Overview

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

1255 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (34)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5000018/5Overall Rating 3.5000018/5Overall Rating 3.5000018/5rating 3.5000018rating 3.5000018
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Binghamton, NY
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Service department is always very thorough with their explanations about work to be done and problems with the vehicles.
Always very courteous and friendly.
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you for the great review score and comments.


Verified Customer
Vestal, NY
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Reliable
Very good
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for the great review score and comments.


TI
Theresa I.
Endwell, NY
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2018 Category: Service
XXX
X
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for the good review score Theresa.


RG
Ronald G.
Port Crane, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Good service, nice waiting room.
Car was done in timely manor
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for the excellent review score and comments Ronald.


MD
Michael D.
Binghamton, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Great place
Wouldn’t take my car anywhere else. Always completed in a timely manner, all friendly and very helpful.
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you for the excellent review score and comments Michael.


Verified Customer
Apalachin, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Go the extra mile
After placing a review stating my poor experience I had, the manager personally called me with the intent of making things right. He offered to have one of his members meet me while I am out of town and take my car back to vestal while letting me drive a loaner car in the mean time. It is very much appreciated how much they will work around you and I am hoping to have this problem settled with no problems. Thank you again Ralph!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Made my car worse
I took my car in to check for a vibration issue with my air blower, and for a routine oil change. Upon receiving the car, the brakes began to grind loudly. I called when I noticed and they stated that they did not do it and would not do anything for me in a rude manner. I will definitely not be bringing my car back to this facility and I will be steering anyone that I know clear of their services department.
Ralph E T. from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us a chance to make this right for you. I will send one of my guys out there tomorrow moto give you a loaner and check your car out. Our goal is good customer service and happy customers. I hope moving foward we can meets yor expectations.
Thanks for your time,
Ralph Tanzini 
Hyundai service manager


DS
David S.
Apalachin, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Great dealership
I have been a Hyundai owner for more than 10 years. In that entire time, Miller Hyundai service department has always been professional and thorough while doing quality work at a very reasonable price. The cars are great but a big factor in my return whenever I need a car is the Miller dealership.
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for the excellent review score and comments David.


MB
Margaret B.
Johnson City, NY
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Work gets done in a reasonable time and often without appointment..
Well Done and I might add that the repair service managed by Matt Mikula on Main Street, Johnson City does an outstanding job..
Please give him the credit that he deserves for managing that operation......
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for the excellent review score and comments Margaret. Matt is one of our top employees and I will foward this to him also.


Verified Customer
Binghamton, NY
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
The gentlemen in the service department went the extra mile for me, making sure I had a loaner car when the part my car needed was not readily available.
I had two mice chew their way into my cabin air filter and then die. Aaaaagh! Gag! It was awful!!! (Hot weather exacerbated the problem.) In the process, the air conditioner blower was shorted out and I had to drive with windows open. Very LOUD and confusing, not to mention my "wind tunnel hairdo". Also, my husband couldn't ride in my car as he has breathing problems and needs a working air conditioner. It took 2 visits to the dealership to figure out why the blower was not working. Because of the holiday, a new part (covered under my extended warranty -- 100,000 miles or 10 years) was not readily available. The guys saw to it that I had a loaner car (which I tried not to like TOO much -- it was awesome!) until mine was fixed a week later. One of them even gave me a valuable tip for how to prevent mice from wanting to take up residence in my car in the future. They couldn't have been nicer to me.
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for the great review score and comments.


LW
Linda W.
Vestal, NY
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Service
I was nicely greeted. My problem was addressed very quickly and did not have a long wait time.
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for the excellent review score and comments Linda.


CW
Carol W.
Owego, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Recall service
Staff fast friendly service and they even picked my husband up in Owego
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for the great review score and comments Carol.


Verified Customer
Richford, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Waitng and waiting and waiting
I had to wait 5 1/2 hrs for a job that should have taken 1-2 hrs, tops. I has an appointment and I told the service people what exactly was wrong with my car..it needed a new thermostat.. which is what they fixed.
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

I apologize that we did not meet your time expectations on your last service visit. We have attempted to contact you via telephone and would still like to speak to you if possible. Our customers feedback is very important and we take it very seriously. We will do whatt ever we can to meet and exceed your expectations.


KN
Kathryn N.
Vestal, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
All went well
Clean. And efficient
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for the great review score and comments Kathryn.


Verified Customer
Apalachin, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Missing the free car wash
i had my 2014 sonata in for service, and was pleased with the professional care given by the service team. I was disappointed to learn that Miller is no longer offering a complimentary car wash for their service, which is something that they had offered for decades. The car wash was often a deciding factor as to whether I would be willing to go out of my way and pay a little more for minor service visits, than visit a more convenient and slightly cheaper shop.
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

I apologize about the car wash situation. We had a major failure to our car wash and will have to totally rebuild. We are current working with car wash facilities in the area to get coupons until our new facility is complete.


Verified Customer
Windsor, NY
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2018 Category: Service
I only came for a recall and did not stay.
I will not recommend this business because of this survey.
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

I apologize you did not like having to complete the review. Our customer feedback is a huge part of our business and we take it very seriously.


Verified Customer
Vestal, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai service
Timely service and courteous staff
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for the excellent review score.


TL
Tammy L.
Binghamton, NY
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Very satisfied
Went in for oil change and inspection. Service was done timely, staff were friendly, waiting area was comfortable. Very satisfied.
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Thank you for the good review score Tammy.


AS
Angela S.
Vestal, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Satisfied
I am very satisfied with Miller Hyundai for resolving my issue. Mr. Tanzini was very accommodating and I was very grateful for his concern.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Satisfied
Overall, I am satisfied with the work done.
Ralph E T. from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Hey Angela,
I am extremely sorry about the miscommunication we would like to give ou a refund for the tire rotation. please contact Hyundai service and ask for me so we can get this taken care of. Thank you for the review and have a great day.

Ralph Tanzini
Hyundai service manager


Verified Customer
Johnson City, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Car repairs made easy
Miller is always a place I can count on to be honest and fair with the work they do. They are able to accommodate my needs and they keep you informed through the whole process.

I always bring my car into miller for oil changes, inspections and all the other fixes.
RYAN M M., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Thank you for the excellent review and comments.


DH
Doreen H.
Newark Valley, NY
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Great follow up to my concerns
Ralph Tanzini called me regarding my concerns with my recent repair experience. He was very interested in listening to my concerns and we discussed how I felt that they could improve their service in the future. It definitely made me feel like I mattered and that my business was important to them. They turned this experience into a good one with their excellent follow up.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Good repair
My vehicle was fixed when I picked it up
Ralph E T. from Miller Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Hello Doreen, 
I hope that moving foward we can improve your overall experience. Thank you for taking the time time give us your insight because it helps us learn everyday.
Thanks,
Ralph Tanzini
Service manager
Miller Hyundai