Overview

Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5rating 4.49

1958 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1081108/5Overall Rating 4.1081108/5Overall Rating 4.1081108/5Overall Rating 4.1081108/5rating 4.1081108
Original
Overall Rating 1.83784/5rating 1.83784rating 1.83784rating 1.83784rating 1.83784
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Irvington, NJ
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Thumbs up
Good service. Very comfortable. Welcoming and very helpful staff, especially Shezrae, who assisted me during my service. Thank you!
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

MAXON HYUNDAI SERVICE TEAM THANKS YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!


AL
Abimbola L.
Bronx, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Thank you
Thank you for getting me back on the road and graciously providing a loner vehicle...
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

MAXON HYUNDAI THANKS YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!


NL
Nancy L.
Cranford, NJ
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Great service !
Whe. I booked the appointment I was told it would be about 90 mins. I was out in 60. When I was there I witnessed a very unhappy customer who was not only vocal but used foul language. Though part of ne was concerned as to what happen here to her, I was impressed by the way the staff handled her in a courteous, respectful manner. It impressed me. I then looked out to see her get in an aged vehicle that on the outside appeared to need some TLC so I can only imagine what was needed mechanically. Everyone was very pleasant & I will definitely be coming back.
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

THE SERVICE TEAM AT MAXON HYUNDAI THANKS YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!


MM
Michael M.
Chatham, NJ
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Tucson Service
Quick reliable service!!
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

MAXON HYUNDAI THANKS YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW


Verified Customer
Linden, NJ
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018 Category: Service
service
I got my oil changed and my request was honored and everything was great.
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

THE SERVICE TEAM AT MAXON HYNDAI THANKS YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!


BM
Barbara M.
Piscataway, NJ
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
McQueary 07-26-18
Words can't express how I felt about Maxon Hyundai and their service until Donna Delaura and Amanda stepped in to help me. It should not have taken over three months to resolve an issue with my car or the way I was treated by the service manager that took care of my case. It was such a shame that it had to go that far, but it also restored some of my faith back in Hyundai. Special thanks from the bottom of my heart to Donna, Amanda and the technician that worked on my car and providing me such excellent service. Maxon can be a great dealership once you weed out the bad seeds.
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

MAXON HYUNDAI THANKS YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!!


SL
Steve L.
Livingston, NJ
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Efficient
Efficient and not a big hassel
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

MAXON HYUNDAI THANKS YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!


Verified Customer
Newark, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
🚙🚙 Maxon Hyundai great service as always
🚙 Ron and the rest of the staff were courteous as always.
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

MAXON HYUNDAI THANKS YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!!


EB
Edthy B.
Hillside, NJ
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Good on time
Great
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

maxon hyundai thanks you for the 5 star review !!!


MT
Mariateresa T.
Watchung, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service
Great service with a friendly smile.
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

MAXON HYUNDAI THANKS YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!


Verified Customer
Newark, NJ
2009 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
75,000 mile service
Service guy recommended just an oil and filter change, and if they found anything during inspection, he'd come back to me. Car checked out great, so he recommended nothing further needed to be done. Saved me a chunk of change.
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

thank you for the 5 star review


LA
Luis A.
Carteret, NJ
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Commutation
The communication with the customers was excellent
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

MAXON HYUNDAI THANKS YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!!


Verified Customer
Piscataway, NJ
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Quick, staff is very helpful and nice!
Staff is very polite and very helpful! service was very quick!
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

thank you for the 5 star review!!!


PR
Paola R.
Newark, NJ
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Needs improvement
The girls in the front row very pleasant and Ice the gentleman fixing my car needs to have more social skills and have interaction with the customer, let the customer know what is being done as far as service in the car and why they recommend certain things to get done to the vehicle. The gentleman fixing your car should be more aware and more careful when they're using your vehicle and not leave the car dirty because that is definitely not acceptable
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

thank you for your feed back


Verified Customer
Plainfield, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Awesome
I love Maxon!!
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/03/2018

thank you for your feed back


Verified Customer
Elizabeth, NJ
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Cigarette lighter repair
Not repaired
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/04/2018

nice talking to you, i will see you when you get back from vacation and i will make sure your power ports in the rear are working when you leave,HAVE A GREAT VACATION!!


Verified Customer
East Orange, NJ
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Serviice
Service
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/02/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!


JP
Jignasha P.
Roselle Park, NJ
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Great
Very nice
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 08/02/2018

MAXON HYUNDAI THANKS YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW !!!!


CC
Celia C.
Berkeley Heights, NJ
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Great response to my complaint
I had a disappointing service encounter but once I submitted my complaint it was addressed in a timely and very professional matter. Thank you Ron

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Very disappointing
I had been at the dealer before and was satisfied. This was a complete disappointment and I would not bring my car there again. The customer service rep was rude and did not keep me update and made me wait 2 hours for a scheduled oil change because they were not able to do the recall. It should have taken 30 minutes for the oil change.
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 07/31/2018

Nice talking to you, i will see you monday and handle the recall on you car, thank you


CF
Craig F.
Howard Beach, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Everything was great
Everything was great fast service
RONALD L., Service Director from Maxon Hyundai responded on 07/31/2018

MAXON HYUNDAI SERVICE THANKS YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW!!!