Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

307 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 months ago

Reviews


ST
STEVE T.
Charleston, SC
Pontiac G6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2017
Found problem that even the dealership overlooked, saving me from replacing a good automatic transmission.
They did a complete inspection of the car and found several small problems that together made a bigger problem.

AE
ALBERT and MARGARET E.
Summerville, SC
Saturn Aura
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017
Excellent Service as always
I have been a customer for over 15 years and have always been well pleased with the service and care given by Morrison's to the needs that my vehicles have had throughout the years.

CR
CHARLOTTE R.
Ladson, SC
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2017
Fabulous
They are fantastic. Even gave me suggestions for some items I need to replace in the very near future (without me asking) . I knew I needed them, but wanted to see if anyone noticed. Excellent customer service.

DS
DAVID S.
Summerville, SC
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
Brake noise.
Love the thoroughness and integrity of Morrison Automotive. They diagnosed and repaired my brake noise as quickly as possible as well as made sure the other systems were functioning properly.

JK
JOANNE K.
Harleyville, SC
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2017
1999 diesel ram
They have been helpful, found parts for my old Cummings diesel, thorough and problem solving

RB
RHONDA and DAVID B.
Summerville, SC
GMC Acadia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2017
Safer & More Comfortable on the Road!
Needed new tires, brakes and rotors for my Acadia. I do a lot of driving and use my SUV to transport my family. Morrison gave great advice and service and now my ride is not only more comfortable (great Cooper tires) but a whole lot safer, too! Another great job and much appreciated!

RK
Ray K.
Ladson, SC
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2017 Category: Service
Ray said they are good so far.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Joe W.
South Carolina
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2017 Category: Service
Joe said this business did a good job for a reasonable price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LV
Loretta V.
Charleston, SC
Toyota Sequoia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017 Category: Service
Loretta said the employees were courteous and they provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EM
EMMETT M.
Summerville, SC
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017
The techs know what they're doing and the owner Kenny Morrison is matter-of-fact straight-up person characteristics which I like.
Great job!

AE
ALBERT and MARGARET E.
Summerville, SC
Saturn Aura
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017
Estimate and Service on Target
An estimate was given prior to the service which turned out to be accurate once the service was completed. The service was also performed and completed in the time frame that was agreed upon. At this point, it appears that everything connected to this repair and replacement is going well.

JB
Joel B.
Ladson, SC
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2017 Category: Service
Joel said the staff fixed his vehicle, and they kept him informed. They communicated the cost up front.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CF
CHARLES F.
Summerville, SC
Cadillac Escalade
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2017
Very Helpful
I have always had a pleasant experience with them. There were never a surprise. All the work done here is of high quality and will use then again next week for something else.

JJ
JAMES C J.
Summerville, SC
Suzuki Grand Vitara
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2017
oil change
excellent service but a little pricey.

SG
Sarah G.
Summerville, SC
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Sarah said this business got the service done quickly and his vehicle was clean.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WC
Wilfred C.
Charleston, SC
Cadillac DeVille
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Wilfred said he had good service. He was very happy with this facility. The staff is very reputable and service oriented.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IV
Isidro V.
Ladson, SC
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Isidro said that when he received his vehicle it still leaned to the left as he drove it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KENNY M., MANAGER from Morrison Automotive responded on 09/13/2017

Mr Valdez, we performed an alignment exactly as you requested. We informed you the the new front tire you purchased in Mexico was faulty. You never mentioned it was pulling prior to the alignment. You mentioned it only after the alignment that you were having a pull to one side. I assume you expected the alignment to correct that issue. We informed you that the tire is faulty and we did everything we could to help you. Unfortunately we do not speak Spanish so perhaps there was a break down in communication. We set up the truck on the alignment machine a second time to verify the alignment. We even adjusted the alignment additionally to help with the pull. With a faulty tire, it will continue to pull. 

KENNY MORRISON
MORRISON AUTOMOTIVE

JM
Jerome M.
Summerville, SC
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Jerome said he did not have any problems with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
RHONDA and DAVID B.
Summerville, SC
GMC Acadia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2017
Another Great Job!
Kenny Morrison's entire crew did anot her great job on my vehicle, providing much-appreciated safety related advice (needed new tires as they were dry rotting) as well as excellent workmanship for my 67.5K scheduled maintenance visit. If you're looking for excellent work, honest advice and business integrity, you should give Tammy a call at Morrison Automotive.

EK
EDDIE K.
Summerville, SC
HUMMER H2
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2017
They are very friendly and great at their work
They have reasonable prices and they get your vehicle back to working just like new again