz S55
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Gary said the service was terrible. The business did not fix his vehicle and it took his money. He decided to go pick it up because they had it since February. He paid $72 for nothing that was done.

OP
Otto P.
Wilmington, NC
Jaguar XK8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2019 Category: Service
Otto said the people are good and don't waste time on the service.

CK
CHRISTINA K.
Supply, NC
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2019
Great, Friendly Service
KBO finally fixed the trunk closure on my SL550 Mercedes after two different and expensive trips to Mercedes dealerships that charge huge sums without fixing the problem. Thanks KBO. I'll be back for future service.

JG
Jessie G.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Jessie said he had a good experience at this business, but the price was too high for him to get the service he needs.

JJ
Joseph J.
Leland, NC
Mercedes-Benz E500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Carlton. He said he thought the experience was pretty good.

Verified Customer
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/21/2019
My worst auto repair shop experience!
Had an issue on my MB n stopped by Ken Baker Originals cause I've been there before. Where should I start. Ok, I'll start w the 1 good point!
They took my vehicle in right away
Bad points n there r many!
Shop works on high end cars like MB, BMW n looks like a junkyard. It is messy n dirty, down to the machanics. When they were done the filthy mechanic pulled vehicle up front for me. When I opened the door I noticed that EVERTHING, seat, door sil, carpet, dashboard, steering wheel where filthy with grease. I could go on but I think u got the jist. I won't be going back there n if u care about your vehicle DO NOT go there.

JS
JAMES S.
Leland, NC
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2019
Starter installation
Great fast & friendly service

RJ
ROGER J.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2019
Good service
Manager was very helpful. The repair came in as quoted. The repair was completed in a timely manor.
Thanks

BC
BILL C.
Wilmington, NC
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2019
Customer Service
Steve is by far the best and most knowledgeable individual I have meet at your shop over the years. He’s a keeper. As long as your prices are fair and reasonable, I will continue to support and recommend you to friends.

BJ
Bobby J.
Leland, NC
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Bobby said he would recommend the business because of the work and price.

RD
RALPH D.
Wilmington, NC
smart fortwo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/03/2019
Smart Car
Steve was very professional and the service work was great. This is the forth time I brought a vehicle KBO for service and they have done a good job each time.

MW
Mike W.
Hampstead, NC
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Mike said he paid for his vehicle to be fixed. The service repairs did not work. He waited over a year to complete his service.

EK
Emily K.
Leland, NC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Emily said the service was great and the owner was great when she spoke with him.