Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(2,808 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (141)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


MW
Mike W.
Westfield, NJ
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021 Category: Service
Repair (and engine ) stalled.
Staff was great. Thanks Krystal!!
Great they fixed (and admitted there was an issue with) the engine seizing.
Lost initial two weeks in the shop as the approval procedure needs to be streamlined. I understand waiting for parts during these times and I finally did get a loaner after waiting 3 weeks. So far car is running great!!
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 01/19/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


Verified Customer
Newark, NJ
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021 Category: Service
Service from the Heart!
Gr8 customer service. The agents were courteous and concerned about my issue. Well Done!

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Service from the Heart!
My technician was knowledgeable and showed concern about my issue. Everyone was respectful and genuinely caring. The environment was pristine. I even noticed this kind lady disinfecting the area while I waited. In these Covid times nothing is more reassuring.
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 01/15/2021

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your concerns.  I look forward to addressing your concerns.


AL
Andrea L.
Short Hills, NJ
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021 Category: Service
Very happy with service visit
My experience with my Hyundai set ice visit was very good. Everything was efficient and professional.
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 01/15/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


MP
Mahesh P.
Union, NJ
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021 Category: Service
Person who helped me Ms. B???
GREAT SERVICE.
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 01/14/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


AR
Anna R.
Rockaway, NJ
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional service
It was a very easy, fast and a pleasant experience. The staff is professional and friendly. I was helped by Barre who checked me in, made sure my car was taken care of and updated me about the service the whole time. I am happy with the service I received, all the issues were fixed and the car was thoroughly checked so I can continue driving it safely. I definitely recommend Maxon For buying or leasing. Easy process when buying or leasing and after when you need service done. No headaches, no worries. They will take care of your car well!
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 01/14/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


Verified Customer
Summit, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021 Category: Service
Great
Great service
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 01/13/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


Verified Customer
Mountainside, NJ
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
Great service
I got an oil change for my lease and received excellent service. I wasn’t sure if I needed a tire rotation and they instructed I did not need it which was helpful!
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 01/09/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!

 


TK
Thelma K.
Maplewood, NJ
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
Great Service Experience
Quality Quality Quality at every level Sales, Service and Products have all hit the target
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 01/08/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


JS
Jaime S.
Kearny, NJ
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021 Category: Service
My Review
Very nice customer service and attention to client.
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 01/08/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


SG
Suquetta G.
Newark, NJ
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021 Category: Service
Great service
The people are nice and professional
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 01/07/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


AC
Ana C.
Elizabeth, NJ
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021 Category: Service
Attention &clean
I recommend to everyone Maxon Hyunday
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 01/02/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


Verified Customer
Nutley, NJ
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
Quality
Been dealing with Maxon for over 10 years and they always give top quality service
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 12/26/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


Verified Customer
Union, NJ
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
Most recent car service experience
Professionalism and adherence to public health COVID-19 preventive measures.
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 12/26/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


MT
Michael T.
Union, NJ
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
Great Service!
Staff was extremely friendly, They give a full breakdown on what needs to be done, will be coming back again!
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 12/22/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!


AM
Andrews M.
Union, NJ
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020 Category: Service
Good
Great service
SM
SHAUN R M. from Maxon Hyundai responded on 12/19/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the feedback and the comments especially during this time.  If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you.  Have a great day and stay safe!!