Lia Hyundai of Hartford


Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

879 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.3333333/5Overall Rating 3.3333333/5Overall Rating 3.3333333/5rating 3.3333333rating 3.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Verified Customer on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Always receive great service from Lia Hyundai of Hartford
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/22/2018 05:50 PM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/23/2018

Thank you for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Michael B. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service completed "
Service completed much sooner than expected
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/21/2018 10:18 AM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you Michael for your review. Stop by for a free car wash whenever.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Elena S. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
thank you
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/20/2018 10:48 PM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you Elena for your review. Please stop by for a free car wash when you can.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Verified Customer on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good but pricey"
Good service. High labor charged.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/16/2018 01:15 PM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you for your review. We are below market average on our pricing based on all dealers in our region. I am sorry you feel that we are high. Hope to see you on your next service visit.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Verified Customer on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Qualified people."
It is very easy to schedule an appointment according to the customer's convenience. The car is always ready at the time that I am told.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/10/2018 06:01 PM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Pam G. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Emergency new tire, oil change and recall item"
I was in a different town with a nail in my sidewall and needed a new tire before bad snow/ice storm. I called Lia Hyundai and they told me to come immediately. They had everything I needed in stock and at a fair price.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/10/2018 05:45 PM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you Pam for your review. Stop by for a free car wash.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Steve P. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lisa Hyundai Service"
I always receive top service at great prices.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 04:00 PM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you Steve for your review. Have a great weekend.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Verified Customer on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The Welcome Mat is always present"
The friendly staff and their prompt attention is most welcome.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 01:37 PM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you very much for your review. Enjoy your weekend.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Daniel B. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Convenient Service"
Courteous, professional, and convenient. They were able to complete my repair on Saturday when I needed it!
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/07/2018 05:00 AM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you Daniel for your review. Sorry about missing the oil change.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Rosa B. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff"
Excellent
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/06/2018 06:26 AM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/06/2018

Thank you Rosa for your review. Stop by for a free car wash and vac.....

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Verified Customer on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistant Good Service"
Always there to help me, the staff in the Service Department makes it easy to understand what is needed and the best way to solve your problem. Thanks to all of you.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/05/2018 06:01 AM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Jazzreal R. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Dealership"
Always great and quick service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/03/2018 07:54 PM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you Jazzreal for your review. We appreciate your business.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Kathleen C. on 02/02/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Please don't go here for your service"
Shame on me for giving them a second chance but they tried to rip me off for a second time and I am officially done with them. I shouldn't have to question when my mechanic tells me I need something done but unfortunately, you do here. This time it was my battery that they said needed to be replaced. Had it checked out by two other places and both told me my battery is fine and that there is no reason to change it out now. You also have to question their pricing because, as I've learned, if you tell them that their pricing is high, they will negotiate it down with you. I'm sorry, isn't that basically admitting you are ripping me off if I just pay the first amount you tell me that I owe? Never again will I go here.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/02/2018 09:38 AM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/02/2018

Thank you Kathleen for your review. Sorry about the tires they should of asked you if it was all wheel drive or not. In regards to your battery we have a computer generated test sheet on your car that shows a failed battery that I can show you if need be not sure why your being told differently. In regards to you feeling your being ripped off I'm not sure how to respond to that.....I thought discounting off retail was a good thing...Thank you again for your business.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Chris M. on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"PERSONAL"
GREAT PLACE
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/01/2018 10:47 AM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 02/01/2018

Thank you for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Vincent D. on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"YOUR WAITING ROOM IS NICE AND I LIKED YOUR COFFEE AND DOUGHNUTS"
THIS IS MY SECOND TIME I HAVE HAD MY NEW CAR SERVICED YOU PEOPLE DO A GREAT JOB AND YOUR FACILITY IS BEAUTIFUL THANK YOU VINCENT DAMATO AND WE LOVE OUR 2017 HYUNDAI ACCENT
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/30/2018 07:27 AM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 01/30/2018

Thank you Vincent for your review. We appreicate your business.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Verified Customer on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly"
-
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/29/2018 11:29 AM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 01/29/2018

Thank you very much for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Lorraine N. on 01/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service Rep. Courtney Mims"
Excellent service, waiting area, Wi-Fi access. Professional manner with Courtney, the mechanic, and the ease of addressing what was done, needed, and perk of a complimentary car wash. My initial visit after purchasing my Hyundai 4 years ago was with Courtney and the service was the same. She is an attentive service representative and demonstrates her attention to detail by making the mechanic available to discuss the 7 bulbs and the driver belt that was replaced. It's always an easy and comfortable experience getting my Hyundai serviced.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/28/2018 08:38 PM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 01/29/2018

Thank you Lorraine for your review. We appreciate your business.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Jerrilynne T. on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service! "
The staff at Lia Hyundai in Hartford really go out of their way to give you the best service! I’m so happy with everything they’ve done to help me and my husband in getting our car road ready for our move to Colorado!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/27/2018 04:30 PM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 01/29/2018

Thank you Jerrilynne for your review we appreciate your business.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Verified Customer on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Went for service"
Very quick service, straight forward about what needed to be done, pricing, and average time table for service to be completed. very happy with the experience
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/27/2018 03:53 PM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 01/29/2018

Thank you for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Kathleen J. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall"
Service was good. Came in for a recall and found out that there were 2. Waited for car, nice waiting area. Staff was courteous.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/26/2018 01:58 PM
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 01/26/2018

Thank you Kathleen for your review. Free car wash next time you visit us.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 879 in total