Midtown Tire And Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

181 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago
SHANNON M. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great and Fast Service"
Needed to renew my registration, person at the DMV told me I needed an inspection (at least that's what I heard), so I made an appt. Then my brake light went out. I came in for my appt and not only did they let me know that all I really needed was an emissions test, but they fixed the light and then did the test all in less than 40 minutes. I'll always use these guys for any car issues. They always do a great job, are really nice, and get whatever I need done fast.
Vehicle: FIAT 500
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017 05:55 PM
HANNAH** B. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
The workers were friendly, honest, and fair. Will definitely go back
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 08:01 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 11/21/2017

Thanks you so much for coming to see us, Hannah.  We really appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
ROBERTA D. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Cannot take the heavy smell if new tires."
I think that the price was somewhat high. But time will tell if I got my money's worth!
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 07:45 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 11/15/2017

Dear Ms. Davis,

I hope that you feel that our service is a value in spite of the price, but having worked in the automotive industry for many years, I will probably never fully get used to the smell of tires either.  Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you.


Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
SAMANTHA S. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick service"
I would have put 5 stars, but my check engine light is back on and I'll be calling again this morning.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 04:36 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 11/13/2017

Ms. Smith,

Thank you for your patience in this process.  I hope that yoursubsequent visit on Friday, November 10 resolved the rest of your issues.  Thank you again for choosing us.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor & Manager
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
CLAIRE** W. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty from everyone."
I am always pleased with the service.
Vehicle: Ford Tempo
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 06:47 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 11/13/2017

Ms. Welch,

Thank you for your continued patronage.  We look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
ALEX I. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another great experience"
These guys are great. Everytime I take my car in there they give me the best service. They are friendly and are very honest about what my car needs and never try to upsell me on things I don't need. Extremely quick turnaround too. I am very impressed with this business and will continue to bring my car here. Prices are slightly more expensive than the market but you get what you pay for! Thank you !
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/29/2017 07:49 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 10/30/2017

Alex,

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this survey.  Rest assured, the we value your business and will continue to strive to give you the best experience possible.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
CHRIS C. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty "
Very honest and convenient. Near work
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 08:01 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 11/13/2017

Ms. Catanzaro,

Thankl you again for coming to see us!  We truly appreciate and value your business.


Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor & Manager
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
JIM Z. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
..
Vehicle: FIAT 500
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 05:36 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 10/26/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review.  It is very much appreciated.  Also, thank you for your patience with the oil service light.  We are still breaking in our employee and he has a few things to learn yet.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
LINDA E. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Close location "
Good
Vehicle: Mazda 626
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017 08:08 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 10/26/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. It is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
JOHN O. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ford Focus 10/9/17"
Work was done correctly and promptly. Credit card machine was not working, which required a second trip to the shop to pick up the car.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 10:24 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 10/26/2017

John,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. It is very much appreciated.  Rest assured that the issue with the equipment has been permanently resolved at this point.  Thank you again for your patience and extra effort.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
CAMI K. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"True to Their Word"
I feel like I'm in Midtown Tire and Auto about every other month because my Jeep is old and breaking down part by part. Sometimes it is something new that has failed, but if it is ever something that Midtown Tire & Auto has worked on and is still under warranty they are true to their word and will fix it at no cost.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 08:08 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 10/26/2017

Dear Cami,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. It is very much appreciated.  We are always happy to help with whatever you need.  Thanks for always giving us the opportunity to make things right for you!

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
ALEX I. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Exactly what I needed, timely, competitive price. They always take care of my car. Thanks
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:30 PM
OFFIONG A. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service with real effort to please customers."
Had a mix-up on final cost quote. However the shop manager was willing to make good on quote to satisfy me. IMPRESSED!
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 11:57 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you for your kind words.  While it is not always possible to live our lives free of mistakes, it should always be possible to ensure that others are not affected by them.  We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will continue to use our establishment for your automotive needs.  Thanks again!

Michael Deak
Service Advisor & Manager
Midtown Tire & Auto

JEFF K. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Trustworthy"
One of the most difficult things to do these days is to find an trustworthy, reliable mechanic to work one your vehicle. Especially if you drive an older car that you're just trying to keep running a little while longer, as I do, it tends to be even more difficult as some places want to fix everything and overcharge you. I can honestly say that since I've been taking my old car to Midtown Tire and Auto, I've never felt like I'm being ripped off. They've always been honest and willing to work with me in keeping my repair costs reasonable. That's why I keep coming back and have recommended them to other people. Thanks for the great work.
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 09:07 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 10/26/2017

Dear Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. It is very much appreciated.  We will always strive to do the right thing for you.  Thank you for putting your faith in us!

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
CLAIRE** W. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The employees are very nice and courteous."
As long as they are AAA certified, I will be a customer.
Vehicle: Ford Tempo
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 07:09 AM
ALEX*** S. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Misquoted tires"
I was happy with everything but I was charged $7 more per tire than the written quote I was given the day before.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 09:06 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 08/18/2017

Hi, Alex!

We are terribly sorry for the oversight.  As it turns out the road hazard tire insurance which you had asked to be removed was not taken off in its entirety.  Our billing system is not currently set up to itemize this charge and as a result it was not caught.  It simply went into the final price of the tires.  Please stop by sometime so that we can refund you the difference.  Thank you so much for choosing us and please accept our apologies for the oversight.  We will try to do better in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
ASE Service Writer
314-533-4300

CRISTINA B. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They do AWESOME work! And, very friendly!"
Love this place. Trust them completely! They are AWESOME!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 12:26 AM
OFFIONG A. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Safety Inspection"
Fast,friendly and courteous service.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 05:56 AM
MARYANN* K. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the staff"
always helpful
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 10:11 AM
SCOTT B. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent shop and advice"
Buying a used vehicle...had it checked out at this shop...checked it out THOROUGHLY ...was told the vehicle is in very good shape...I would not have gone ahead with the purchase without a clean bill of health from them...I have gone there since 2007 and their philosophy has always been...check the vehicle with state-of-the-art equipment, so you know exactly what is needed or in this case what is not needed...I would rather check it out rather than just throw money away by replacing parts that won't solve the problem...Thanks for the help...I will be back and you will service this vehicle like you did my old car
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 03:10 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 181 in total