Overview

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61

1042 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4285714/5Overall Rating 3.4285714/5Overall Rating 3.4285714/5rating 3.4285714rating 3.4285714
Original
Overall Rating 2.57143/5Overall Rating 2.57143/5rating 2.57143rating 2.57143rating 2.57143
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
West Hartford, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Overpriced.
Services are more expensive than they should be.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 11/12/2018

Sorry to hear that. Based on your concern I believe you are being given inaccurate information on the service needed. This is not a drain and fill transmission this is a machine flush only with SP4 synthetic fluid by Hyundai only. Its over $200 just in fluid...good luck with you decision and thank you for your service.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

WW
Warren W.
Bloomfield, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Bad customer service
The service was , if are prices are to high take you car some where else..that was a quote from the service manager Chris......
That my friend is not good customer service
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 11/12/2018

Sorry to hear that but offering a second price quote would make you realize that we are very fair compared to other dealerships. I'm glad it worked out for you. Enjoy your day.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

GB
George B.
Wethersfield, CT
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
OUTSTANDING SERVICE
I’ve been bringing my cars to Lia Hyundai of Hartford since 2011 for service. On 11/7/18 I brought my car in for service. I was met by Dane Morissette who was courteous, and attentive to my concerns in a professional manner. Service above and beyond my expectations. In addition the waiting area is clean, modern and comfortable!
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you George for your review. Have a great weekend.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

Verified Customer
Windsor, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
personnel
Thank you as always
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

Verified Customer
Glastonbury, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Easy to make an appointment, friendly atmosphere and can rely on them for good service.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you for your review. It helps a lot.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

LH
Lee H.
Middletown, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
On Friday November 2, 2018 I went in for a oil change and the people took me in fast and the work was done prompt and great customer service will go back again
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you Lee for your review. It helps a lot.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

RF
Randolph F.
Meriden, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Service
Fantastic service dept and manager
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you Randolph for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

MC
Martin C.
Windsor, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
CHRIS the service manager and the place is always clean the donuts are always GREAT the staff is always friendly and most important they know what they are doing.
same as above
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 11/06/2018

Thank you Martin for your review. Always appreciate your business. See you next time.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

AP
Alfred P.
Wallingford, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Like the dealership. Great sales peopke.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 11/05/2018

Thank you Alfred for your review. Have a great day.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

LA
Lori A.
New Britain, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
They noted my concerns but did not address or explain them.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 11/01/2018

Thank you Lori for your review. In regards to the carbon build up that is directly related to quality of the fuel your using some brands are better than others and burn cleaner some do not. Hope this helps.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

SM
Samuel M.
East Windsor, CT
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service
I was greeted as soon as I got out of my car. I had an appointment, my car was taken in on time and I was out the door in under 45 minutes!
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you Samuel for your review. It helps us a lot.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

JH
Joseph H.
East Hartford, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Joe H
The service was excellent and getting the engine replacement shows the integrety of the manufacturer
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you Joseph for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

RG
Ravi G.
Manchester, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Friendly Environment
One of Best Dealerships I have ever visited.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you Ravi for your review. Have a great day.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

Verified Customer
Hartford, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Elantra
Dane Morisette gave me great service. I enjoy getting my service work done at Lia.
Very professional. Beautiful dealership. Thank you.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you Ronald for your review. It helps us a lot. Have a great day.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

RW
Robyn W.
West Hartford, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata Plu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Mrs R
Fast service. Friendly people clean place to sit and wait

Verified Customer
East Hartford, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Customer service very friendly and helpful
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you for your review. Have a great day.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

WF
Walter F.
West Granby, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff, easy to enter and clean, comfortable lounge
Great service visit on 10/19/18! Service people were very knowledgable and the work was timely and under the estimated price. Nice job!
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you Walter for your review. Have a great day.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

CH
Charles H.
West Hartford, CT
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/23/2018 Category: Service
exorbitant labor charge
Over the ten years using your services, I was lax in perusing previous bills. Thus when eyeing this last bill, I was shocked to see a charge of $454.99 for two hours labor. After the warranty expires, It may be better to look elsewhere for future repairs.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 10/24/2018

Thank you Charles for your review. Sorry to hear that but for your peace of mind we are probably the cheapest Hyundai dealership in Ct in regards to pricing. We are factory trained and all parts used are OEM also. Hope to see you again. Thank you.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

GM
Gina M.
Wethersfield, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Employees
I didnt catch his name, but the gentleman who helped me when I brought my car in for service (Saturday 10/13/18 from 2:30pm-4:30pm and Saturday 10/20/18 around 10am-11am) was very knowledgable and friendly. The mechanics who serviced my car on those appointments were excellent as well. My mother, who also owns a Hyundai Sonata (and has hers serviced in Vernon/Manchester CT) accompanied me to both appointments and was thoroughly impressed with the Hartford location. She said they were way better than the Hyundai that she takes her car to.
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 10/23/2018

Thank you Gina for your review. Your service advisor was Jonathan Karimi I will forward this to him.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager

SL
Steven L.
Portland, CT
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Good people
Good service and very good people
CHRISTOPHER D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 10/20/2018

Thank you Steven for your review. It helps a lot. Enjoy your weekend.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager