Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(2,696 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (100)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


CC
Concepcion C.
Elizabeth, NJ
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020 Category: Service
The service
the service is great and the friendly atmosphere

SS
Shelby S.
Newark, NJ
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020 Category: Service
Quality Service!!!
Excellent Service always
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/29/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


MO
Mary O.
Union, NJ
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020 Category: Service
Very Good!
Los Felicito por tener personal capacitado para este trabajo; José A. Es una persona muy profesional y responsable en su trabajo.

Gracias José por tu eficiencia y profesionalismo!
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/29/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


TH
Tomey H.
Orange, NJ
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020 Category: Service
Good job
Love the service
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/29/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


VW
Vera W.
Newark, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
Emily and Micharl were awesome!...Great customer service was provided
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/26/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


CC
Concepcion C.
Elizabeth, NJ
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020 Category: Service
Service
The service was excellent and I didn't have to wait to long
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/26/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!

 


DF
Dominick F.
Mountainside, NJ
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020 Category: Service
Great dealership
Maxon Hyundai and the Hyundai experience is an effortless easy pleasurable adventure. No complaints here other than I would wish they would wash the car prior to returning it for service
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/26/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!

 


KS
Kenneth S.
Jackson, NJ
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020 Category: Service
Service
Excellent - all the up to the general service manager - Fred - just a wonderful experience
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/25/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


FC
Frances C.
Orange, NJ
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020 Category: Service
EXCELLENT SERVICE
EXCELLENT SERVICE
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/25/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


PB
Paul B.
Newark, NJ
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
Excellent
Warm welcoming, attentions of the staffs, good services and waiting room entertainment experience, are all great.
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/24/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


VF
Victoria F.
Piscataway, NJ
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Second car bought - excellent time!!!
What an easy, pressure free dealership. Reggie has helped me well in the past and he did not disappoint this time!! He was knowledgeable and very friendly. Reggie made sure I was able to work within my price range and didn’t pressure me in any way. The rest of the team at Maxxon was super professional and made me feel like part of the family. From the front desk to the finance department, everyone was awesome. 5/5!!!
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/24/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


LF
Linda F.
Irvington, NJ
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
Customer Service
James Clark was excellent he called me before he started my service and called me as soon as it was done. Because I had dropped it off the night before is was ready sooner than I thought. I will be a returning customer.
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/24/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


Verified Customer
Vauxhall, NJ
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020 Category: Service
Location and promptness . Employees attentive and friendly.
James was very helpful and informative
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/22/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


Verified Customer
Union, NJ
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
Service
Great service
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/22/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


CS
Claudette S.
Plainfield, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
Take care of you
Once Maxon realized I wasn't happy with their service. I spoke with Shaun and customer service is taking care of me now. Good to see a company come together for their customers.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
False pricing
Had tire replacement included in lease when I went for a tire was told plan had expired and charged $157 for 1 tire. 3 hours for a tire change. Terrible customer service.
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 06/22/2020

I'm sorry you didn't experience our 5 star service, I would like to discuss further with you and get some feedback if you wouldn't mind.  Have a great day