Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

67 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DI
Doug I.
Mesa, AZ
Dodge Grand Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Doug said everything was on schedule with the service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/23/2018

Doug & Malai,

It was a great pleasure to meet you both.

We are glad that met your schedule and performed service'to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and patronage.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Frank & Doris
Main Street Automotive


RC
Ricky C.
Peoria, AZ
Honda Accord Sdn
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Ricky said the service was good and the staff did the job right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/20/2018

Ricky,

We thank you for your positive review.  Your confidence and trust in us means alot to us.

Thank you once again for your patronage.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan


CR
Chris R.
Mesa, AZ
Chevrolet Camaro
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Chris said they were quick and got his vehicle running.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/20/2018

Chris,

I am happy that we were able to resolve your starting issues right away and get you up and running.

Please don't hesitate to call or drop by again if there is every an issue you need addressed or problems fixed.

Thank you once again for your patronage.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan


JC
Julio C.
Mesa, AZ
Honda Accord Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Julio said the service was good and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/20/2018

Julio,

It was a pleasure to meet and work on your vehicle.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks for your positive feedback.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan


KH
Kim H.
Glendale, AZ
Mercedes-Benz SL320
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Kim said the service was very good. The staff were honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/29/2018

Kim,

It was a pleasure to see you again.

Your continued support, loyalty, and trust in us means alot.

We will continue to provide you with quality service.

Frank and Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive Services


JC
Josh C.
Mesa, AZ
Honda Accord Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Josh said they are very communicative, great, and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/29/2018

Josh,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It means alot to us.

We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again.

Thank you once again for your patronage.

Frank & Doris Chan


GH
Guo H.
Tempe, AZ
Porsche Panamera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Guo said this business had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/29/2018

Guo,

We thank you  for your loyal support.  It is customers like you
that keep us in business.

Your positive feedback also means alot to us.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan


YH
Yifei H.
Arizona
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Yifei said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/16/2018

Yifei,

Thank you for your positive feedback and valued business.

Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive


SC
Shu C.
Mesa, AZ
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Shu said the staff did a fantastic job, and the follow up was detailed and appreciated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/16/2018

Shu,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

I hope you had a great experience with us and will
rely on us for future services.

Once again we thank you for your valued business.

Main Street Automotive
Frank & Doris Chan


RN
Rossalynn N.
Scottsdale, AZ
Kia Optima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Rossalynn said the service was great. The staff were really friendly and really worked with her. They tried to get her in the same day she called.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/08/2018

Rossalynn,  

It  was a pleasure to meet you.   We thank Kimmy for referring you.

Glad to have the opportunity to service your vehicle and to get to know you.

Looking forward to seeing you both again.

Peace and love to you both.

Frank and Doris Chan


ST
Steven T.
Mesa, AZ
Chevrolet Lumina
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Steven said the business did a good diagnostic on his vehicle but, did not get a good solution for fixing the issue. The price was too high and no other option was given to elevea .te the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 04/20/2018

Good morning Steve,

It was a pleasure to meet you.   

You brought the vehicle in with a Check Engine Light on , with multiple codes.

Our testing and findings showed that the vehicle fuel pressure was below spec.    Weak fuel pump.

All spark plug gap were worn & out of spec. as well.   

We recommended replacing the fuel pump and spark plugs.

Broke down each estimate individually for you.

Suggested replacing the fuel pump first and recheck.

You mentioned that you were on a budget and unable to perform work.

We offered a courtesy discount and a lender to help with the finance.

What are we comparing the pricing and parts to.

We use quality OEM or Factory Parts and offer a nationwide 
2yr/24K miles parts/labor warranty.


We don't short cut our work or install used or inferior parts.

We want to earn your business and trust.

Please give us the opportunity to clarify your estimate and
work with you on pricing.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Frank & Doris Chan














YD
Yuanhong D.
Tempe, AZ
BMW 3 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018 Category: Service
Yuanhong said the service was good and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 04/14/2018

Yuanhong,

 Much appreciation for your positive feedback.

Your confidence & trust in us means alot.

Wishing you much success in your career.

Hope to see you next visit.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Auto


VS
Vanessa S.
Mesa, AZ
Nissan Sentra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2018 Category: Service
Vanessa said the staff was slow to respond to her text messaging.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 04/11/2018

Hi Vanessa,

Sorry that you thought that we were slow to respond to your text.

We always respond as soon as possible.  Unless we are busy with customers, estimates, and phone calls.

You are important to us and was not our intent not to repsond to you.

Again our sincere apologies and thank you for your feedback.

Give us the opportunity to make this up to you and earn your business.


Doris Chan
Main Street Auto







Again our sincere apologies if you thought we did not respnd in a timely matter.

We would love to earn your business .


RV
Robert V.
Mesa, AZ
Toyota Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
Excellent business. Happy to return
Frank and Doris are an absolute pleasure to work with. They are happy to tell you precisely what is wrong and what maintenance will be done on your vehicle without trying to give you the run around. They aren't the least bit pushy about other services that may need doing but still inform you of the status of your vehicle. I received updates every step of the way and will definitely make them my primary mechanic for any future maintenance my vehicles will need.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 04/06/2018

Robert,

Thank you once again for your continued patronage.

It's loyal customers like you that keep us standing strong.

We cannot thank you enough for supporting us.

We will continue to do our very best to meet your automotive

service needs.

Your friendly neighbor hood car doctor & friend.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Auto


SD
Steven D.
Mesa, AZ
Chevrolet Express Passenger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Shawn. He said the service was well done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 04/06/2018

Steven,

We thank you for referring employees from MeKong Plaza to our shop for services.

We appreciate the confidence & trust you have in our shop and look forward to serving you for many years to come.

We also thank Shawn for giving us this positive review.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive Services


RV
Robert V.
Mesa, AZ
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the employees are super-helpful. They were very straightforward about what was needed, and not pushy about anything more that needed to be done. They had a big job ahead of them, and they weren't trying to fish for more money. They were super-nice. He is happy to do future business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 04/06/2018

Robert,

It was also a great pleasure to work with you.   You were pleasant and very understanding.

We hope you had a great experience and will rely on us for
all your future automotive needs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Doris & Frank Chan
Main Street Automotive Services


HD
Hassan D.
Tempe, AZ
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018 Category: Service
Hassan said the staff were great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 03/21/2018

Hassan,

It was a great pleasure to meet and serve you.  
We hope to have the opportunity of seeing you again for future services.
Thank you once again for your patronage and positive feedback

Frank & Doris Chan


AB
Angel B.
Gilbert, AZ
Ford Focus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018 Category: Service
Angel said she recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 03/21/2018

Angel,

Thank you for your positive feedback.   It was a pleasure working on your vehicle.   My husband and I call your vehicle.  The kitty mobile.   Love your signature Hello Kitty ensemble on your vehicle.    

Looking forward to your next visit.

Frank & Doris


AB
Anessa B.
Mesa, AZ
Nissan Rogue
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
Always so satusfied
Doris and Frank are truly wonderful people, they have my business forever! Always affordable and never have they I left unsatisfied.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 03/14/2018

Anessa,

Thank you for being a part of our family.  We are very grateful for your continued patronage and feedback.   We wouldn't be here without loyal customers like you.  You could have chosen any other repair shop, but we appreciate that you stuck with us.  
Thank you once again.

Your friends at Main Street Automotive
Frank & Doris Chan


DB
Douglas B.
Mesa, AZ
Nissan Rogue
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
Fantastic customer service
The first time I spoke to Doris, it was after hours. I didn't even realize they were already closed until about 10 minutes into the conversation when she mentioned that her computer was already shut down so she wasn't able to pull up particulars at that time. There was no clue beforehand that I was keeping her after hours.

A couple of days later, I dropped the car off so they could check out the issues I was having. I let her know that my budget is limited and asked her to prioritize their findings by priority/safety. They gave me a complete list that goes beyond the 2 issues I was having. Now she's working with me and my budget to get them done, addressing the critical things first. She provides great detail on my issues and even sends me pictures!
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 02/22/2018

Cheryl,

Thank you so very much for your positive feedback. It means a great deal to us.   We also enjoy having you as a customer.  We thank Douglas for that.   Hope to continue to provide quality work and excellent service.

Frank and Doris Chan


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 67 in total