Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96
5.0

( 641 Reviews )

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


LN
Lorraine N.
Bristol, CT
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Burhoes Automotive
Burhoe’s never disappoints and as always a job well done on all fronts!! I am always confident in the workmanship and grateful for always getting the best possible service on my car!! Love hanging out with Charlie and Doug and the shared commarity and conversations we have!! Always worth the time to get my car serviced here!!

SO
Steve O.
Bloomfield, CT
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Steve said the staff checked out the vehicle and did what they were supposed to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
Ed B.
Windsor, CT
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Great service
The service here was exactly what a customer wants when something go's wrong with their vehicle . Complete explanation of the service that is to be provided and an approximate of the cost . Thanks,

RB
Rafael B.
Vernon Rockville, CT
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Good customer service
They did it fast they told me if there was any errors or anything I needed to be fixed they are really good at that they give you a call to let you know your vehicle is ready

JM
J. M.
East Hartland, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Honesty
We have been customers of Burhoes for just about 30 years. We have never found a more honest, or loyal mechanic. We would not hesitate to recommend Burhoes and we do. The owners are the best!!!!!
Angela M

Verified Customer
Enfield, CT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Amazing Service
I’ve brought my car here multiple times, and I always have a great experience! Charlie is amazing to work with, and I never have any worries when they work on my car!

EC
Estella C.
Hartford, CT
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Estella said her experience with this business was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
Joe H.
Bloomfield, CT
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Joe said that the place did a good job and did what he needed to have done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Kyle B.
Cambria Heights, NY
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Good Mechanics!
Great service!

ML
Marcia L.
Bloomfield, CT
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Careful, thoughtful, reasonable
I've been trusting my car to Burhoe's for about 6 months. I've come to the conclusion that they are looking out for me...not just my car. I brought it in because it was time to winterize and a 70K mile checkup. This garage isn't concerned about "upselling" ...but they are concerned about making sure I'm safe and my is going to serve me faithfully.

Charlie and staff listened carefully to my concerns and checked them out.

The shop and lobby are clean, fine coffee and treats. Customer Service Excellence is what they are about!

JY
Jeanne Y.
Ludlow, MA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Jeanne said the staff are always accommodating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AL
Angel L.
Windsor, CT
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Angel said that he was impressed with the place's honest employees and mechanics, the courtesy they paid, the respect they showed and the speed with which they performed their tasks. The work was completed with no delays and met all of his expectations.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Michele R.
Hollywood, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Excellent service
Thank you for taking excellent care of my car!

JS
Jim S.
Windsor, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
You guys
I feel that your establishment is above aboard board. Honesty is what I feel is your greatest asset so I will recommend you guys to anyone who need work on their vehicle

JS
Jeff S.
Windsor, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Reliable and honest
The staff is always friendly. Their work is always done with pride

KN
Kyle N.
Feeding Hills, MA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Outstanding service, very reasonable prices, will be the place I bring my cars every time going forward!
Title says it all...the service was great, the cost was very reasonable, and they were an absolute pleasure to work with. I live in Mass but work here in Bloomfield and will be bringing my cars to Burhoe's for all their work going forward!

CA
Carol A.
Windsor, CT
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
2009 Hyundai
I have been taking my Hyundai for years for miscellaneous services to Burhoe's and still feel the same way as I did on Day One. They are fast, efficient, fair, knowledgeable and everything you can ask for when you need service done to your vehicle. The couple of recommendations I have made to relatives have felt the same. Absolutely A+

CH
Cindy H.
Bloomfield, CT
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Oil Change, tire xheck
Always the best and most professionally friendly service I have experienced in my 45 years of owning and maintaining vehicles.

JM
John M.
East Windsor, CT
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
wheel bearing
They were honest friendly and fair priced. Repair completed on time.

JM
John M.
Windsor, CT
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Courteous, prompt, thorough
Courteous, prompt, efficient