ReScore Reviews™ (1)
Dear Ms. M......
Luxury Cars of Charleston prides itself on providing excellent service to all of our customers. The company is very disappointed that we have been unable to satisfy you.
On 9/20/18 you called LCC as your car had been broken into and would not start. The alarm kept going off. Instead of requesting you to have your car towed in, LCC sent two auto technicians to your home to diagnosis & correct the problem. . You did not agree to pay the bill and LCC had to absorb the cost of the onsite visit and charge the cost to service policy.
You had a recurring problem with your convertible top not working. On three occassions LCC was able to do a factory reset and get the top working. You were advised not to repeatedly mash the convertible top button upon closing it but to wait for the top to cycle closed. The last time this happened the Factory Reset did not work and LCC referred you to go to the dealer. During that period you were given a 2014 Mercedes E class sedan which you kept out for nearly two weeks.
The Sales Department in addition to the Service Department has exhausted all efforts to satisfy you.
As an owner of the company I am very sorry that you remain dissatisfied. The company has done all that we possibly could to please you and this has not been enough.
I sincerely apologize for your sentiments about our lack of follow up and the condition of our loaner car. I have spoken with the Service Manager and the General Manager and they will be reaching out to you.
As I understand it you brought your car here for diagnosis and were advised that for the particular service it needed that it would be best done at the BMW dealer. The Service Manager stated that he let you know. I will have him follow up again.
Luxury Cars of Charleston has three loaner cars. An Infiniti, a Volvo S80, and a Mercedes E class. These vehicles are not brand new and we strive to keep them in great mechanical and cosmetic condition. Please let me know exactly what was wrong with the loaner car and I will strive to correct any problems it might have. We have five full-time technicians and three full time detail staff who tend to all of our cars.
Our goal is to exceed our customers' expectations.
Thank you for your feedback. Our Service Department contacted your Warranty Company after your complaint. The Warranty Company responded that if we gave them a diagnosis with the part number that they would possibly cover this under "Goodwill". Our General Manager contacted you with this news and you were to bring it in last Friday. You did not arrive. We would very much like to help you in any way that we can and want to make you a satisfied customer.Elaine Laine
Very service oriented !
Thank you for your great spirit and efforts !
Dr James Yanney
They found the bearings to be in disrepair and all services were performed the car runs brand new greatly appreciated the effort
Dear Mr. M.....
I apologize for the delayed response.
When you brought your Audi in for service we did an oil service and replaced the front pads and rotors. We use OEM parts, full synthetic oil, and use an A level technician to perform the services. Our markup on parts is below industry standards and the labor charge is far below all others in Charleston.
You have been a valued customer of Luxury Cars of Charleston and appreciate your business. We always let the customer know what the job is estimated to cost and make all efforts to stay within those limits.
The owner even answers the phone.