Midtown Tire And Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

172 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago
JOHN O. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ford Focus 10/9/17"
Work was done correctly and promptly. Credit card machine was not working, which required a second trip to the shop to pick up the car.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 10:24 AM
CAMI K. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"True to Their Word"
I feel like I'm in Midtown Tire and Auto about every other month because my Jeep is old and breaking down part by part. Sometimes it is something new that has failed, but if it is ever something that Midtown Tire & Auto has worked on and is still under warranty they are true to their word and will fix it at no cost.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 08:08 AM
ALEX I. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Exactly what I needed, timely, competitive price. They always take care of my car. Thanks
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:30 PM
OFFIONG A. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service with real effort to please customers."
Had a mix-up on final cost quote. However the shop manager was willing to make good on quote to satisfy me. IMPRESSED!
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 11:57 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisoe at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you for your kind words.  While it is not always possible to live our lives free of mistakes, it should always be possible to ensure that others are not affected by them.  We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will continue to use our establishment for your automotive needs.  Thanks again!

Michael Deak
Service Advisor & Manager
Midtown Tire & Auto

JEFF K. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Trustworthy"
One of the most difficult things to do these days is to find an trustworthy, reliable mechanic to work one your vehicle. Especially if you drive an older car that you're just trying to keep running a little while longer, as I do, it tends to be even more difficult as some places want to fix everything and overcharge you. I can honestly say that since I've been taking my old car to Midtown Tire and Auto, I've never felt like I'm being ripped off. They've always been honest and willing to work with me in keeping my repair costs reasonable. That's why I keep coming back and have recommended them to other people. Thanks for the great work.
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 09:07 AM
CLAIRE** W. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The employees are very nice and courteous."
As long as they are AAA certified, I will be a customer.
Vehicle: Ford Tempo
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 07:09 AM
ALEX*** S. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Misquoted tires"
I was happy with everything but I was charged $7 more per tire than the written quote I was given the day before.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 09:06 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisoe at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 08/18/2017

Hi, Alex!

We are terribly sorry for the oversight.  As it turns out the road hazard tire insurance which you had asked to be removed was not taken off in its entirety.  Our billing system is not currently set up to itemize this charge and as a result it was not caught.  It simply went into the final price of the tires.  Please stop by sometime so that we can refund you the difference.  Thank you so much for choosing us and please accept our apologies for the oversight.  We will try to do better in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
ASE Service Writer
314-533-4300

CRISTINA B. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They do AWESOME work! And, very friendly!"
Love this place. Trust them completely! They are AWESOME!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 12:26 AM
OFFIONG A. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Safety Inspection"
Fast,friendly and courteous service.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 05:56 AM
MARYANN* K. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the staff"
always helpful
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 10:11 AM
SCOTT B. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent shop and advice"
Buying a used vehicle...had it checked out at this shop...checked it out THOROUGHLY ...was told the vehicle is in very good shape...I would not have gone ahead with the purchase without a clean bill of health from them...I have gone there since 2007 and their philosophy has always been...check the vehicle with state-of-the-art equipment, so you know exactly what is needed or in this case what is not needed...I would rather check it out rather than just throw money away by replacing parts that won't solve the problem...Thanks for the help...I will be back and you will service this vehicle like you did my old car
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 03:10 AM
ELAINE K. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Changed my view"
No one likes having to have car repairs & this visit was pretty expensive, but this time Mike, who was working the counter was very friendly & got my car in as soon as reasonably possible. I wish they were open on Saturdays.
I had some bad experiences at this Midtown Tire and Auto, but I feel more comfortable coming back for non emergencies/regular maintenance issues.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 10:39 AM
ED and ROSEMARY H. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Focus"
Quick service. Pleasant atmosphere.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:49 AM
TERRY L. on 07/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"The owner Rich"
He is rude, but I seems agitated with customers. He needs to get out of the customer service business. Very short with customers and dishonest.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 05:51 PM
Elliot at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 07/24/2017

I am very  sorry you feel that way, as I have a tremendous relationship with our satified customer base.That easily  verified by our long list of excellent testimonials.
All  I did was try to explain why you FAILED your safety inspection.
You are the first customer that would not even come to the back to see why you failed, which was a SAFETY ISSUE and could cause other damage to the power steering system. You acted insulted that you FAILED and you were very rude to say the least.

Elliot Rich 

RONALD W. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Tires"
Great!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 05:26 AM
GAYLENE E. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Midtown tire and auto"
excellent, convenient service
Vehicle: Dodge Intrepid
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 09:24 AM
WES F. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great pkace."
Friendly staff, Awesome service!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017 08:47 AM
JIM Z. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job"
prompt and efficient
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 08:25 PM
AKHIL C. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place "
reasonable price friendly service
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 07:07 AM
ANGIE O. on 06/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Workers and Workmanship"
Front desk folks are responsive to customers questions and needs. Mechanics know their trade and work it well. Who could ask for more.
Vehicle: Mazda Protege5
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/25/2017 12:10 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 172 in total