Overview

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

968 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4285714/5Overall Rating 3.4285714/5Overall Rating 3.4285714/5rating 3.4285714rating 3.4285714
Original
Overall Rating 2.57143/5Overall Rating 2.57143/5rating 2.57143rating 2.57143rating 2.57143
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
East Hartford, CT
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service individuals
Great and expedient service
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you very much for your review. It helps a lot......

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

Verified Customer
Plainville, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
EXCELLENT SERVICE
GREAT PLACE TO DO BUSINESS WITH
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

BV
Boris V.
South Windsor, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
nice place
friendly staff, comfort waiting area
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 07/07/2018

Thank you Boris for your review. We appreciate your business.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

EJ
Elizabeth J.
Hartford, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Great
Courteous and knowledgeable
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you Elizabeth for your review. Stop by for a free car wash.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

VI
Victor I.
Naugatuck, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Customer service treatment
Great
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/28/2018

Thank you very much Victor for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

DR
Domingo R.
Woodhaven, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Very good service better than ny
Very very good service and was fast.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/28/2018

Thank you very much Domingo for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

Verified Customer
Newington, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/25/2018 Category: Service
They try to upsell what you do not need
Trying to charge me on light that supposedly do not work when i checked and they work fine. And other lousy supposed service requirements. Check your owners manual before you listen to them
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/25/2018

    Hi Adam sorry to hear that. Do me a favor and check your lights again in the rear (or stop by here). You have two corner drive lights out on both sides not your brake or tail lights. We don't lie to our customers. If you feel we do not meet your standards we will not make any further recommendations for service in the future per your request. Thank you.     

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager


JA
Joseph A.
Bloomfield, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Great service as always!
As in the past, our service experience was great. Quick, prompt and efficient.

SW
Stephen W.
East Windsor, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2018 Category: Service
Santa fe
Staff is the best.. Always friendly and helpful.
Always remember me. Very nice .
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you Stephen for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

Verified Customer
Bristol, CT
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Pricey
$47 for an oil change is a bit excessive.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

VK
veerendra k.
Manchester, CT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/22/2018
i thought i can get professional service but that isn't worked out for me
i went for them to diagnose and install usb port for my hyundai 2016, diagnosed and said that install new usb port and they installed the new part and said that it not problem with usb and wanted me to keep one day with them more diagnosis and also said that idf there is anything with wiring it will not be done under hyundai warranty,

what's the purpose of having warranty on your car?

and i went to a local mechanic he fixed it in 15 mins.

note :here people not consider of customers and warrant of your car totally they look to earn more for that they will tell lot more reasons.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/22/2018

Thank you Veerendra for your review. Just to be clear you supplied us with a part that you wanted us to install we did not diagnose your issue per your request. We were by the book in advising you to properly diagnose your issue with the possibility it might not be covered due to the rarity of the issue and the extent of your previous body work. I'm glad it worked out for you. Unfortunately warranties do not cover everything thats why they title it LIMITED warranty. Have a great weekend.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

IC
Incarnation C.
Bloomfield, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
Diane , Hector and Chris the Service Manager are the best! They always take care of me . I definitely recommend Lia Hyundai of Hartford!! I Give them 10 stars 5 being the highest ..
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/22/2018

Thank you Incarnation for your review....Thank you as always for taking such good care of us.....Enjoy your weekend.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

AP
Andrew P.
Hartford, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Good Quick Service
No problems at all did my oil change and checked for a sound I’ve been hearing for awhile under 30 min and the gentle men that took care of me was a honest being didn’t sugar coat anything great place great service
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/22/2018

Thank you Andrew for your review. We appreciate your business.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

Verified Customer
Palm City, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Lia Hyundai
Unusually excellent in all respect. My primary contact was with Hector Morales, who not only proceeded to direct the work directed by the automobile's mileage, but also reviewed some specific problems which had supposedly been dealt with by another dealer. The other dealer had been ineffective; Hector and Lia spent no time "grading" the other dealer, but went right to the cure of the problem.

A pure delight.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

LV
Louise V.
Holland, MA
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Always get great service, my vehicle is always ready when promised.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you Louise for your review. Have a great day.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

DR
Dorrett R.
East Hartford, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Great
My visit was very good.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you Dorrett for your review. Stop by for a free car wash.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

Verified Customer
Glastonbury, CT
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Great service. Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Never had a bad experience here. I would definitely recommend Lia Hyundai for being fast, fair and honest. Car was very well taken care of. Everyone here was friendly and easy to work with. Dane, my service advisor, was super helpful, thorough, and kept me up to date and well informed throughout the whole process. I was very pleased with the service I received. Courteous staff. Knowledgeable service advisors.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/14/2018

Thank you Heather for your review. Stop by for a free car wash.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

JP
Judith P.
Rocky Hill, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Very pleased with service
Very pleased with service
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you Judith for your review, we appreciate your business.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

LR
Linda R.
Barkhamsted, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Service was quick and service dept. was courteous as always. Waiting area is very comfortable. In the hour I spent there at least 4 different people cleaned up the coffee area. It's nice to see that it is not one person's job but a job and anybody that stopped there took it upon themselves to touch it up. Even though it is a 40 minute ride to the dealership I keep coming back for my service because of the people and impeccable showroom.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you Linda as always......BTW I'm one of those 4 people..LOL....Have a great day.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

WC
Wilfredo C.
East Windsor, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
I feel like family and very confident with you all.
I give you all a big A+
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you Wilfredo for you review. We appreciate your business.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager