Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

74 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 26 days ago

Reviews


BJ
Brishon J.
Phoenix, AZ
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Brishon said the service was cool. The staff were good. The only issue he had was that he just wanted an oil change and the staff checked out his vehicle. They did stop when he asked them to. They did a good job doing what they had to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 09/05/2018

Hi Brishon,

Thanks for your review.   

The reason we checked out your car was because
the oil change packet included the free 27 pt. inspection, top off of fluids underneath hood, test battery, measure tire tread, set tire pressure, check exterior lighting, and wash front and rear exterior windows.


If we see something that is needs attention and is unsafe.  We will call it to your attention.

You can decide if you want to do it or not.

We want to help you lower operating cost over the
life of your vehicle.

Don't want a minor repair to end up with a costly repair.

Don't want an unsafe item turning into a costly repair or tragedy.

If we don't tell you what we see and you break down or have an accident.   We will blamed for
not mentioning to you.

The decision is for you to decide to do or not to do.

Most customers prefer being informed.   

Our motto is safety comes first.


See you next visit.


Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Auto



HW
Hao W.
Arizona
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Hao said the business does good work. The prices are reasonable and location is good. Customer service is also good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/29/2018

Hao,

Thank you once again for your valued business and feedback.

You are the reason we stand strong.

We will continue to provide quality work and excellent service on your vehicle.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Auto


JZ
John Z.
Goodyear, AZ
Porsche Cayenne
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
John said they were pretty friendly and they treat everyone well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/07/2018

John,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.


We hope you had a wonderful experience with us and will rely on us for all your future automotive needs.

Your valued feedback & confidence in us  means alot to us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Main Street Automotive Services
Frank & Doris Chan


RN
Rossalynn N.
Scottsdale, AZ
Kia Optima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Rossalynn said the staff were very friendly. They tried to work with her as best as they could.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/01/2018

Rossalynn & Kimmy,

Thank you for referring Darice and your loyal support.

We are sad to hear that you had moved to Scottsdale.

Your long commute from just next door means alot to us.

It is customers like you that keep us running strong.  Your confidence and loyalty means alot to us.

Our sincere thanks for your patronage.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive


JC
Josh C.
Mesa, AZ
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Josh's wife. She said she had a great experience with this business. They always take their time to explain everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/01/2018

Josh,

It was a pleasure to meet your wife.
We realize that you moved to Phoenix and
yet you still came back here to Mesa for us.
Thanks for your loyal support and business.
It's customers like you that keep us running
strong.
Looking forward to serving you for many years to come.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive 


VS
Vikas S.
Tempe, AZ
Honda Civic Si
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/23/2018 Category: Service
Vikas said he had an issue with the lock. The technician he spoke to said he could solve it, but he didn't. It seemed like a waste of money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/26/2018

Good afternonn Vikas,

I am sorry that you felt that it was a waste of money. 

We never stated that he could fix the lock.  We never seen nor worked on your vehicle before.  This was the first time.

We explained that we need to remove your driver side inner panel for inspection.    We don't know if it was your lock, linkage, or actuator.   

We asked you prior to working on your vehicle if anyone has inspected or diagnosed vehicle.  You said no.  That is why we
suggested a diagnosis to confirm what was the problem.

We charged $65 for removing the driver side door panel  for inspection.

We did not just inspect the door lock cylinder.  We inspected for any loose or damaged linkage and actuator.   We also lubed your driver side door lock and actuator as well as all the other 3 door lock cylinders.   Your driver side door upholstery was loose and hanging . We also help you glue back down.    You also mentioned that you were unable to open your hood release.   We readjusted and lubed it.      

Vikas we spent more than and hour on your vehicle and we were happy to perform the extras on your vehicle.

We did not feel that if was a waste of our time to perform extras on your vehicle.  You have a written estimate stating that the door lock cylinder is the problem and not the linkage or actuator.

We would have repaired it if it was something loose , simple , or repairable.  But unforunately your door lock cylinder was sticking and binding.

We can't  guarantee that we can repair something unless we take it out to inspect it.    

We want to earn your business in any way we can. Even performing extras .  Who knows.   If the lock was not binding and we were able to fix the lock.  You will not feel it was a waste of time spent.

Hope to have the opportunity to work with you again.
If you want to replaced the lock cylinder.  We will be glad
to work with you .

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan




Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/01/2018

Hi Vikas,

This is a follow up.   Were you able to resolve the issue with your door lock cylinder?

As stated previously.   We are willing to work with you on installing your doo lock cylinders.

We will apply the diagnostic fee towards the labor portion of installation  of your  driver side door lock cylinder.

Looking forward to hearing from you


Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive 


Looking forwad 


JH
Josh H.
Mesa, AZ
Honda Civic Si
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018 Category: Service
Josh said the staff walked him through with everything and he was very impressed with what they did. They did a good job. He recommends them to anyone who needs help trusting a business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/01/2018

Josh,

Thanks for your positive feedback.   
It's customers like you that keep us running strong.
We will continue to perform quality work and excellent service on valued customers like you.

Frank & Doris
Main Street Automotive


DI
Doug I.
Mesa, AZ
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Doug said everything was on schedule with the service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/23/2018

Doug & Malai,

It was a great pleasure to meet you both.

We are glad that met your schedule and performed service'to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and patronage.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Frank & Doris
Main Street Automotive


RC
Ricky C.
Peoria, AZ
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Ricky said the service was good and the staff did the job right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/20/2018

Ricky,

We thank you for your positive review.  Your confidence and trust in us means alot to us.

Thank you once again for your patronage.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan


CR
Chris R.
Mesa, AZ
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Chris said they were quick and got his vehicle running.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/20/2018

Chris,

I am happy that we were able to resolve your starting issues right away and get you up and running.

Please don't hesitate to call or drop by again if there is every an issue you need addressed or problems fixed.

Thank you once again for your patronage.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan


JC
Julio C.
Mesa, AZ
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Julio said the service was good and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/20/2018

Julio,

It was a pleasure to meet and work on your vehicle.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks for your positive feedback.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan


KH
Kim H.
Glendale, AZ
Mercedes-Benz SL320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Kim said the service was very good. The staff were honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/29/2018

Kim,

It was a pleasure to see you again.

Your continued support, loyalty, and trust in us means alot.

We will continue to provide you with quality service.

Frank and Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive Services


JC
Josh C.
Mesa, AZ
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Josh said they are very communicative, great, and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/29/2018

Josh,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It means alot to us.

We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again.

Thank you once again for your patronage.

Frank & Doris Chan


GH
Guo H.
Tempe, AZ
Porsche Panamera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Guo said this business had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/29/2018

Guo,

We thank you  for your loyal support.  It is customers like you
that keep us in business.

Your positive feedback also means alot to us.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan


YH
Yifei H.
Arizona
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Yifei said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/16/2018

Yifei,

Thank you for your positive feedback and valued business.

Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive


SC
Shu C.
Mesa, AZ
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Shu said the staff did a fantastic job, and the follow up was detailed and appreciated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/16/2018

Shu,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

I hope you had a great experience with us and will
rely on us for future services.

Once again we thank you for your valued business.

Main Street Automotive
Frank & Doris Chan


RN
Rossalynn N.
Scottsdale, AZ
Kia Optima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Rossalynn said the service was great. The staff were really friendly and really worked with her. They tried to get her in the same day she called.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/08/2018

Rossalynn,  

It  was a pleasure to meet you.   We thank Kimmy for referring you.

Glad to have the opportunity to service your vehicle and to get to know you.

Looking forward to seeing you both again.

Peace and love to you both.

Frank and Doris Chan


ST
Steven T.
Mesa, AZ
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Steven said the business did a good diagnostic on his vehicle but, did not get a good solution for fixing the issue. The price was too high and no other option was given to elevea .te the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 04/20/2018

Good morning Steve,

It was a pleasure to meet you.   

You brought the vehicle in with a Check Engine Light on , with multiple codes.

Our testing and findings showed that the vehicle fuel pressure was below spec.    Weak fuel pump.

All spark plug gap were worn & out of spec. as well.   

We recommended replacing the fuel pump and spark plugs.

Broke down each estimate individually for you.

Suggested replacing the fuel pump first and recheck.

You mentioned that you were on a budget and unable to perform work.

We offered a courtesy discount and a lender to help with the finance.

What are we comparing the pricing and parts to.

We use quality OEM or Factory Parts and offer a nationwide 
2yr/24K miles parts/labor warranty.


We don't short cut our work or install used or inferior parts.

We want to earn your business and trust.

Please give us the opportunity to clarify your estimate and
work with you on pricing.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Frank & Doris Chan














YD
Yuanhong D.
Tempe, AZ
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018 Category: Service
Yuanhong said the service was good and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 04/14/2018

Yuanhong,

 Much appreciation for your positive feedback.

Your confidence & trust in us means alot.

Wishing you much success in your career.

Hope to see you next visit.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Auto


VS
Vanessa S.
Mesa, AZ
Nissan Sentra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2018 Category: Service
Vanessa said the staff was slow to respond to her text messaging.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 04/11/2018

Hi Vanessa,

Sorry that you thought that we were slow to respond to your text.

We always respond as soon as possible.  Unless we are busy with customers, estimates, and phone calls.

You are important to us and was not our intent not to repsond to you.

Again our sincere apologies and thank you for your feedback.

Give us the opportunity to make this up to you and earn your business.


Doris Chan
Main Street Auto







Again our sincere apologies if you thought we did not respnd in a timely matter.

We would love to earn your business .


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 74 in total