Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

1094 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 1.33333/5rating 1.33333rating 1.33333rating 1.33333rating 1.33333
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 17 minutes ago

Reviews


RE
Richard E.
Wadsworth, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
SERVICE CENTER
Great service- Great people

Verified Customer
Naples, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Great fast service. I cantinue to hear a rattling sound on the left side of the car while going over bumps.

Verified Customer
Vernon Hills, IL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
one happy doctor
Just a great team to work with

DJ
Debra J.
Libertyville, IL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
The employees.
From day one I have had a wonderful experience. Knauz is the only place I will take my car for a oil change and any maintenance it will need.

SK
Sheryl K.
Mundelein, IL
2015 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Quick Service
As usual your service department took prompt action on the items that needed to be addressed on my car, and everything was done quickly with a clean car delivered at the end.

Verified Customer
Spring Grove, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed in the upsell
I prefer to have my vehicle serviced at the dealership because they are knowledgeable to my specific vehicle. I too am knowledgeable about my vehicle. I was disappointed in the attempt to upsell the services needed.
THOMAS A G. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 10/17/2018

Recommended services declined. See customer comments. Dont try and upsell me? Vehicle has been sitting. 


AG
Akshat G.
Waukegan, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Experience
I was experiencing issues with idle rpm was very high. I explained this to the service consultant, but I was told to pay the complete sum for diagnosis instead there could have been a proper inspection and asked to pay for diagnose if you find any issues.
THOMAS A G. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

?? NOT SURE WHY A 4


SD
Stefan D.
Lake Bluff, IL
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018 Category: Service
Being close by my house
Good service

Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Tires
Very good friendly customer service

AM
Albert M.
Lake Forest, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
The people
Outstanding

CM
Christopher M.
Gurnee, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Great service and follow-through
Service is always timely and not pushy. Attends to concerns I bring up.

KR
Kelly R.
Antioch, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Oil change and inspection
Service department always friendly and helpful. They do a great job and the wait is not very long

Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Service for my Tucson
The oil Change and general check up went quickly. I was told in advance about my need for new wipers.
I'm very pleased.

TM
Tashona M.
Waukegan, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Awesome Experience
From scheduling to the service, excellence was exuded. I was honored to be able to bring my car there. In a day in age when customer service is declining, it is refreshing to know there are places that still value customers. I completely understood the repair needed and it was handled with transparency, integrity and professionalism. Thank you.

Verified Customer
Lake Villa, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Recall Service at Knauz Hyundai
The service writer did a great job identifying all of the recalls that needed to be taken care of in one trip.

LW
Leian W.
Round Lake Park, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Knauz Service Writers the Best
I've been bringing my 2014 Santa Fe here since I bought it. The service writers are fantastic (this visit I worked with Eddie Baeza). Accommodating, pleasant and not pushy selling services you don't need. Service is fast and I've never had to bring it back for the same complaint.

SZ
Steven Z.
Waukegan, IL
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Fast service oil change and software update
I went in for my first oil change and couldn't be more pleased. The recall software update didn't really take a lot of time, and everyone that I talked to was very friendly.

JR
Janet R.
Highwood, IL
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Friendly on time service
the service is on time and the waiting area is pleasant and clean.

MW
Melody W.
Waukegan, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Fast oil change
Had appointment... everything went in a timely manner .... was in and out within a reasonable time.

JW
Jennifer W.
Vernon Hills, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
I had my car towed into Knauz and they took care of me quickly. They had to order a part for me, so they gave me a loaner to use while waiting for the part to come in. They are quick, convenient, and friendly. The only downside is they can be a bit pricey as far as mechanics go, but that's almost to be expected being a dealer.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 10/03/2018

We sure are happy to hear about your AWESOME experience, Jennifer! We strive to provide our customers with a top-notch, professional service experience. It was such a pleasure to serve you, we truly appreciate your business and loyalty! See you next time!