Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

81 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 23 days ago

Reviews


NA
Nedel A.
Mesa, AZ
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Nedel said that the business is really nice and considerate, and they are very honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 11/29/2018

Nedel,

It was also a pleasure meeting you.   Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We hope you will rely on us for all your future repairs and service.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive


YD
Yuanhong D.
Tempe, AZ
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Yuanhong said the customer service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 11/29/2018

Yuanhong,

Can't thank you enough for your valued comment.

Your satisfaction is our concern.

We are there for you if ever a problem arises.

We will do our best to address and remedy problem in a timely matter.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Frank & Doris Chan


RS
Raquel S.
Gilbert, AZ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Raquel said she had good service. She said Doris is really nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 11/16/2018

Raquel,

It was a wonderful pleasure to meet you.

Your positive feedback means alot to me.

I hope you will rely on our shop for all your future automotive needs.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Main Street Automoitve
Doris &  Frank Chan


IJ
Iesha J.
Mesa, AZ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Iesha said the staff was straight-forward and polite. She stated that she was told her tires only needed air. She said sooner after the visit, she had to replaced three of the tires. She mentioned that the staff should have found all the nails that were in the tires during her visit.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 11/15/2018

Good morning Iesha,

I am sorry that you found all nails in your tires.



We were told that AAA and another shop had already
performed an inspection on your vehicle.


You were told that you needed a starter.

We went ahead and installed the starter as requested.

I also informed you that you did not have a oil change
sticker on your windshield and you were low 1 qt. engine 
oil.



You declined work.  You mentioned that it was already changed.

That is why we did not inspect rest of vehicle.  



We just put air in your tires.   We did not inspect tire condition
since you did not mention any symptoms nor was there
any low tire pressure monitor indicator light on.

You requested install a starter and nothing else.  

There is also a possibility that you ran over some nails as well
as well after the visit.

Anyways our apologies if we failed to catch the nails embedded.

Wishing you a Happy Thanksgiving Holiday.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doirs








RN
Rossalynn N.
Scottsdale, AZ
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Rossalynn said they are the best. They do not try to cheat them as other businesses have in the past. Also, they try to save them money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 10/25/2018

Rossalynn,

Its been a great pleasure to have you as a customer and to serve you.

Thank you for your valued feedback.

We will continue to provide quality work and excellent service.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive
(480) 833-0901


MS
Michael S.
Mesa, AZ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Michael said his experience was pretty good. The employees were polite. Everything was great, except it was a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 10/25/2018

Hi Michael,

It was a pleasure to meet you.

I am sorry that you think that we are pricey.

We pride ourselves in providing the best possible service at an
affordable and fair pricing.

You requested that we install a battery supplied by you.
You did not purchase battery from us. If the battery
was purchased from us .  We could have waived the
labor fee.

We performed that service right away.    Normally if you
go elsewhere they will not install customers parts or have
you wait.

We charged you a fee of $25 for removal & installation.  Cleaning the  battery terminals & applying  battery protector& sealer.  Tested the  charging system and cranking system.    
.  

We would love to hear what you think is a fair pricing
for the work performed.  We even served you right away.


Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive


KH
Kimball H.
Mesa, AZ
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Kimball said the staff members were nice and made sure he knew what services were being done to his vehicle. They were quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 10/03/2018

Hi Kimball,

Thank you so very much for your positive review.
Your confidence in us means alot.  

We hope to have the opportunity of working with you again in the near future.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive


BJ
Brishon J.
Phoenix, AZ
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Brishon said the service was cool. The staff were good. The only issue he had was that he just wanted an oil change and the staff checked out his vehicle. They did stop when he asked them to. They did a good job doing what they had to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 09/05/2018

Hi Brishon,

Thanks for your review.   

The reason we checked out your car was because
the oil change packet included the free 27 pt. inspection, top off of fluids underneath hood, test battery, measure tire tread, set tire pressure, check exterior lighting, and wash front and rear exterior windows.


If we see something that is needs attention and is unsafe.  We will call it to your attention.

You can decide if you want to do it or not.

We want to help you lower operating cost over the
life of your vehicle.

Don't want a minor repair to end up with a costly repair.

Don't want an unsafe item turning into a costly repair or tragedy.

If we don't tell you what we see and you break down or have an accident.   We will blamed for
not mentioning to you.

The decision is for you to decide to do or not to do.

Most customers prefer being informed.   

Our motto is safety comes first.


See you next visit.


Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Auto



HW
Hao W.
Arizona
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Hao said the business does good work. The prices are reasonable and location is good. Customer service is also good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/29/2018

Hao,

Thank you once again for your valued business and feedback.

You are the reason we stand strong.

We will continue to provide quality work and excellent service on your vehicle.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Auto


JZ
John Z.
Goodyear, AZ
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
John said they were pretty friendly and they treat everyone well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/07/2018

John,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.


We hope you had a wonderful experience with us and will rely on us for all your future automotive needs.

Your valued feedback & confidence in us  means alot to us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Main Street Automotive Services
Frank & Doris Chan


RN
Rossalynn N.
Scottsdale, AZ
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Rossalynn said the staff were very friendly. They tried to work with her as best as they could.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/01/2018

Rossalynn & Kimmy,

Thank you for referring Darice and your loyal support.

We are sad to hear that you had moved to Scottsdale.

Your long commute from just next door means alot to us.

It is customers like you that keep us running strong.  Your confidence and loyalty means alot to us.

Our sincere thanks for your patronage.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive


JC
Josh C.
Mesa, AZ
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Josh's wife. She said she had a great experience with this business. They always take their time to explain everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/01/2018

Josh,

It was a pleasure to meet your wife.
We realize that you moved to Phoenix and
yet you still came back here to Mesa for us.
Thanks for your loyal support and business.
It's customers like you that keep us running
strong.
Looking forward to serving you for many years to come.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive 


VS
Vikas S.
Tempe, AZ
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/23/2018 Category: Service
Vikas said he had an issue with the lock. The technician he spoke to said he could solve it, but he didn't. It seemed like a waste of money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/26/2018

Good afternonn Vikas,

I am sorry that you felt that it was a waste of money. 

We never stated that he could fix the lock.  We never seen nor worked on your vehicle before.  This was the first time.

We explained that we need to remove your driver side inner panel for inspection.    We don't know if it was your lock, linkage, or actuator.   

We asked you prior to working on your vehicle if anyone has inspected or diagnosed vehicle.  You said no.  That is why we
suggested a diagnosis to confirm what was the problem.

We charged $65 for removing the driver side door panel  for inspection.

We did not just inspect the door lock cylinder.  We inspected for any loose or damaged linkage and actuator.   We also lubed your driver side door lock and actuator as well as all the other 3 door lock cylinders.   Your driver side door upholstery was loose and hanging . We also help you glue back down.    You also mentioned that you were unable to open your hood release.   We readjusted and lubed it.      

Vikas we spent more than and hour on your vehicle and we were happy to perform the extras on your vehicle.

We did not feel that if was a waste of our time to perform extras on your vehicle.  You have a written estimate stating that the door lock cylinder is the problem and not the linkage or actuator.

We would have repaired it if it was something loose , simple , or repairable.  But unforunately your door lock cylinder was sticking and binding.

We can't  guarantee that we can repair something unless we take it out to inspect it.    

We want to earn your business in any way we can. Even performing extras .  Who knows.   If the lock was not binding and we were able to fix the lock.  You will not feel it was a waste of time spent.

Hope to have the opportunity to work with you again.
If you want to replaced the lock cylinder.  We will be glad
to work with you .

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan




Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/01/2018

Hi Vikas,

This is a follow up.   Were you able to resolve the issue with your door lock cylinder?

As stated previously.   We are willing to work with you on installing your doo lock cylinders.

We will apply the diagnostic fee towards the labor portion of installation  of your  driver side door lock cylinder.

Looking forward to hearing from you


Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive 


Looking forwad 


JH
Josh H.
Mesa, AZ
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018 Category: Service
Josh said the staff walked him through with everything and he was very impressed with what they did. They did a good job. He recommends them to anyone who needs help trusting a business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/01/2018

Josh,

Thanks for your positive feedback.   
It's customers like you that keep us running strong.
We will continue to perform quality work and excellent service on valued customers like you.

Frank & Doris
Main Street Automotive


DI
Doug I.
Mesa, AZ
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Doug said everything was on schedule with the service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/23/2018

Doug & Malai,

It was a great pleasure to meet you both.

We are glad that met your schedule and performed service'to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and patronage.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Frank & Doris
Main Street Automotive


RC
Ricky C.
Peoria, AZ
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Ricky said the service was good and the staff did the job right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/20/2018

Ricky,

We thank you for your positive review.  Your confidence and trust in us means alot to us.

Thank you once again for your patronage.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan


CR
Chris R.
Mesa, AZ
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Chris said they were quick and got his vehicle running.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/20/2018

Chris,

I am happy that we were able to resolve your starting issues right away and get you up and running.

Please don't hesitate to call or drop by again if there is every an issue you need addressed or problems fixed.

Thank you once again for your patronage.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan


JC
Julio C.
Mesa, AZ
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Julio said the service was good and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 06/20/2018

Julio,

It was a pleasure to meet and work on your vehicle.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks for your positive feedback.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan


KH
Kim H.
Glendale, AZ
Mercedes-Benz SL320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Kim said the service was very good. The staff were honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/29/2018

Kim,

It was a pleasure to see you again.

Your continued support, loyalty, and trust in us means alot.

We will continue to provide you with quality service.

Frank and Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive Services


JC
Josh C.
Mesa, AZ
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Josh said they are very communicative, great, and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 05/29/2018

Josh,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It means alot to us.

We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again.

Thank you once again for your patronage.

Frank & Doris Chan


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 81 in total