Cooper And Bimmer Experts


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

229 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Cynthia B. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job"
Fast and honest service. Thank you!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 09:42 AM
Pilar . on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Pilar said it was pricey service.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Susan C. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Car Repair - very trustworthy"
As a single woman a trustworthy car mechanic is a wonderful thing. Cooper and Bimmer Experts are one of the best and most trust worthy mechanics I have discovered in 30 years.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 02:45 PM
Rod H. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service! Professional and on time. "
What a great shop! Ben is super professional, honest and always makes sure to explain the need for any and all work required.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2018 07:28 AM
Randy V. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Mini again!"
I have to admit, by 2018 the performance and fun of my 2003 Mini had deteriorated to the point that I might have even considered getting a new car (if I could afford one that inspired me as much as this one had). But thanks to Ben and the brilliant mechanics at Cooper and Bimmer experts, I feel like I have a new car again, and it's as fun as that blue beauty I bought in '03.
For anyone who bought a Mini for the reasons that I did - that it was just so awesomely cool and fun compared to everything else out there - these guys are a godsend. And for the new car sales business, these guys suck.
Cooper and Bimmer experts really know, and I mean KNOW, every cubic inch of a Mini. They know what typically goes wrong with them, how to fix anything, and how to talk to a Mini driver (maybe not Minnie Driver). In addition to the problem I brought it in for (my clutch imploded after 118,000 miles, not bad), they gave the car a full once-over and found many other issues, some of which I knew about and some I didn't, that had been really handicapping my Mini's performance. And they fixed as many as they could, without charging overlapping labor for problems that could be fixed concurrently with the clutch. Their prices aren't stupid cheap, but they do high-quality work and do whatever they can to keep the costs down. Then they warranty their work as well or better than the dealer.
Honestly, the only shortcoming they have is that they don't do cosmetic (body and interior) work, because I'm sure they would do as thorough and careful work as they do mechanically. And after all this time on the freeways of SoCal, my Mini could really use a refresh.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 07:14 PM
Cecille E. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Ben is excellent. He showed me what was replaced and explained everything. He even showed me how to check for the coolant. It’s important that you can trust your mechanic and they have earned my trust!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 06:18 AM
Jaylen F. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, friendly and knowledgeable. "
Brought my Mini in after experiencing trouble with another chain mechanic. Ben and the crew are extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. Not only did they fix the issue in a timely manor, I was able to see first hand how it was done. Unlike many mechanics, Ben encourages self repairs and is willing to give the proper advice for the next time YOU may need to do it. Will definitely come back to them...just hopefully not too frequently.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/03/2018 08:42 PM
Ronke A. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In and out in a flash"
Ben and his crew got the job done much quicker than I had anticipated. They even threw in a complimentary engine scan in addition to my scheduled oil change.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017 09:20 PM
Nicole R. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nicole said the business always gives her the best service.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 12/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Milind K. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Milind said he recommends the business for service.
Vehicle: BMW M3
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Desere B. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Possible brakes"
Relieved to find out didn’t need brakes small sensor cable came off slightly expensive though
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/19/2017 01:09 PM
Karla A. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Karla said everything performed by the service team was great.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary T. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional service"
I always go to Cooper & Bimmer Experts since I had my Mini JCW. Ben and his crews have always provided me with excellent and professional service and advise. Now the shop can service BMW, I will bring my BMW for service going forward and skip the dealer.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/05/2017 08:20 PM
Sinuhe N. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job and amazing employees"
Thank you for all your help
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 08:28 PM
Sonia L. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I am keeping my Mini. "
I don't think I would continue to own a Mini if I hadn't found you. Your service and prices make owning my Mini reasonably affordable. This is my second Mini and I almost gave up on them because the dealer wanted 'an arm and a leg' every time I took the car in for service. I knew service on my car would be pricey but I also don't want to be gouged just for the make and model of the car I drive. I just paid a little over $500 for rear brakes, oil change, and brake lights. I am sure that the dealer would have probably charged about $700 for the same work. I don't anticipate having to see you anytime soon as my car is running great.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 11:25 PM
Ronke A. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They don't give you the run -around."
These guys really make sure they find the problem and fix it. They did not give you the run - around. It may take a while to find the problem, but in the end it's worth the wait.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 09:25 PM
William C. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mi Mini"
Two things about Ben;
He is totally honest, and that he cares. My Mini is better condition than when i bought it. Thanks to Cooper & Bimmer Experts...
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 01:24 PM
Daniel M. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daniel said this business was excellent. He said the owner has a great attitude. He provides great service and he's very honest. There is no one he would rather do business with.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Raj K. on 11/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Raj said that he brought in his vehicle in with one problem and it came out with another. His vehicle is now dead and he stated he feels the business should take responsibility.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sarah G. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service"
The owner Ben is really great and provides exceptional customer service. I got my car back yesterday after a major overhaul. The car feels like new. Thanks Ben and team, I’ve passed your info onto three people already!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017 11:07 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 229 in total