Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

152 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
96% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


GT
Gabriela T.
Petaluma, CA
Nissan Frontier
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Gabriela said the customer service was excellent, everything was on time, and the price was ok.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RZ
ROBIN Z.
Santa Rosa, CA
Ford Mustang
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Attention to detail and an active interest in solving your automotive problems!
I've put about 300 miles since the extensive work was done on my 1985 Mustang. I'm very pleased with the head and carburetor work done! I finally love driving my Mustang again! It has tremendous "punch" and I'm afraid I'll accumulate a few tickets, now! (A downside on my part, not the Local Heroes!) Thanks for giving me a well behaved automobile that I, once again, enjoy driving!

CO
CLAIRE O.
Petaluma, CA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2018
these guys take care of their customers
There was a problem with some work these guys did; they fond it, they fixed it, and I didn't have to pay for it, I trust them.

WH
Whitie H.
Cotati, CA
Ram 2500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Whitie said the service was awesome.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Gage P., Business Analyst from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/30/2018

Whitie,

At the end of the day, it is customers like yourself that make our job easy, fun, and awesome. Do not hesitate to reach out to your Local Heroes the next time you need any service- no service too small, no repair too big!


Gage Purdy
Business Analyst
gage@localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

SB
Steven B.
California
Chevrolet C 3500 HD
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Steven said his overall experience was excellent. They returned his phone calls. They're polite.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Gage P., Business Analyst from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/30/2018

Steven,

It was a pleasure to be able to take care of your Chevy 3500- we know that you have to be selective when you have something as paramount as a water pump replaced and we are thrilled to have been able to inspire confidence with our car care. As critical as a water pump is to an engine's health, we want you to be as confident as we are in our repair, knowing that come whatever may, your Local Heroes are always here for you.

Gage Purdy
Business Analyst
gage@localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

MM
Mike M.
Petaluma, CA
Ram 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the business jumped right to it. The service was quick, reasonably priced and the guys were great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Gage P., Business Analyst from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/30/2018

Mike,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to offer your kind review! We are elated to have been given the opportunity to perform an alignment for your Dodge, and we look forward to having many opportunities in the coming years to properly align the health of your vehicle! From repair and smog, to restoration and registration, we are happy to be your Local Heroes!



Gage Purdy
Business Analyst
gage@localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

AO
Abel O.
Novato, CA
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018 Category: Service
Abel said he is happy with the business and has had no problems with the employees or the work they provide.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/24/2018

Abel,

Your five-star review lights up our world. We hope to always provide the best service to our customers and we hold our employees to the highest standards.

Thank you for letting us be your Local Heroes.



Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

CH
Cruz H.
California
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018 Category: Service
Cruz said this business was fair ,honest and better than he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/20/2018

Cruz,

Here at Local Heroes, we believe that integrity is earned one job at a time- and this means that we expect our technicians to be as transparent as possible from beginning to end. At the end of the day, our customers are the heart and soul of our business- everything we want is found in your happiness and confidence.

We hope to always inspire confidence and trust- striving for each opportunity to be better than the last!

Gage Purdy
Business Analyst

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

DP
DEDE P.
Petaluma, CA
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
The Best!
Local Hero's is the BEST!!!!!!!
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/20/2018

Dede,

YOU'RE the best! Thank you so much for letting us work on your Corolla- at Local Heroes we know that upkeep and constant vigilance when it comes to maintence is paramount to the life of your vehicle. We deeply appreciate that you trust us with such an important task.

Gage Purdy
Business Analyst

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

TO
Todd O.
Petaluma, CA
Volkswagen GTI
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Todd said he's used this facility over the years and he's always had very good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/20/2018

Todd,

Your continued patronage is always apprectiated- our goal is always to provide the best service possible for the best customers. From smog to tune-up, we relish the opportunity to prove our technician's abilities.

Your GTI was a pleasure to service and we look forward to ensuring its' safety for years to come!

Gage Purdy
Business Analyst

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

SM
SANDY M.
Petaluma, CA
Volkswagen Jetta
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
AC for my 1984 Jetta
Thanks again "Local Heroes" for an honest, accurate diagnosis.
Your advice is always Sage level!
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/20/2018

Sandy,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to inspect the AC system on your Jetta- we love putting our technicians to the test! It was a pleasure getting to meet you. Customers like you are the reason that we strive to be Local Heroes!

Gage Purdy
Business Analyst

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

TO
Todd O.
Petaluma, CA
GMC Sierra 3500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018 Category: Service
Todd said everything with his visit went perfectly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 04/20/2018

Todd,

We value your feedback and kind words after your visit with Local Heroes. While we constantly strive to polish and improve our business, it is great to know that your visit went so smoothly!

We look forward to keeping your Sierra on the road for many years to come!

Thank you for choosing Local Heroes Auto Service.

Gage Purdy
Business Analyst

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

HH
HOLLY H.
Forestville, CA
Honda Pilot
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018
Fred was great
Fred was friendly and smiled the ENTIRE time waiting on me from start to finish. He explained things to me and handled my requests quickly.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 02/19/2018

We truly enjoy our work, it makes it easy to smile. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to shine. We look forward to seeing you again. 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

SE
SCOTT E.
Petaluma, CA
Dodge Dart
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
Great Experience
Great Customer Service & Knowledge, Location as well.

Took care of my 1963 Dodge Dart and is now running remarkably better.

No pressure to get extra work done but provided a list of potential future issues to work on.

Overall great experience.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 02/19/2018

Scott, it was a lot of fun tackling the problems on your classic Dodge Dart. We enjoyed having her around and share your passion to maintain her. Please come by anytime, for anything. we will keep her on the road!!

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

CO
CLAIRE O.
Petaluma, CA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
Heroes
So good to have a long term automotive place that lets you take care of an older vehicle and keep things in perspective. It helps to trust your automotive guys.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you for the kind words, Claire. It has always been a pleasure working with you to maintain your vehicle. I look forward to seeing you again. Keep up the good work with your wildlife studies. i hope your spring time is wonderful.

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

SK
Steve K.
Petaluma, CA
Chevrolet HHR
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018 Category: Service
Steve said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 02/01/2018

Hi Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience here at Local Heroes. We hope that you found a loving home for your son's HHR! It was very nice to meet both you and your wife, hopefully you will bring your vehicles to us in the future. 

Thank you from all of us here at Local Heroes! 

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

MA
Morrea A.
Sausalito, CA
Toyota Prius
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018 Category: Service
Morrea said the service was great. The girl at the desk was hilarious and deserves a raise.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 01/18/2018

Hi Morrea,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review about your experience! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will visit us in the future. I will be sure to tell Sarah :)

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

707-765-1975

GT
GIFFORD T.
Petaluma, CA
Ford Expedition
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
Auto repair
Local heroes was awesome great service and great people
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 01/02/2018

Hello Gifford!

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience. We appreciate the feed back and hope that you will continue to choose Local Heroes! Happy 2018!

Sarah Murphy
Service Manager

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

CC
Carolyn C.
Rohnert Park, CA
Nissan Sentra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Carolyn said this business offered her great customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 11/27/2017

Hi Carolyn,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience at Local Heroes. We hope that you will continue to choose Local Hereos the next time your vehicle is due for any services. Thank you again!!

Sarah Murphy
Service Manager

Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

SM
Sarah M.
California
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Sarah said the staff have provided excellent service every time she's gone in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred B., Owner from Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 11/27/2017

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We thank you for your continued business and recommendations of Local Hereos.


Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 152 in total