Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(2,611 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (82)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Edison, NJ
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/24/2020 Category: Service
Problem not fixed
Service is good.
Just wish the problem I came in with was fixed
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/24/2020

I'm sorry your service experience was not up to out 5 star standard.  Please give me a call at when you ahave a moment to disccus your experience as well as allow me to offer a solution to rectify any issues you experienced.  Have a great day.
Shaun Morrison
908-851-4623


Verified Customer
Edison, NJ
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020 Category: Service
Good
Good job
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/24/2020

Thank you for the 5 start review.  We appreciate the feedback.  If you need anything please reach out to your advisor James or myself.  Have a great day.


SM
Sandra M.
Linden, NJ
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020 Category: Service
Service
All my concerns got solved and car was ready as promised with price that was quoted to me.
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/22/2020

Thank you for the 5 start review.  We appreciate the feedback.  If you need anything please reach out to your advisor James or myself.  Have a great day.

 


Verified Customer
Newark, NJ
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020 Category: Service
Very Good Service
Friendly service and helpful.
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/22/2020

Thank you for the 5 start review.  We appreciate the feedback.  If you need anything please reach out to your advisor Leo or myself.  Have a great day.


Verified Customer
Glen Rock, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Great experience as usual
The service took a bit longer that I expected, but comfortable chairs and decent free coffee made the waiting much better. And the staff is awesome!
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for the 5 start review.  We appreciate the feedback.  If you need anything please reach out to your advisor James or myself.  Have a great day.


SW
Sylvia W.
Roselle, NJ
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Accountability
The call back from the manager is what made the difference let me know that I was heard and there will be a change in the staff behavior I thank you 😊

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Accountability
Accountability
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me reguarding your recent service visit.  If you need anything please contact me on my direct line at (908)851-4623.
Shaun Morrison
Parts and Service Director


TV
Terence V.
Millburn, NJ
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020 Category: Service
Service Visit
This a great service experience. When drive out I feel like I have new car.
My service advisor James Clark is the best I give an A +
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/18/2020

Thank you for the 5 start review.  We appreciate the feedback.  If you need anything please reach out to your advisor James or myself.  Have a great day.


BL
Brian L.
Westfield, NJ
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
Service Visit
Good Service

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
Service Repair
The total time spent at the dealiership was way too long. I was told the issue I reported was fixes, however after reading the paperwork, found out that a part needed to be ordered and I had to return again.
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/14/2020

I'm truly sorry we didn't achieve our 5 star standard.  Thank you for taking the time to discuss your concerns.  We look forward for the opprotunity to better your experience in the future.
Shaun Morrison 
Parts and Service Director


Verified Customer
North Plainfield, NJ
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Awesome dealership
Great service and a pleasant experience
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/14/2020

Thank you for the 5 start review.  We appreciate the feedback.  If you need anything please reach out to your advisor Leo or myself.  Have a great day.


Verified Customer
Basking Ridge, NJ
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
Good service
Good service overall. Not too pushy like some dealers.
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you for the 5 start review.  We appreciate the feedback.  If you need anything please reach out to your advisor James or myself.  Have a great day.

Shaun Morrison
Parts and Service Director


CV
Carlos V.
Newark, NJ
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
Hi
Thanks to Hyundai for the great service and friendly staff would highly recommend to friends and family
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you fro the 5 star review.  We appreciate you as a client and look forward to continued relationship with you.  Have a great day!


Verified Customer
Roselle Park, NJ
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
oil change
staff were friendly, car taken and serviced quickly
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you fro the 5 star review.  We appreciate you as a client and look forward to continued relationship with you.  Have a great day!


RM
Raymond M.
Newark, NJ
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020 Category: Service
Service
Great service
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/10/2020

Thank you fro the 5 star review.  We appreciate you as a client and look forward to continued relationship with you.  Have a great day!


CK
Conrad K.
Union, NJ
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Very efficient process for getting service. Online scheduling, quick car intake and service. Clean waiting area.
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/10/2020

Thank you fro the 5 star review.  We appreciate you as a client and look forward to continued relationship with you.  Have a great day!


Verified Customer
Springfield Township, NJ
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
Great service and friendly professional Sales people
Thank you Michael Fischer for being so patient, polite and a very informative salesperson. Thanks for taking the time and showing me the new features in the Hyundai Tucson! You made the trade in process work smoothly for me along with Kevin, the Service Manager, who was friendly and attentive to my request for service. Thank you.
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 02/10/2020

Thank you fro the 5 star review.  We appreciate you as a client and look forward to continued relationship with you.  Have a great day!