99% Would Recommend
83% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Nick H. on 05/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Nick said he had to take his vehicle back to this business 3 times, and his brakes are still squeaking. They told him his battery was dead, but he had it checked somewhere else, and it registered at 100 percent.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/20/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex B., Owner at Lifetime Automotive responded on 05/30/2017

Nick,

We're very sorry that you had a bad experience with us.  We would like the opportunity to make it right for you.  Sometimes the noises on the older trucks, especially those that have seen years in cold, snowy climates can require we go further than the normal brake job to isolate and fix all the groans & creaks.

As for the battery, that is unusual, our battery test equipment appears to be properly calibrated (we just double-checked it).  Just in case, if you choose to continue with your current battery, you may want to ensure you have roadside assistance coverage.  

Again, sorry for the inconvenience & thank you for bringing this to our attention and as we discussed on the phone, please let us know what it's going to take for us to make this right.  We believe you'll find that we're willing to go that extra mile to get you back to happy and keep you as a valued customer.

LIFETIME AUTOMOTIVE
THANK YOU 
480-684-2053
Mckenzie H. on 11/19/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Mckenzie said she is disappointed with this business because she has spent over $3,000 with this business but she keeps having to take her vehicles back for the same problem. Her boyfriend had to have his vehicle towed back to this facility because it started having the same issue that was supposed to have gotten fixed but they would not reimburse him for the tow. She will not do business with them anymore unless they are able to get the original issue fixed. For the reasons specified she would not recommend this business.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2016
Review Created: 11/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex B., Owner at Lifetime Automotive responded on 11/23/2016

Mckenzie, we're sorry to hear about your negative experience.  Is the vehicle still having problems?  Please contact us, we do back our workmanship with a 2yr/24K mile warranty and we would like an opportunity to make this right.

LIFETIME AUTOMOTIVE
THANK YOU 
480-684-2053
Jolida P. on 11/17/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Did not fix the problem."
They went by what I said I found on the internet and did not diagnose the problem themselves. Spent $300 for what they did do and I still have the same problem.
Service Date: 07/14/2016
Review Created: 11/17/2016 09:13 PM
Alex B., Owner at Lifetime Automotive responded on 11/18/2016

Thank you Jolida for sharing feedback on your recent appointment with us. I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience, we will use this information to help improve our service.

LIFETIME AUTOMOTIVE
THANK YOU 
480-684-2053
Wayne S. on 05/28/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Wayne said he has done a lot of business with them, but no more. He took an estimate from another business to this business to have the starter replaced in his vehicle because Michael, the owner, said he would beat the price. The other estimate was for $319 and when Wayne got his bill from this business it was for $394. He called Michael and asked what had happened to him beating the price. Michael told him he could do nothing for him except give him an extended warranty but the price would remain the same. He has spent hundreds of dollars at this business, but not anymore. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300M
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2015
Review Created: 05/28/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 4 Review