Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

90 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


GN
Gideon N.
Mesa, AZ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Gideon said the staff was accommodating and informative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Micah M.
Mesa, AZ
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Micah said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LZ
Lijuan Z.
Mesa, AZ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Lijuan said that everything went well with her visit and she would definitely recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 03/20/2019

Lijuan,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.  It means alot to us.

We hope you had a great experience and will continue to rely on us for all your future automotive needs.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Doris Chan
Main Street Auto


HM
Howard M.
Mesa, AZ
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019 Category: Service
Howard said the way the staff explained the service to him was confusing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 02/28/2019

Hi Howard,

We are sorry that you thought the service explained to you was confusing.

We will make a note to improve our method of communication
with all our customers.

Thank you once again for your valued feedback.

Main Street Auto
Doris Chan


ET
Elena T.
Mesa, AZ
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Elena said the service was great and the staff was wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 02/22/2019

Elena,

It is always a great pleasure to see you.
Your confidence and loyal suppport means alot to us.
We cannot thank you enough for your valued business.

Frank and Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive


CM
Crisanta M.
Tempe, AZ
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019 Category: Service
Crisanta said she would definitely recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 01/24/2019

Crisanta,

Fue un placer conocerte.
Gracias por su valioso negocio.
Agradecemos tenerlo como nuestro cliente.

Esperamos que haya tenido una gran experiencia y
que confie en nosotros para automotive.

Mirando hacia adelante a su proxima vista

Main Street Auto
Francisco y Dolores


JB
Jean B.
Mesa, AZ
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Jean said he had a great time on his service visit.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 01/24/2019

Jean,

Bonjour.  Merci pour votre feedback positif.

A bientot.

Vos amis
Francois et Doris

Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 01/24/2019

Bonjour.  Merci pour votre feedback positif.

A bientot.

Vos amis
Francois et Doris


SD
Steven D.
Mesa, AZ
Chevrolet Express Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Jan. She said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 01/18/2019

Jan,

We thank you and the staff from Mekong for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We appreciate the posiitve feedback.

Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Wishing you and Mekong continuend success for 2019.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doris Chan


JM
James M.
Mesa, AZ
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018 Category: Service
James said that the place did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 12/28/2018

Mr. Mccraw,

It was a great pleasure meeting you.

We thank you for providng us with a positive review.

We hope to have the opportunity to be able to serve you again.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Auto


NA
Nedel A.
Mesa, AZ
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Nedel said that the business is really nice and considerate, and they are very honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 11/29/2018

Nedel,

It was also a pleasure meeting you.   Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We hope you will rely on us for all your future repairs and service.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive


YD
Yuanhong D.
Tempe, AZ
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Yuanhong said the customer service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 11/29/2018

Yuanhong,

Can't thank you enough for your valued comment.

Your satisfaction is our concern.

We are there for you if ever a problem arises.

We will do our best to address and remedy problem in a timely matter.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Frank & Doris Chan


RS
Raquel S.
Gilbert, AZ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Raquel said she had good service. She said Doris is really nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 11/16/2018

Raquel,

It was a wonderful pleasure to meet you.

Your positive feedback means alot to me.

I hope you will rely on our shop for all your future automotive needs.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Main Street Automoitve
Doris &  Frank Chan


IJ
Iesha J.
Mesa, AZ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Iesha said the staff was straight-forward and polite. She stated that she was told her tires only needed air. She said sooner after the visit, she had to replaced three of the tires. She mentioned that the staff should have found all the nails that were in the tires during her visit.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 11/15/2018

Good morning Iesha,

I am sorry that you found all nails in your tires.



We were told that AAA and another shop had already
performed an inspection on your vehicle.


You were told that you needed a starter.

We went ahead and installed the starter as requested.

I also informed you that you did not have a oil change
sticker on your windshield and you were low 1 qt. engine 
oil.



You declined work.  You mentioned that it was already changed.

That is why we did not inspect rest of vehicle.  



We just put air in your tires.   We did not inspect tire condition
since you did not mention any symptoms nor was there
any low tire pressure monitor indicator light on.

You requested install a starter and nothing else.  

There is also a possibility that you ran over some nails as well
as well after the visit.

Anyways our apologies if we failed to catch the nails embedded.

Wishing you a Happy Thanksgiving Holiday.

Main Street Auto
Frank & Doirs








RN
Rossalynn N.
Scottsdale, AZ
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Rossalynn said they are the best. They do not try to cheat them as other businesses have in the past. Also, they try to save them money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 10/25/2018

Rossalynn,

Its been a great pleasure to have you as a customer and to serve you.

Thank you for your valued feedback.

We will continue to provide quality work and excellent service.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive
(480) 833-0901


MS
Michael S.
Mesa, AZ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Michael said his experience was pretty good. The employees were polite. Everything was great, except it was a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 10/25/2018

Hi Michael,

It was a pleasure to meet you.

I am sorry that you think that we are pricey.

We pride ourselves in providing the best possible service at an
affordable and fair pricing.

You requested that we install a battery supplied by you.
You did not purchase battery from us. If the battery
was purchased from us .  We could have waived the
labor fee.

We performed that service right away.    Normally if you
go elsewhere they will not install customers parts or have
you wait.

We charged you a fee of $25 for removal & installation.  Cleaning the  battery terminals & applying  battery protector& sealer.  Tested the  charging system and cranking system.    
.  

We would love to hear what you think is a fair pricing
for the work performed.  We even served you right away.


Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive


KH
Kimball H.
Mesa, AZ
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Kimball said the staff members were nice and made sure he knew what services were being done to his vehicle. They were quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 10/03/2018

Hi Kimball,

Thank you so very much for your positive review.
Your confidence in us means alot.  

We hope to have the opportunity of working with you again in the near future.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive


BJ
Brishon J.
Phoenix, AZ
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Brishon said the service was cool. The staff were good. The only issue he had was that he just wanted an oil change and the staff checked out his vehicle. They did stop when he asked them to. They did a good job doing what they had to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 09/05/2018

Hi Brishon,

Thanks for your review.   

The reason we checked out your car was because
the oil change packet included the free 27 pt. inspection, top off of fluids underneath hood, test battery, measure tire tread, set tire pressure, check exterior lighting, and wash front and rear exterior windows.


If we see something that is needs attention and is unsafe.  We will call it to your attention.

You can decide if you want to do it or not.

We want to help you lower operating cost over the
life of your vehicle.

Don't want a minor repair to end up with a costly repair.

Don't want an unsafe item turning into a costly repair or tragedy.

If we don't tell you what we see and you break down or have an accident.   We will blamed for
not mentioning to you.

The decision is for you to decide to do or not to do.

Most customers prefer being informed.   

Our motto is safety comes first.


See you next visit.


Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Auto



HW
Hao W.
Arizona
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Hao said the business does good work. The prices are reasonable and location is good. Customer service is also good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/29/2018

Hao,

Thank you once again for your valued business and feedback.

You are the reason we stand strong.

We will continue to provide quality work and excellent service on your vehicle.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Auto


JZ
John Z.
Goodyear, AZ
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
John said they were pretty friendly and they treat everyone well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/07/2018

John,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.


We hope you had a wonderful experience with us and will rely on us for all your future automotive needs.

Your valued feedback & confidence in us  means alot to us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Main Street Automotive Services
Frank & Doris Chan


RN
Rossalynn N.
Scottsdale, AZ
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Rossalynn said the staff were very friendly. They tried to work with her as best as they could.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Main Street A. from Main Street Automotive Services responded on 08/01/2018

Rossalynn & Kimmy,

Thank you for referring Darice and your loyal support.

We are sad to hear that you had moved to Scottsdale.

Your long commute from just next door means alot to us.

It is customers like you that keep us running strong.  Your confidence and loyalty means alot to us.

Our sincere thanks for your patronage.

Frank & Doris Chan
Main Street Automotive


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 90 in total