Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

303 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AM
AMBER M.
Boerne, TX
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/18/2018
Not happy with last couple of services
We initially took the truck in earlier this year with an oil leak, explained to your techs where the leak was. Over $1000 later and we still had an oil leak. Brought it back 2 days later letting y'all know we still had a leak and were told it was residual oil from the fixed leak. Low and behold the truck ended up sitting several months because that "residual" oil kept coming even after thoroughly cleaning the engine. Took back the truck and you all finally "find" the actual problem and quote us yet another $1500+ dollars to fix what should have been fixed in the first place, so we decided not to let you all work on the truck this go round. Only to pick up the truck and be told my brand new batteries were no good and not holding a charge, just to find out it was due to the carelessness of your service tech. Also, picked up a truck that had no working AC that was working when we left the truck, only to find your tech again being careless left a part disconnected on the vehicle. Sounds like there are incompetent people working in the garage making a lot of careless mistakes. I will be taking the truck elsewhere. Very unhappy with this lack of service. I also now how a burning smell that was not there prior to leaving my vehicle the most recent time. Something just isn't right with all of this.
Justin B. from Lone Star Automotive And Diesel Service responded on 09/18/2018

Amber,
I am sorry you feel this way but I would at least like an opportunity to explain. When your truck came in the first time it was leaking from high pressure oil pump cover and oil cooler gasket and those were diagnosed by another shop. Those leaks were at the top of the engine and were very heavy thus covering lower part of engine with oil. You returned 2 days after first repair was completed with oil residue dripping. We suggested an under carriage cleaning to help identify if it was residual oil or another leak that needed to be addressed. We repaired 2 leaks this does not nor was it implied that there would be no other oil leaks and it is hard to determine lower leaks with upper end engine leaks being so bad. After 6 months with no word on any leaks truck was returned for us to check for leaks, we found timing cover was in fact leaking, but this was impossible to tell at time of original repairs because there was oil dripping down front of motor from oil cooler. There was no mistake on end here, we simply fixed the most severe and the obvious first. As far as A/C issue we left a vacuum line off for 4x4 when we were done checking it causing vent to delete to defrost, I am sorry about that. Next the batteries, they were run down due to the key being on when testing the 4x4 system which we didnt charge you to check because of poor comunication about the batteries. Also you were told before arriving to pick up the truck about the batteries being run down. also the batteries were 2 years old not "brand new". We charged them up and they were fine. This was not carelessness but they ran down durring testing compounded by the fact truck had done alot of sitting. I am sorry you were unhappy with the service, I agree our comunication lines got crossed but other than that and the vacuum line we did nothing wrong on this truck.
Lastly the burning smell is probably oil burning off of the exhaust or cleaner we used to clean the area to identify leak burning off. We appreciate your past business and wish you luck in the future with repairs. If you would like to contact me directly I will be willing to work with you on repairs and get this situation behind us, we never like to have a customer leave unsatisfied.

The Lone Star Team

BB
Brad B.
Emory, TX
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Brad said the customer service is really good and they do everything on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FH
Faye H.
Boerne, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Faye said that Justin goes above and beyond, diagnoses problems and completes work on time. He respected her budget and went out of his way to help.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PK
Phil K.
Texas
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Phil said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
BRIAN D.
San Antonio, TX
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Service oreiented business!!
Lone Star automotive have serviced our cars and truck for years . They are very honest and have great communication with their customers with no hidden fees. Always a pleasure to do business with them and they stand behind their work.

FK
FRANK K.
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018
Trusted
Good, honest repair work done efficiently, and priced appropriately.

BW
Brad W.
Texas
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Brad said Justin did what he said he was going to do and took care his vehicle for him. Justin did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AY
Amy Y.
Boerne, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Amy said she is pleased with the service the business provides.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
CAROL B.
Boerne, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
MY CAR IS IN GOOD HANDS
I AM SO IMPRESSED WITH JUSTIN AND HIS TEAM. THEY ALL GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE SURE MY CAR IS RUNNING SMOOTHLY AND IT IS AN OLD CAR. I FEEL SO SAFE WITH THEM MAINTAINING MY CAR. I SO APPRECIATE ALL OF THEM SO MUCH. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEIR SERVICE. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. THANKS JUSTIN AND YOUR STAFF FOR A JOB WELL DONE..

AS
Andrew S.
Texas
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said the employees did what was needed in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
Jamie J.
Texas
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Jamie said the business is the best. She cannot say enough wonderful things about them. Justin and Alex are great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
Darren A.
Rankin, TX
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Darren said his vehicle was there for 2 months and the carpet had mechanic tracks all over it but otherwise they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jordan C.
Boerne, TX
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018 Category: Service
Jordan said everything went smooth.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FK
Frank K.
Texas
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Frank said the work at this business was well done. It did take slightly longer than quoted.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AK
Alan K.
Comfort, TX
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Alan said he has been a customer years and they have always been good to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BO
Brian O.
Texas
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Brian said this business had reasonable prices and he was in and out in the same day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
CAROL B.
Boerne, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
EXCELLENT SERVICE
I AM SO GLAD JUSTIN AND HIS TEAM ARE KEEPING MY OLD CAR IN TIP-TOP SHAPE. I FEEL SO SAFE DRIVING IN MY OLD CAR DUE TO THEIR GOOD MAINTENANCE CARE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO FAMILY, FRIENDS, OR ANYBODY. IF THIS SOUNDS LIKE A SPIEL, IT IS FROM A PLEASED CUSTOMER.

JH
Jason H.
Boerne, TX
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the staff didn't call him but that was because they didn't have the correct telephone number. But, they were good, they worked with him, and helped him out on what he needed done. The work was done in a timely manner, and they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Armondo H.
Junction, TX
Ford
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Armondo said this business has done the utmost to make sure he gets back on the road.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
John C.
San Antonio, TX
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
John said they did a great job. They diagnosed the problem quickly, and finished the work even quicker. He drove the vehicle to West Texas with no problems. So, the work was done correctly during the first visit. If, he needs more work he would go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 303 in total