95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
TOM V. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service!"
Our first-time experience bringing our VW Jetta to Marty's Motors was the best. Patty was an absolute pleasure to work with. She clearly listened and communicated our issues to her team and was deeply knowledgeable about car maintenance issues. She also helped us puzzle out a remote-access problem with our key by referring us on to someone within their trusted professional community, who successfully resolved it. We're happy to have found such great and friendly service in the neighborhood, and recommend them highly!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 06:08 PM
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 11/21/2017

Thanks You for the kind words, Tom.  Our goal is always to provide the best service possible

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
CHRISTINE G. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work on my 2007 Prius"
Happy to be going to Marty's Motors. Just started going there a short while ago. Both times I found them to be thorough, pleasant to work with, and very competent. My 2007 Prius needed a lot of work, but I now feel that I can drive the old girl with confidence. Thanks, Marty and Patti. A pleasure to work with both of you.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 10:13 PM
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 11/16/2017

Thanks Christine.  Happy to work with you

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
FRANK F. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job!"
Fast and efficient 52,500 mile service.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 09:08 PM
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 11/16/2017

Thanks for the kind words, Frank

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
Marina N. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Marina said Patty was nice. The staff took her vehicle in as an emergency. She stated she felt they were concerned for her safety.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 11/16/2017

Thank You Marina.  We were happy to serve you

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 11/20/2017

Thanks for coming in, Marina

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
Malcom B. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Malcom said he has used the business for years, and he was very satisfied.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 11/16/2017

Thanks, Malcolm

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
Hanna R. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hanna said the light they fixed is working fine. She was pleased with the good work the business provided and they were very quick.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 11/13/2017

Thank You, Hanna

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
Kris C. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kris said she would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 11/10/2017

Great, Kris.  Next time we will try for 5 stars

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
Ruth R. on 10/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Ruth said she has been visiting this business for 6 years but will not return because she does not like the new person at the front counter. She will call Marty on Wednesday to let him know why.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean B. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sean said from what he can remember the service was good and it was done in a timely matter.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 11/06/2017

Thanks Sean.  Your satisfaction is always our goal

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
MARCIA B. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Solved a slightly complex problen quickly and on my schedule."
See above
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 10:18 PM
ROXY S. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Marty's Motor's Continues to be the BEST place for auto maintenance"
Once again I received not only consistent honest, reliable, and quality workmanship from the folks at Marty's Motor's. What I like best about servicing my vehicle at Marty's is that they do not try and sell me on a repair before it's time. They know how I drive and the amount of miles I put on my car, they know that I maintain regular maintenance and they work with me to keep my older vehicle running for as long as we can together.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 12:19 PM
LEA D. on 10/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"I am not satisfied, I have been a long time customer, and I will phone tomorrow and I hope I can speak to Marty"
I am not satisfied, I have been a long time customer, and I will phone tomorrow on Monday October 16 and I hope I can speak to Marty. The air conditioning did not seem to be working, and I brought in my Prius. Marty told me the air conditioning is working from the side vents but not the center vents. This was on Friday. I am still sensing the air conditioning is not working. Air is coming out but it is not cold as it should be. Also, when Martys Motors repair my air conditioning July 2016 I was assured this would be a permanent solution. Marty told me on this recent visit (Friday October 14) that he would have never said that. Nonetheless I strongly recall being assured that the repair would be lasting. I will contact Martys Motors and I hope I can resolve this issue. In the past I have been very satisfied with Martys Motors.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 08:52 PM
David R. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said his overall experience with this business was great.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PAUL J. on 10/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Way overcharged..."
Marty, I came in for a headlight replacement. It took about 10 minutes. I was charged $75 for labor! The total bill was almost $100. I understand your need to have a minimum charge for a job but I think that $75 for a 10 minute job is way over the top. When I asked Patty why the labor cost was so high she told me that the mechanic had to remove the windshield wash bottle. So what? The job still took just 10 minutes. I would have wholeheartedly recommeded Marty’s Motors before this happened. Now I’m not so sure.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 11:13 PM
LUANA F. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
I'm always happy with the service and costs.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 07:11 AM
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 09/18/2017

Thank You, Luana

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
TIFFANY M. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks Marty's!"
Thank you for taking care of my Passat by finding that stubborn oil leak. My car no longer smells like burning oil. Yay!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 04:55 PM
GALE L. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent care for my aging car"
professional, honest, excellent work -
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 10:25 AM
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 08/31/2017

Thnaks for the kind words, Gayle

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 09/01/2017

Thanks, Gale

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
Aramis M. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Aramis said he left his vehicle at this business and they hadn't touched the vehicle after 6 hours.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300M
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 09/11/2017

You showed up without an appointment at 10.15.  There were 6 cars ahead of you.  You returned at 2.15 expecting your car to be done.  Sorry but that was unrealistic

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
STEVEN K. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"And A Loaner to Boot"
Work was done well -- was able to access my car for an item in the middle of the job without much trouble (and with good explanations of where various pieces were to be going). The loaner BMW worked fine, and was a nice perk versus being without a car for 30 hours or so... Thanks!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 08:09 PM
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 08/31/2017

Thanks for the kind words, Steve

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
RONNIE P. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My daughters Toyota!"
As usual Marty fixed my daughters car in a timely manner and for the price I was quoted. Good work again and I will return with my other cars.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 09:08 AM
Marty K., CEO at Marty's Motors responded on 08/30/2017

Thanks Ronnie.  It's always a pleasure to take care of yours and your families vehicle's.

Marty Kaliski
Owner
Marty's Motors
(510) 235-6000
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 75 in total