Overview

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

500 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 24 days ago

Reviews


ES
EARL S.
Carolina Beach, NC
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Earl Smith Mercedes owner
The service was great. Answered all of our questions. Would recommend this place to our family and friends. Thanks again Steve.

BR
Benton R.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Benton said he likes the staff and the fact they let him go into the bay, but the prices at this business are too high for him. He stated he paid almost $800 for only one hood cable and a plastic expansion tank. He has also noticed the facility has a high turnover of staff members.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cal B. from Ken Baker Originals responded on 07/30/2019

Hi Benton  I’m sorry you were not totally happy with your last visit  i just wonder why you feel our price was hi  did you get a quote from the dealership?  Our guarantee is that we are 20% less than the BMW dealership  never have we not easily met this promise  

Ken Baker Originals
910-350-2662

GB
Gary B.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz S55
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Gary said the service was terrible. The business did not fix his vehicle and it took his money. He decided to go pick it up because they had it since February. He paid $72 for nothing that was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

OP
Otto P.
Wilmington, NC
Jaguar XK8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019 Category: Service
Otto said the people are good and don't waste time on the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CK
CHRISTINA K.
Supply, NC
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Great, Friendly Service
KBO finally fixed the trunk closure on my SL550 Mercedes after two different and expensive trips to Mercedes dealerships that charge huge sums without fixing the problem. Thanks KBO. I'll be back for future service.

JG
Jessie G.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Jessie said he had a good experience at this business, but the price was too high for him to get the service he needs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
Joseph J.
Leland, NC
Mercedes-Benz E500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Carlton. He said he thought the experience was pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/21/2019
My worst auto repair shop experience!
Had an issue on my MB n stopped by Ken Baker Originals cause I've been there before. Where should I start. Ok, I'll start w the 1 good point!
They took my vehicle in right away
Bad points n there r many!
Shop works on high end cars like MB, BMW n looks like a junkyard. It is messy n dirty, down to the machanics. When they were done the filthy mechanic pulled vehicle up front for me. When I opened the door I noticed that EVERTHING, seat, door sil, carpet, dashboard, steering wheel where filthy with grease. I could go on but I think u got the jist. I won't be going back there n if u care about your vehicle DO NOT go there.

JS
JAMES S.
Leland, NC
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Starter installation
Great fast & friendly service

RJ
ROGER J.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Good service
Manager was very helpful. The repair came in as quoted. The repair was completed in a timely manor.
Thanks

BC
BILL C.
Wilmington, NC
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Customer Service
Steve is by far the best and most knowledgeable individual I have meet at your shop over the years. He’s a keeper. As long as your prices are fair and reasonable, I will continue to support and recommend you to friends.

BJ
Bobby J.
Leland, NC
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Bobby said he would recommend the business because of the work and price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RD
RALPH D.
Wilmington, NC
smart fortwo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/03/2019
Smart Car
Steve was very professional and the service work was great. This is the forth time I brought a vehicle KBO for service and they have done a good job each time.

MW
Mike W.
Hampstead, NC
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Mike said he paid for his vehicle to be fixed. The service repairs did not work. He waited over a year to complete his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EK
Emily K.
Leland, NC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Emily said the service was great and the owner was great when she spoke with him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Chevron M.
Wilmington, NC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Chevron said the customer service was great but his vehicle was water damaged, His battery wasn't connected properly so it kept dying, He blew some fuses due to the water getting them wet. He has a sun roof. It took them 2 weeks to start on his vehicle. He went there to get some things out of his vehicle and found it still sitting outside with the trunk open and the window down 2 inches. It had been raining a lot so his vehicle had a lot of water in it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz 560SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019
Service for my 1987 MB 560SL
Good, Fast and reliable service

HL
HERNAN L.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz S420
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Courteous and informative
Reasonably priced and good work. I'll return again. Thank you!

CH
Cliff H.
Wilmington, NC
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Cliff said the staff has always done good work for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
SHARON R.
Oak Island, NC
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
Excellent Service!
Been dealing with KBO for sometime now with my 2012 Mini Cooper. Top-notch service 👍👍! They are the total opposite of Flow Mini Raleigh who I had been dealing with. Everyone is polite (they do not talk down to women!), knowledgeable, car is done when promised and prices are reasonable (for as reasonable as a mini gets!). I cannot say enough good things about this company